Pledger ‑ UK Charity Donations

Build a brand shoppers love - donate to Charities from sales

Free to install. Additional charges may apply.

App highlights

  • Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes

Reviews

5.0 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    96% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    0
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    0
  • 1 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 1 stars
    0
1 - 10 of 26 reviews

Different Kind

We selected Pledger after assessing the marketplace for donation apps - it was by far the most seamless experience and comes with impressive flexibility across the piece: to add causes we believe in that weren't already on the platform; to support donations by product or across the site; and the fact that monies flow directly to the charity was ideal for our circumstances as we are a tiny team, so we are always looking to minimise admin. The Pledger team are really responsive, helpful and efficient. We'd definitely recommend this app. And we're looking forward to the incorporation of Gift Aid as a future roadmap feature :)

Developer reply

April 5, 2022

Hello! Thank you so much for your your amazing feedback. We are so glad we were able to support your campaign. If there is anything we can help with moving forward - definitely reach out. Big thanks again, Pledger Team

Divers Gifts

Really great app to enable you to add a donation option to your customers for a cause your store would like to support.
There are a number of options, allowing you to add donations yourselves as customers purchase products or just through donations from customers themselves. Support is great often, in our experience replying well after normal hours, and if you dont see a cause or charity you like you can ask for your own to be added.
Many Thanks Pledger, Great Job !!

Developer reply

April 5, 2022

Hello! Great to have you onboard. Thanks for your awesome feedback & very glad we were able to support! Look forward to continue supporting your giving campaign. Pledger Team

Zoe Vine

A really simple app with great customer service, that does just what I needed it to do - offer customers the option to donate to a chosen charity. It was very simple to install and is user friendly. I really love this app!

Developer reply

March 29, 2022

Hi Zoe - stoked to be able to support the beautiful Zoe Vine stores with their giving campaigns! If you ever need anything - please reach out.

Overtone Brewing

Plugged in to the website with seconds and started working. I also requested a new charity to be added which they added so quickly, they make contact with them and set it all up! 100% recommend

Developer reply

March 16, 2022

Hey team! Thank you so much for making a difference with Pledger. If you ever need anything - you know where to find us.

Little Dartmoor

The Pledger app is brilliant. Easy to install, super to navigate around and a wonderful customer service support team. If you're looking for an amazing donation app, then I would put this one top of the list. Can't recommend them enough. 10/10

Developer reply

February 10, 2022

Thank you so much for your feedback! Excited to be able to support your store and excited for your campaign, Pledger Team

This Mum Runs

Pledger is a brilliant app. The set up is straightforward, the user interface is great for customers and the Pledger support team are great to deal with and were able to set up our chosen charity for us really quickly. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Pledger to other businesses.

Developer reply

January 10, 2022

Thank you so much and congrats on running such a successful giving campaign. We look forward to working with you in the future! Pledger Team

RizAndMicaMake

A really brilliant app, does exactly what we need it to do without adding extra barriers for our customers. This allows people to donate immediately after the checkout process. I've found the team working on this to be super helpful and responsive and it's great how they're willing to reach out to bring new charities onboard.

Developer reply

January 7, 2022

Hi team, thank you! We are big fans of your store and products. Its a pleasure to work with you and be a part of your giving journey. If you ever need a hand with anything- reach out - we'd love to be able to support.

Mamma G Cookies

Great idea and great service! Amazing to easily support a cause, with minimal set up. Customer service is very responsive.

Developer reply

January 7, 2022

Thanks team! Love being a part of your giving journey & stoked to discover Mamma G playlists. Have a super break and if you ever need anything - always happy to support. Pledger Team

Rebellious Styles UK

I used this app to give to some important charities that align well with my brand and they are great at what they do. Their customer service thus far is superb and quick to respond. It would be great though if they can allow, through their app, to manually give to charities already registered with them rather than having to go directly to the charities' websites. Great app though!

Developer reply

December 30, 2021

Hello, so glad to hear you got great support & were able to launch your giving campaign! At the moment, Pledger Causes choose how they want to receive funds from merchants with manual and automated payouts being the 2 key ways to settle payouts. We would love to contact your cause and offer an alternative payout process that is more suitable for your store - keep an eye on an emails in the new year re that! Big thanks for being a part of the generous merchants eco-system, Pledger Team.

BOXD

Pledger is a great application. The cause we wanted to donate to wasn't initially signed up, but the team bent over backwards to fix this so that we could begin making donations as soon as possible. All was resolved within less than two weeks and I'd recommend to all businesses looking to make a social impact.

Developer reply

December 30, 2021

Great to be a part of your brand's giving journey! If you ever need anything - let us know via support@pledger.co. Happy New Year from Pledger Team

Previous 1 3
Previous 1 3