Opinew Product Reviews App UGC

Social proof, Request product review app, review importer, UGC

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Free plan available. 14-day free trial.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes

Reviews

4.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 94% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

1 - 10 of 18 reviews

RORA TEAPOT

Location Hong Kong SAR
Time spent using app 8 minutes

My website is full of garbled characters now and I don't know what to do, fReally rubbish app,0 star

Developer reply

October 6, 2022

We checked your site and you didn't install any Opinew code, you installed the app and then immediately uninstalled it. It could not possibly have been Opinew that caused the "garbled characters"

We do not appreciate the unrelated 1 star review, however we would welcome you back to actually see the positive impact Opinew can have on your store.

Our support engineers are available 24/7 and have the technical ability to help you with code too, so if there is something you are struggling with on your site perhaps they could advise as to what has been causing your issues?

Thanks,
Customer Success Team | Opinew

vividsmile

Location Philippines
Time spent using app 5 months

2ND TIME they messed up on a LIVE PAGE. Their review app is shit. DO NOT RECOMMEND. THEY BRIBE YOU $100 WHEN YOU LEAVE A NEGATIVE REVIEW.

Developer reply

August 1, 2022

Sorry you feel the need to leave a 1 star review for the second time, unfortunately with software, things do go wrong (not very often) it's just unfortunate that an issue has affected you twice. We are sorry about that.

All we can promise you is that we do our best to support you to find a resolution as quickly as possible and communicate to you the progress being made.
If you feel this issue (that was resolved in a matter of hours) is worthy of a 1-star review then that is your choice. However, we do not feel this is reflective of our customer service to your business or to our 1000's of other happy customers.

As for the $100 offered to you, this was not to remove a review, it was offered in exchange for your feedback and pointing out a clear technical issue to our product team when you weren't happy with how the app was performing. An issue that under the radar was affecting many other customers. This is company policy as we believe that negative feedback is vital to be able to constantly improve what we do.
At no point were you offered money in exchange for deleting your review.

Your issue was resolved within a few hours, However if you are still unhappy, I would invite you to discuss your issues further with myself support@opinew.com directly or through the live support chat.

Rjl Retail Ltd

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app 4 minutes

they do not offer a free package as stated - wasted time installing the whole widget to find out they charge a monthly fee - misleading

Developer reply

September 7, 2021

EDIT 04/27/22:
We now offer a completely free plan allowing you to import, request and display reviews on your store! Feel free to try Opinew again if you are looking to increase conversions with reviews :)

----------------------------------------------------------------
Hi - apologies for the confusion. If you read the label it states that Opinew is "Free to install. Additional Charges may apply".

Our pricing is different for each Shop, based on the usage of the app which you can check in opinew.com/pricing

That's why we can't put the prices because Shopify doesn't allow for dynamic pricing like we have and we found the current description to reflect the pricing best.

We will of course adjust in the future if Shopify allows for placing dynamic pricing in the plans section.

Team Opinew

VJ IMPRESION

Location Chile
Time spent using app 2 minutes

no me gusto que se tuviera que pagar por el servicio la desintale pero espero que no me ocasione ningun problema a futuro

Developer reply

April 2, 2021

EDIT 04/27/22:
We now offer a completely free plan allowing you to import, request and display reviews on your store! Feel free to try Opinew again if you are looking to increase conversions with reviews :)

----------------------------------------------------------------

Hi - we understand you might be dissatisfied but we find your review unfair - you haven't even used our software but rated it 1 star simply because it's a paid app. You did not even try the 14 day free trial.

Hola, entendemos que puede que no esté satisfecho, pero consideramos que su opinión es injusta; ni siquiera ha utilizado nuestro software, pero lo calificó con una estrella simplemente porque es una aplicación de pago. Ni siquiera probaste la prueba gratuita de 14 días. Me gustaría pedirle que elimine esta revisión injusta que perjudica nuestro negocio.

jellyfishequarium

Location Canada
Time spent using app Almost 2 years

Note this is not free. It will put the following message in yoru store after the trail ends. Opinew Product Reviews Trial Ended Go to Opinew Admin > Account to pick your plan Do not like this.

Developer reply

January 7, 2021

EDIT 04/27/22:
We now offer a completely free plan allowing you to import, request and display reviews on your store! Feel free to try Opinew again if you are looking to increase conversions with reviews :)

----------------------------------------------------------------
Hi - our app is free to use until 30th order, which you are informed about when you install the app. This is because we understand that it might be tough to afford all the apps at the start, and give you time to get started.

You must have forgotten about that message it seems.

I also see from our statistics that your shop is doing great and our app have already helped you earn a good amount of money so our subscription looks like a good return of investment.

Footprintpets

Location Greece
Time spent using app 2 minutes

Get these empty stars out of my theme immediately Even if you uninstall it you get those empty stars permanently in your theme Do NOT install

Developer reply

December 31, 2020

Hi - Sorry about this - It's purely Shopify's fault that they don't let us developers remove the code when you uninstall. It's been a problem for years now. It's drives us crazy too!

SOLUTION: Here is a guide on how to automatically remove all the code cleanly from your theme without reinstalling it. Takes a few moments only.

https://www.opinew.com/help-center/knowledge-base/uninstall-and-remove-opinew-code/

shoppmagic.com

Location Morocco
Time spent using app 3 months

An application that might make you crazy, even though I downloaded an application, it asked me to choose a paid plan and when I remove it continues to put empty stars in every product you have to delete everything and this makes you crazy A failed application My rating has zero stars

Developer reply

December 30, 2020

Hi - Sorry about this - It's purely Shopify's fault that they don't let us developers remove the code when you uninstall. It's been a problem for years now. It's drives us crazy too!

SOLUTION: Here is a guide on how to automatically remove all the code cleanly from your theme without reinstalling it. Takes a few moments only.

https://www.opinew.com/help-center/knowledge-base/uninstall-and-remove-opinew-code/

IHRtrade

Location Hong Kong SAR
Time spent using app 17 minutes

leaves code after removed from apps list, had to reinstall the theme again (the stars under products name)

Developer reply

December 14, 2020

Hi - here is a guide on how to automatically remove all the code cleanly from your theme without reinstalling it. Takes a few moments only.

https://www.opinew.com/help-center/knowledge-base/uninstall-and-remove-opinew-code/

Sorry about this - It's purely Shopify's fault that they don't let us developers remove the code when you uninstall. It's been a problem for years now.

Disposable Urinals

Location United States
Time spent using app 9 months

Poor communication never worked after I subscribed stay away ... worse review company and definitely do not recommend

Developer reply

December 8, 2020

Hi - Sorry about your not ideal expierience. We have asked the you to contact our support team via the handy live chat button inside the app, where we are ready to reply usually in 5min, 7 days a week, but you haven't contacted us.

Using the live chat will always ensure quick support service vs email which is not so frequently monitored.

Good news is that are working on integrating the email and chat channel together. We are always working to improve the experience for all our users :)

If you still would like to get some help feel free to get in touch and we'll help right away.

Exclusive-Gadgets.co.uk

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app 6 days

Don't bother with this app, review sometimes don't add. And when you try and delete the app, it doesn't fully remove itself! You've been warned!!!!!!!!

Developer reply

October 24, 2020

Hi - sorry about this. Use this method to remove the code automatically: https://www.opinew.com/help-center/knowledge-base/uninstall-and-remove-opinew-code/

This is actually a problem with Shopify. They don't let us remove the code when you click uninstall in the app menu. You need to click the uninstall from inside the actual app and it will all be gone :)

Previous 1
Previous 1