Planet—Carbon‑neutral shipping

Planet—Carbon‑neutral shipping

Free to install. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (3.8)
Reviews
Developer
30 reviews
10 reviews
Overall rating
3.8
Counts per rating level
  • 33% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 30% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 27% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
10 reviews
November 27, 2022

I actually really love the idea of this, and we have offset over 8000 shipments so far. I definitely thing there should be more customisation of the page for the widget. as well as the ability to show how much has been offsetted in the storefront. (ie: X shipments offset this year/month/all time). Love it.

Dear Addison
Australia
Time spent using app: 5 months
Shopify replied December 12, 2022

Hey hey! Thanks so much for the feedback. We really appreciate it.

You're right -- there should be more customization, including giving merchants the chance to show off their own contributions.

We're going to hit the ground running in 2023 and ship updates to enable this sort of customization. We'll definitely be reaching out to all Planet users as we ship these updates. In the meantime, thanks again!

November 14, 2022

Good idea! it would be nice if we could also manually purchase carbon removal credits. That way we could spread information about carbon by sharing it in the product descriptions all across our sales channels like Amazon handmade, etsy, ebay, faire, helloabound, poweredbypeople, wanello and other marketplaces we use. I think it would be nice to see "buy carbon removal credits" button in the Planet app

AURA 8 HOME
United States
Time spent using app: 9 days
Shopify replied November 18, 2022

Thanks so much for the feedback. That's a really interesting idea to manually purchase credits. We'll discuss this and hopefully can bake it into our roadmap. We 100% want you to share your incredible impact anywhere and everywhere so we're always eager for ideas like this. Thanks again!

November 8, 2022

This is something we care about but it would be nice if Shopify is able to provide some type of landing page that can be linked in the footer instead of just a badge. We at Pop Collectibles Canada would love that!

Pop Collectibles
Canada
November 3, 2022

Great idea - can there be a way to add a badge into the checkout/email confirmation pages? Thanks, looking forward to the explanation pages too!

The Vines
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 14 days
Shopify replied November 4, 2022

Thanks for the feedback. We really appreciate it. The badge placement options will definitely expand in the coming months.

When it comes to email confirmation -- it's actually possible to add something about Planet right now. In you store admin, if you navigate to Settings > Notifications > Order confirmation, you'd be able to add a reference to Planet inside your order confirmation email. Soon we hope to ship some assets that you can publish on your store that you could link to.

Thanks again!

June 30, 2022

thanks for this team, great work! Would be good if you could add additional KM's from outside the platform

Chameleon Brands
Australia
Time spent using app: 25 minutes
June 27, 2022

Love that we can buy carbon removal for all of our shipments with this app. Thank you Shopify for investing so much with the Sustainability Fund to make it possible for small companies like ours to have a positive impact. We haven't bought carbon credits because we know they have little to no real impact. This is the real solution we've been waiting for. As other reviews have mentioned it is true that the badge isn't very configurable (yet), as this app was just released. But really that's a minor issue compared to what this app enables for us as responsible corporate citizens. Thank you again Shopify!

Ora Cacao
United States
Time spent using app: 14 days
Shopify replied June 29, 2022

We're really happy that Planet connects merchants like yourselves to the solutions that these carbon removal companies are building, and very happy you feel this app is the solution you've been looking for. It's a work in progress! Thanks for sharing your experience. - Brady, Sustainability @ Shopify.

June 15, 2022

What a fantastic little app, it is straightforward and simple to install and use and helps the planet. Who could ask for anything more? A+ Shopify!!!

Dragons Head Shop
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 2 days
June 14, 2022

Simple and easy way to make our shipping carbon neutral. We are committed to the Millennium plan to have the greatest impact, which costs more than the other plans but is 100% worth it to our small business. It would be helpful to have more options for how the badge displays on our shop (for example, customising colours and appearance). Overall happy! :)

Bright Candle Co.
Canada
Time spent using app: 3 days
Shopify replied June 24, 2022

Hey Bright Candle Co. team, thanks for sharing your feedback - very helpful for us. Thanks for installing Planet! - Brady, Sustainability @ Shopify

June 8, 2022

Awesome app. Love the simplicity, fair pricing and projects that will help reduce carbon. Also like the badge for product pages. Would be great to see more badge options e.g. a larger banner for home pages / smaller banner to preserve screen real estate on product pages.

Snooze Foundry
United Kingdom
Shopify replied June 24, 2022

Thanks for submitting your review and sharing this feedback, very appreciated. We'll keep this in mind as we continue to iterate on the app. - Brady, Sustainability @ Shopify

June 7, 2022

So easy to set up, looks so good on the site, and it's amazing the impact being delivered for pennies on each order. Thank you Shopify!

Marbela Cosmetics
United States