Plug In SEO , 2 564 recensioner

Helhetsomdöme
4,7
Antal per omdömesnivå
  • 82 % av omdömena har 5 stjärnor
  • 12 % av omdömena har 4 stjärnor
  • 2 % av omdömena har 3 stjärnor
  • 1 % av omdömena har 2 stjärnor
  • 3 % av omdömena har 1 stjärnor
5 september 2021

Why you guys charged 20 monthly just to let me know what it needs to get fixed in my store's SEO. Then, you want to charge me 8 to 18 times more for to assist to fix problems with my store SEO?. I'm really disappointed with you guys and your App.

Fashion NetClub
USA
Ungefär en månad användning av appen
Plug in Useful svarade 5 september 2021

Hi there,

Thank you for your feedback. We use this feedback to make sure that our services are nothing less than the best for all our clients and we ensure that our Plug in SEO app is of top standards.

We want to make sure that you get the attention you deserve as a valued customer. Please get back to us via email or a call here: https://pluginuseful.youcanbook.me/ so that we can discuss our app and how it works with you further.

Best,
PIU Team​​​

26 december 2020

I really disliked my experience. They installed a bunch onto my website(admin side), had bad communication, and generally imo charged me 20$ to not do the original broken sections they were supposed to fix in the first place because another app I had was better. and my website got no faster. It actually set me behind where I was before I upgraded by leaving me with all this code(way more of a problem than what they said my issue was). Would not repeat this experience or recommend it personally. Will probably need a professional to fix because these new issues are well out of my range of skill.

Soft like me
USA
Ungefär en månad användning av appen
Plug in Useful svarade 26 december 2020

Hi there,

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with our app Plug in SEO. We want you to feel comfortable sharing good or bad news with us. I'm so sorry that your experience with us fell short of expectations.

Please don’t hesitate to email us at help@pluginuseful.com if you have any more questions or need further assistance, we’d like to resolve whatever issue you have.

Cheers,
PIU Team

Redigerat 21 september 2022

We've had this app for a month, nothing but issues. Shopify recommended this app after our previous SEO app was banned from the app store. The main functions we needed were passing along Structured Data to google, we're a month in and *maybe* have that figured out now. We also noticed that once the app was installed folks started finding old, deleted products on google and bringing them to 404 pages. We NEVER had 404 issues, now we have had thousands in a fw short weeks. The biggest issue was their support email rejects all emails--their listed support email help@pluginseo.com rejects any emails. The email help@pluginuseful.com must be used which is not listed here, but they will respond back from help@pluginseo.com and you will not be able to have a conversation/thread with them. The only way I was able to open a thread of communication with them was by asking Shopify Support to start an email chain. But not even Shopify will give me their true contact email. Honestly surprised they are allowed to have an App without a help email. I have no idea how this app has 5 stars. I am also adding here that it's called Plug in SEO in the app store, but when you download the app the title is Plus in SEO "BETA" which would make sense why it's not working perfectly.

Cayce Golf
USA
Ungefär en månad användning av appen
Plug in Useful svarade 23 september 2022

Hi Steve,

We strive to provide the best experience we can for our customers, thank you for your feedback.

The way it works for us is that if someone visits a 404 page, a request is made to our server (because of pluginseo snippets) we only record the links and it is not possible for our app to create new URLs or to change settings that would create/lead to these 404 landing pages.

As for our support email address you could reach us at help@pluginuseful.com and/or help@pluginseo.com (both are legitimate email addresses), nevertheless we've run tests and also asked assistance from Shopify Support to check on it.

Best,
PIU Team

Redigerat 5 maj 2018

Tells you whats wrong and some fixes are free. But, the buttons to get a hold of customer service for the free stuff don't work. Then they want you to spend 100's of dollars to fix things. Not very helpful. Not sure why when upgrading to the $20 a month Plus plan you don't get help is crazy. Nothing is free. DO NOT USE THIS APP IF YOU WANT SOMETHING DONE FOR FREE. Just a hook to get you to upgrade. Then still nothing. Looking for a better app.

Update: Now being ridiculed by the Founder Of Plug In SEO. Several emails calling me a liar and warned that I better take down my review.

Gym Fit Nation
USA
Ungefär en månad användning av appen
3 januari 2021

They only have a email address. Also they not allowed any complain at this review. They not send any message after installed but they charged.

SHEISSARA
USA
Ungefär en månad användning av appen
Plug in Useful svarade 3 januari 2021

Hi Sarah,

From the day you upgraded, you have a free 7-day trial. If you don't uninstall the app you will be charged after the 7-day free trial.

The app is billed through Shopify and on your Shopify invoice, so we don't directly charge your card. Shopify charges you on the first day of your subscription to an application, so even if you cancel 2 days or even just 1 day after your 7-day free trial expired, the charge will still appear on your invoice.

Removing 'Plug in SEO' from your Shopify admin Apps will automatically cancel your Plug in SEO Plus subscription.

We've also sent you a private email to discuss this further.

If you have any more questions, comments, or concerns, or compliments, please feel welcome to reach back out as we would be more than happy to assist.

Best,
PIU Team

Redigerat 9 mars 2023

I paid $480 2 days ago to get a range of SEO issues fixed. I am pretty annoyed to get an automated email from them saying there's a bunch of things that need fixing without listing them and then suggesting I spend $180 to get them addressed.
They tell me my blog post isn't part of my domain when it is, and that my last three posts don't have any internal links to my website (products and other blog posts) when they do.
The "dashboard" is really a funnel to get you to spend more money with them.
Feeling underwhelmed and unimpressed.

