Planet—Carbon‑neutral shipping

Planet—Carbon‑neutral shipping

Free to install. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (3.8)
Reviews
Developer

Highlights

Built for your business
  • Use directly in Shopify admin
  • Works with the latest themes

About this app

Launched

June 2, 2022

Languages

English, Danish, German, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese, Dutch, Portuguese (Brazil), Czech, Finnish, Korean, Norwegian (Bokmål), Polish, Portuguese (Portugal), Swedish, Thai, Turkish, Vietnamese, Chinese (Simplified), and Chinese (Traditional)

Offer carbon-neutral shipping on all orders and connect with more shoppers.

Shopify Planet lets you and your shoppers choose carbon-neutral shipping, and comes with customizable badges to showcase your climate commitment. Shopify research shows that 40% of shoppers are willing to pay more for climate-conscious products, and 43% are more likely to buy from brands with sustainability practices like carbon-neutral shipping. Whether you pay for carbon-neutral shipping yourself or enable your shoppers to participate, Planet connects your brand with modern shoppers.

Shopify Planet lets you and your shoppers choose carbon-neutral shipping, and comes with customizable badges to showcase your climate commitment. Shopify research shows that 40% of shoppers are willing to pay more for climate-conscious products, and 43% are more likely to buy from brands with sustainability practices like carbon-neutral shipping. Whether you pay for carbon-neutral shipping yourself or enable your shoppers to participate, Planet connects your brand with modern shoppers. more
  • Simple carbon-neutral shipping: Install, pick a plan, and you're set.
  • You can pay for carbon-neutral shipping or give shoppers the option at checkout.
  • Support vetted projects designed to future-proof the planet.

Pricing

Free to install

You have 3 subscription options ranging from $0.00 to $0.15 per order. Change or cancel any time.

Free to install

You have 3 subscription options ranging from $0.00 to $0.15 per order. Change or cancel any time.

All charges are billed in USD. See all pricing options

37 reviews

Overall rating
3.8
Counts per rating level
  • 38% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 27% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 24% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
February 19, 2024

I love the idea, but the execution is lacking. The planet dashboard on my site still says 0 .... which makes it look like 1. I'm disingenuous. 2. I don't have sales.

austra jewelry
United States
Shopify replied February 26, 2024

Hi there! Thanks so much for the feedback, and apologies for the issue with your dashboard. You actually identified a bug that we have since fixed, so you won't have this issue any more. Thanks for putting it on our radar, and thanks also for using Planet.

January 17, 2024

Great App!

Villegas Editores
Colombia
About 2 months using the app
December 8, 2023

The app doesn't show the Numbers of Neutralized Carbon correctly. I have been trying to contact the app support but still no response. This affects our business operation and brand image. Please get it fixed asap, thanks!

August Berg
Singapore
3 months using the app
Shopify replied December 11, 2023

Thanks for your review and apologies that you haven't had a great experience. Since your post a few days ago, we fixed a bug that was causing data not to load in the app dashboard. There was no lost data, and all of your data will be backfilled.

Apologies again that your experience with Planet hasn't gone to plan. We're going to keep improving the app and sincerely appreciate feedback like yours.

December 4, 2023

Good concept, poor execution = the hallmark of all Shopify-developed apps. Worked fine initially but I just noticed it stopped collecting orders a few weeks ago now. I've had plenty of orders in this time and the dashboard says 0, there are no charges to my account from Planet so it's definitely not working. Like all of the other Shopify apps, support doesn't actually exist in any meaningful way.

Pine Creek Essentials
United States
2 months using the app
Shopify replied December 11, 2023

We apologize for the headache. Your review was very helpful -- after you posted it, we identified a bug that was causing your data not to load in your dashboard. There was no lost data, and all of your data will be backfilled.

Sorry again that your experience with Planet hasn't gone to plan. We're going to keep improving the app and sincerely appreciate feedback like yours.

September 8, 2023

Ethical Bedding.

Strongly recommend all shopify store owners to download and utilise this app, which in some way will offset the damage that we all do to the planet.

App is easy to set up and use, so there are no excuses! :)

Ethical Bedding
United Kingdom
About 1 year using the app

About this app

Launched

June 2, 2022

Languages

English, Danish, German, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese, Dutch, Portuguese (Brazil), Czech, Finnish, Korean, Norwegian (Bokmål), Polish, Portuguese (Portugal), Swedish, Thai, Turkish, Vietnamese, Chinese (Simplified), and Chinese (Traditional)

Built by Shopify

About Shopify

4.0 average rating

15 years building apps for the Shopify App Store

151 O’Connor St, Ottawa, ON, ON, CA

More apps like this

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 total reviews Free to install
Easily Print & Ship Globally With Automated Shipping Setup!
3.0 out of 5 stars 2 total reviews Free
Personal dropshipping assistant, hassle-free teamwork
4.6 out of 5 stars 2 total reviews From $3/month
Markalı Kargo ve Sipariş Takip Sayfası