Opinew Product Reviews App UGC

Social proof, Request product review app, review importer, UGC

Free to install. Additional charges may apply.


4.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 1 stars
11 - 16 of 16 reviews


totally waste of time and loading too much bad and reviews export format no any one know about that again totally waste of time

Developer reply

May 27, 2020

Hi - sorry to hear you had a bad experience but you never got in touch with our support that's available on live chat every day of the week. Install the app again and we'll be more than happy to help.

Lynda Anne

It never finished installing. There was some kind of bug, maybe it was having trouble with another app but nothing every loaded. So that was a disappointment.

Developer reply

December 25, 2019

Sorry to hear that - we had limited availability to deal with support tickets because it was Christmas Eve, which I hope is understandable. If you want to help us install the app please get in touch.


leaves code after removed from apps list, had to reinstall the theme again (the stars under products name)

Developer reply

September 18, 2019

Hi - we apologise and it really is annoying for us too because it's Shopify's fault. They don't let us uninstall our code when you uninstall the app.

To remove the code, install the app again > go to Account menu > click uninstall button at the bottom. This will uninstall the code.

You need to uninstall Opinew from our app menu to remove the code.


Bad quality of the reviews (we can not choose which ones we want), it doesnt look good on the website and even when I removed it from apps list, the stars under my products name left and I had to deal with it. Also the "chat help" on their website doesn't work! I do not recommend!!!!!!!

Developer reply

May 31, 2020

You can always delete the imported reviews you don't want. You probably didn't see the button in the products section.

And to cleanly remove all the code press the uninstall button in the account menu of the app. That removes the code and then uninstalls the app.


Bad app, and it leaves some code when you uninstall it ! It slows your website and leave a visual parasite on your website if you uninstall it !

Developer reply

March 1, 2019

Our support is always more than happy to help with the uninstallation and we are usually able to do it right away or within a few hours from uninstall, even on the weekends. The merchant never got in touch with us.

The slowdown must have been caused by some other apps - Opinew is one of the best optimized apps - all of our javascript/css are merged into single files, minified and on a CDN network to reduce the weight and amount of network requests.

Wellness Lab Ltd

Do not bother, endless glitches month to month resulting in time spent talking to support. 4 out of 5 cases get resolved.

2 Next
2 Next