So nearly 3 years later, I thought I would give Plugin SEO another try. I opted for the free plan to see if what they said SEO-wise was accurate.
Of the 6 apparent blog issues, only two were correct, that I had my own domain and didn't have a feed set up. However it said I didn't link to products in my own store or to external websites (when I do), that I hadn't blogged in last 28 days with my blog last updated 27 September 2021 when I actually blogged last on 2 March 2023, that my blog posts were under four words (none of them are), and that my blog post length was too short at under 100 words when the last 5 were 1,119 words, 866 words, 601 words, 743 words and 263 words.
They are just copy-and-pasting "issues" to get you to spend money.
And now I won't.

My Event Decor
Australien
Ungefär en månad användning av appen
Plug in Useful svarade 10 maj 2020

Hi Elizabeth,

We want you to feel comfortable sharing good or bad news with us. I'm so sorry that your experience with us fell short of expectations.

If you have any questions or would like to follow up with the status of the SEO fix job, just drop me a message here: help@pluginuseful.com or on Blimpon. You may also direct message our Product Manager vijay@pluginuseful.com

20 mars 2021

It did more bad than good to my store. What a waste of money and time. Now I struggle to delete all the code left behind by this plugin.

Personalised leather gift
Storbritannien
28 dagar användning av appen
Plug in Useful svarade 20 mars 2021

Hi there,

I hope you are well.

We want you to feel comfortable sharing good or bad news. I'm so sorry that your experience with our app fell short of expectations.​​​​

After uninstalling a Shopify app there may be code still leftover from it in your theme. That's often not the fault of the developer, it's the way Shopify works. Unfortunately when you delete the app in your Shopify admin the app's access to your theme is immediately removed: there's no opportunity to clean up leftover theme changes.

I've sent a collaborator account request. Please let me know here if you've given me access and I will remove our left-over code.

Thanks,
PIU Team​​​​​

3 juni 2020

I used this app, wrote a review and the review was taken down. I would not recommend this app, period.

Vapester Vaping
Storbritannien
21 dagar användning av appen
Plug in Useful svarade 4 juni 2020

Hi Nick,

Hope you are well!

I saw the review you left on June 3, 2020, and wanted to address that.

Please note Shopify doesn't allow App partners/developers to edit/delete a merchant/shop owner's review. Only a merchant can edit/delete a review. You can double-check this with the Shopify team. Or check this link https://www.shopify.com/partners/terms check Section 3, Item # 7.

Coming to your review - "wrote a review and the review was taken down" - I believe you are confusing it with the review you left for our other app.

It is still there (we, as app developers, can't delete/edit any review). You can check it here: https://prnt.sc/stialo

We are a small team always looking to provide our customers with the best of the services. In your case as well, we responded professionally and politely and went over and beyond.

Even then, when you didn't find our apps meeting your expectations, on your request, we provided a full refund for both your stores on May 15, 2020 (Shopify refund ticket 79365025 & 79336736). Here is a screenshot - https://dsh.re/8fb30e

I find this review strange as everything has been settled, and you have uninstalled our apps and have not been a user since May 12, 2020.

Regardless, we wish you and your business all the success.
If you have any questions, feel free to get back to us on help@pluginseo.com.

Thanks!
Vijay
PM - Plug in SEO

23 juni 2021

我都没有安装就扣我的钱了,什么意思, 找人都找不到, 不知情的情况下就扣款了, 招呼都不打
我都没有安装就扣我的钱了,什么意思, 找人都找不到, 不知情的情况下就扣款了, 招呼都不打
我都没有安装就扣我的钱了,什么意思, 找人都找不到, 不知情的情况下就扣款了, 招呼都不打

sammy's phone case store
Kina
15 dagar användning av appen
Plug in Useful svarade 23 juni 2021

Hi there!

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. We want you to feel comfortable sharing good or bad news.

From the day you upgraded, you have a free 14-day trial. If you don't uninstall the app you will be charged after the 14-day free trial.

The app is billed through Shopify and on your Shopify invoice, so we don't directly charge your card. Shopify charges you on the first day of your subscription to an application, so even if you cancel 2 days or even just 1 day after your 14-day free trial expired, the charge will still appear on your invoice.

Upon checking you installed June 7 and uninstalled June 23 - 2 days after your free trial expired

We have sent you a private email. Please reply and we will sort this out for you.

Best,
PIU Team

17 augusti 2019

Terrible! The app does not actually work, it is just a super fancy ad so that you will pay them $500 to fix your SEO for you. I don't know why Shopify allows this, it is false advertising and they should be removed from the app store!

SWYFT Outlet
USA
15 dagar användning av appen
Plug in Useful svarade 19 augusti 2019

UPDATE September 2, 2019

Hi Maxwell, Unfortunately you haven't replied to my mail.

Installing the app and expecting us to reply to your email within 8 minutes (when you uninstalled) is not reasonable.

We reply to almost 100% of emails in detail within one working day. I feel that's very good for a small dedicated team like ours.

- Daniel
Founder & CEO

ORIGINAL

Hi Maxwell, This app is not just an ad and you do not have to pay $500 to get anything done.

We were the first free SEO app on Shopify and continue to offer a completely free version with free checks, free fix instructions and free email support.

I see you signed up for the app and requested an install on Saturday at 23:38. You sent another ticket at 23:43 and then wrote your review at 23:46.

We respond to almost all tickets within one working day Central European time. Since your install came in on Saturday Libby on support picked this up on Monday. By then you'd uninstalled and removed our access.

I'd love to get you installed and set up, and for us to help you out with whatever you need on support.

There are three options with the app:

1. completely free version, free checks, free fix instructions and free email support

2. optional Plus upgrade at $20/month for out-of-the-box SEO enhancements and more SEO tools, premium support

3. optional expert fix packages starting at $180/one-off for a human expert to fix SEO problems for you

I've reached out to you on email too.

- Daniel
CEO & Founder