Avaliações (18)

Classificação geral
Número por nível de avaliação
  • 72% das avaliações são de 5 estrelas
  • 0% das avaliações são de 4 estrelas
  • 6% das avaliações são de 3 estrelas
  • 0% das avaliações são de 2 estrelas
  • 22% das avaliações são de 1 estrelas
12 de junho de 2024

Support hasn't replied on time. I've been trying to connect with Inner Zoom for almost a week, but they haven't responded to my query.

Maple Prime
Estados Unidos
13 dias usando o app
Data de edição: 23 de janeiro de 2023

Bad app!! It says there is a free plan but I installed and have been harassed to upgrade and pay because now all of a sudden there is no free plan...Don't bother with this app
Very untrue that I used the app for 4 months. I installed this app less than a week ago. How sad they are.......

Fuller Fabrics
Estados Unidos
4 meses usando o app
Hubify Apps deixou uma resposta 23 de janeiro de 2023

Hi Fuller Fabrics,

Sorry to see that you are not satisfied.

We had a free plan for more than 2 years and now we are going to keep only the paid plan in the app. That's why we have sent you an email regarding the upgrade.
Also, you have used the app in the free plan for more than 4 months in the last year.

Happy to help.

Data de edição: 5 de julho de 2021

The app. did not work with my website & I did not get a solution to my complaint about it. I would not recommend this app.

6 dias usando o app
9 de janeiro de 2023

I installed the app. It was decent, but not what I was looking for exactly. Within 5 minutes I uninstalled it. But since then, my basic Shopify Zoom feature has also vanished! Seems the app changed some setting on my Shopify store and now I am unable to revert it! Even Shopify Support was not able to revert it. I reached out to the app - they didnt even respond and help and now I am stuck :(

Healthshots Shop
4 minutos usando o app
Hubify Apps deixou uma resposta 9 de janeiro de 2023

Hi Healthshots Shop,

Sorry to hear that you are facing issues with the app.
We have checked it with the support team. You sent an email for the issue you are facing and the support team asked for store access so devs can check the issue on the theme level. But the store access was not approved from your end. Please approve the access and revert to the email. So the devs will help you with the issue.