Opinew Product Reviews App UGC , 1 616 avaliações

Avaliação geral
Pontuação por nível de classificação
  • 93% das classificações são de 5 estrelas
  • 4% das classificações são de 4 estrelas
  • 1% das classificações são de 3 estrelas
  • 0% das classificações são de 2 estrelas
  • 2% das classificações são de 1 estrelas
Editado a 15 de novembro de 2023

Very disappointed with this service of late, they changed their plan and fee structure and did not advise me, all the features I was paying for become redundant and I needed to upgrade to get features back at a significantly higher price, their customer service is appalling now, they do not respond at all.

I don't recommend this app.

Audiophile Store
Over 3 years usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Opinew 6 de dezembro de 2023

We're truly sorry to hear about your recent experience with our service. We deeply regret any inconvenience you faced regarding our updated plan and fee structure. Our aim is to keep our customers informed about any changes, it seems we fell short this time.

We also understand your concerns about the customer service and we genuinely apologize if you felt our response times were too slow. Improving our communication is paramount, and we're taking your feedback to our team for immediate action.

Lastly, we value your recommendation and we're saddened to know that we did not meet your expectations this time. We hope to have the chance to rectify this and regain your faith in our service. We would appreciate more feedback from you to better address the issues you've faced.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Best regards,
Opinew Team

Editado a 25 de abril de 2023

Terrible support. We are waiting for help 3 weeks. No luck. After 4 years with this app I think it's time to move to another app or create our own. Don't recommend this app

Reino Unido
Over 2 years usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Opinew 6 de dezembro de 2023

We're really sorry to hear that you've been having issues with our support. It's not acceptable for you to be kept waiting for such a long time, and your dissatisfaction is well justified. We apologize for letting you down, especially as you've been with us for 4 years. We'll get our team to connect with you urgently to sort out the issue and we hope to regain your trust. Your feedback is crucial to us in ensuring we consistently meet the expectations of all our users. Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your experience.

Best regards,
The Opinew team

Editado a 3 de fevereiro de 2021

Do not bother, endless glitches month to month resulting in time spent talking to support. 4 out of 5 cases get resolved.

Wellness Lab Ltd
Reino Unido
Over 2 years usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Opinew 12 de dezembro de 2023

We're genuinely sorry to hear about the challenges you've encountered with the Opinew app. Our topmost priority is providing flawless service and it seems we missed the mark this time. It's disappointing to know you had to spend a lot of your time talking to the support due to these glitches. Though we're glad that most of your issues get resolved, we understand the importance of solving all of them. We promise to look into this and strive to improve our services further.

Please re-connect with our support team if there are still unresolved cases. We'll ensure you get the much-needed assistance. Your feedback is really important as it helps us make our app and service the best it can be.

Sincerest apologies once again and thank you for your patience.

Best Regards,
The Opinew Team

1 de agosto de 2022

2ND TIME they messed up on a LIVE PAGE. Their review app is shit. DO NOT RECOMMEND. THEY BRIBE YOU $100 WHEN YOU LEAVE A NEGATIVE REVIEW.

10 months usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Opinew 1 de agosto de 2022

Sorry you feel the need to leave a 1 star review for the second time, unfortunately with software, things do go wrong (not very often) it's just unfortunate that an issue has affected you twice. We are sorry about that.

All we can promise you is that we do our best to support you to find a resolution as quickly as possible and communicate to you the progress being made.
If you feel this issue (that was resolved in a matter of hours) is worthy of a 1-star review then that is your choice. However, we do not feel this is reflective of our customer service to your business or to our 1000's of other happy customers.

As for the $100 offered to you, this was not to remove a review, it was offered in exchange for your feedback and pointing out a clear technical issue to our product team when you weren't happy with how the app was performing. An issue that under the radar was affecting many other customers. This is company policy as we believe that negative feedback is vital to be able to constantly improve what we do.
At no point were you offered money in exchange for deleting your review.

Your issue was resolved within a few hours, However if you are still unhappy, I would invite you to discuss your issues further with myself support@opinew.com directly or through the live support chat.

8 de dezembro de 2020

Poor communication never worked after I subscribed stay away ... worse review company and definitely do not recommend

Disposable Urinals
Estados Unidos
6 months usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Opinew 8 de dezembro de 2020

Hi - Sorry about your not ideal expierience. We have asked the you to contact our support team via the handy live chat button inside the app, where we are ready to reply usually in 5min, 7 days a week, but you haven't contacted us.

Using the live chat will always ensure quick support service vs email which is not so frequently monitored.

Good news is that are working on integrating the email and chat channel together. We are always working to improve the experience for all our users :)

If you still would like to get some help feel free to get in touch and we'll help right away.

22 de junho de 2020

я его отключил и удалил - но он по прежнему пытается снять с меня денег!!!! ох не красиво !!!! это неправильно

Happy Snappy
Estados Unidos
5 months usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Opinew 22 de junho de 2020

Если мы взяли с вас плату, пожалуйста, дайте мне знать. Мы можем обработать возврат с Shopify. Не проблема вообще :) Мы никогда не пытаемся обвинить вас незаконно.

English: Merchant says we tried to charge them after uninstallation. Must have been some misunderstanding. If that happened we're happy to process a refund of course :)

30 de dezembro de 2020

An application that might make you crazy, even though I downloaded an application, it asked me to choose a paid plan and when I remove it continues to put empty stars in every product you have to delete everything and this makes you crazy A failed application My rating has zero stars

3 months usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Opinew 30 de dezembro de 2020

Hi - Sorry about this - It's purely Shopify's fault that they don't let us developers remove the code when you uninstall. It's been a problem for years now. It's drives us crazy too!

SOLUTION: Here is a guide on how to automatically remove all the code cleanly from your theme without reinstalling it. Takes a few moments only.


28 de setembro de 2020

Don't be fooled by 4.9 stars. The app is really horrible, I wish I could give zero star. It messed up all my reviews. The export excel file is like shit, all my reviews are all messed up. Not able to recover back... Plus, the reviews imported by this app was not able to export out, beware! Sometimes it won't be able to import reviews too. The support also very bad. Each time you have to wait at least half an hour...The support also not friendly to speak to...It is the worst app I ever encounter, not worth a cent..

Yes4Sure Store
Estados Unidos
About 1 month usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Opinew 28 de setembro de 2020

Sorry you had a bad experience. However in the 2 months you used our app, you contacted us 8 times and we helped you with the setup, all sorts of small adjustments, any queries related to how the app works. You were a very demanding customer, on the cheapest plan, but still got the full 7 days a week support, with replies within 30min or quicker.

After looking at the transcripts, support was always in a professional manner - can you please send me an example to support@opinew.com where you think it was rude or inappropriate? Maybe I have missed something?

Regarding exports - all the organic reviews can be exported, imported ones cannot. You need to find another importer tool to import those. That's to prevent people from importing via Opinew and then going to a free app with all the reviews. It's just fair IMHO.

24 de outubro de 2020

Don't bother with this app, review sometimes don't add. And when you try and delete the app, it doesn't fully remove itself! You've been warned!!!!!!!!

Reino Unido
6 days usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Opinew 24 de outubro de 2020

Hi - sorry about this. Use this method to remove the code automatically: https://www.opinew.com/help-center/knowledge-base/uninstall-and-remove-opinew-code/

This is actually a problem with Shopify. They don't let us remove the code when you click uninstall in the app menu. You need to click the uninstall from inside the actual app and it will all be gone :)

Editado a 23 de maio de 2023

The support is good. But, the app will ruin your store. The app will block your sales. After you uninstalled it. It will leave your store a code that has 0 star reviews.

Swan Auto
Estados Unidos
5 days usando a aplicação
Questão respondida por Opinew 10 de junho de 2023

Hi, we reached out in multiple ways to try to support your issue that was caused by another app and not by Opinew, unfortunately in this case you reached out to Shopify support for clarity and they gave you some terrible misinformation claiming that Opinew was causing the issue when it wasn't!

We have screenshots from yourself to the Shopify support agent which shows the lack of product knowledge from that support agent. Here is a summary of the conversation:

Danielle (Shopify Support Agent): "Opinew is also for retargeting, when did you activate this is seems like they are not properly cascading the abandoned checkout emails"
Your response: "I installed it Thursday same as Reputon eBay importer."
Danielle: "Okay no worries will have to contact the app developer directly to rectify the emails for the abandoned checkout"

This is false. Opinew isn't for retargeting nor does the core app have anything to do with abandoned checkout emails. Opinew had no code on your checkout page so it was impossible that it was causing your errors. It's worth noting that we never received communication from Shopify about this case.

Of course this was escalated to Shopify Partner support immediately for giving you false information. The service we subsequently received as a business from Shopify was unacceptable. Although the agent understood the situation and admitted how frustrating it must be. He confirmed that Shopify would not be issuing an apology to you as the merchant or us as the app. This is frustrating on many levels as it has left us with a loss of a valued customer, an unwarranted 1-star review and also left you with an unsolved issue not caused by Opinew.

We are sorry this has been a negative experience for you. We did our best to get Shopify to reach out to you with proof and with help to rectify their mistake. It's a shame their service to both you and us was so poor. We wish you the best for the future.

- Opinew Customer Success Team