Plug In SEO

Optimize SEO. Fix Broken Links. Add JSON-LD Schema & Alt text.

Free plan available. 14-day free trial.


4.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    82% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 1 stars
21 - 30 of 62 reviews

Nestz Living

Horrible customer service.. they invited me to use their extra service to speed up my website. They promised to get job done within 2 weeks but ended up nothing done for 1 month. I would have given 0 star if possible

Developer reply

October 18, 2020

Hi Darwin,

Concerned to hear about this.

We want you to feel comfortable sharing good or bad news with us. I'm so sorry that your experience with us fell short of expectations.

We are a small team working hard on providing the best of the services to our users and this is not the experience that we want you or any of our customers to have.

We will send you a private email to sort this out.

PIU Team

CB Radio Supply

Terrible app took my money and did nothing in return. Once I asked for a refund customer service went dark. No Contact.

Developer reply

September 17, 2020

Dear Lance,

We want you to feel comfortable sharing good or bad news with us. I'm so sorry that your experience with us fell short of expectations. I also want to thank you for giving us a chance to make things right.

We're using your feedback to make some important changes for refund requests.

I'm pleased we were able to make things better and I hope we see you again soon.

PIU Team

Photohack Lovers

can you please delete the app, i dont want it and it cost to much and have to paste a bunch of code not worth it.

Developer reply

September 13, 2020

Hi there,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I saw that you've installed and uninstalled our app Plug in SEO within 13min.

Plug in SEO Plus at $20/month gives you a bunch of automatic SEO improvements to your shop along with tools and enhancements so you can manage your SEO yourself going forward. It also comes with premium support over email and free installation.

Plug in SEO is a simple and easy to use app that will help you identify any SEO problems on your Shopify store. Most of our customers can testify to it being a user friendly app.

Note that you are under no obligation to write one before you've had a chance to use the app.

Best, PIU Team


wow installed this app, i did alot of seo before i installed it anyway, but soon as i installed this they want me to pay upto$460 to fix my seo problems.

dont install this app they make more money on scam like process than care about their clients

Developer reply

August 25, 2020

Hi there,

Apologies that your experience with us fell short of expectations.

Here's the difference between Free and Plus:

FREE: (which you installed and uninstalled in 9minutes)
- Unlimited SEO, Blog, Speed problems checks
- Fix instructions
- Automatic email alerts
- Email help & support

- Automatic SEO improvements
- Free install
- Instruction videos
- Premium support
- Structured Data (+ full JSON-LD)
- Powerful SEO control

If you want a 'done for you' solution we offer our fix packages which are completely optional.

This is also the reason why we offer the 7-day trial. We want the customers to check out the app first and if the features we are offering are what they are looking for before proceeding with paying $20/month.

I hope that you'll give our app another try.

PIU team

Roxie Cosmetics

Do not hire 'experts'... Spent 500$ to do nothing, they do not even know how to fixe the schema JSON.

Developer reply

July 30, 2020

Dear Dawid,

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with Plug in SEO. We want you to feel comfortable sharing good or bad news with us. We are sorry that your experience with our service fell short of expectations.

Upon checking we see the issue is not with our structured data. You have 3 sets of structured data. The warnings that you are getting are from the other structured data and not ours.

What we can advise is for you to get in touch with your theme developer and they will have a better understanding on how the other 2 sets of structured data works.

PIU Team

Vapester Vaping

I used this app, wrote a review and the review was taken down. I would not recommend this app, period.

Developer reply

June 4, 2020

Hi Nick,

Hope you are well!

I saw the review you left on June 3, 2020, and wanted to address that.

Please note Shopify doesn't allow App partners/developers to edit/delete a merchant/shop owner's review. Only a merchant can edit/delete a review. You can double-check this with the Shopify team. Or check this link check Section 3, Item # 7.

Coming to your review - "wrote a review and the review was taken down" - I believe you are confusing it with the review you left for our other app.

It is still there (we, as app developers, can't delete/edit any review). You can check it here:

We are a small team always looking to provide our customers with the best of the services. In your case as well, we responded professionally and politely and went over and beyond.

Even then, when you didn't find our apps meeting your expectations, on your request, we provided a full refund for both your stores on May 15, 2020 (Shopify refund ticket 79365025 & 79336736). Here is a screenshot -

I find this review strange as everything has been settled, and you have uninstalled our apps and have not been a user since May 12, 2020.

Regardless, we wish you and your business all the success.
If you have any questions, feel free to get back to us on

PM - Plug in SEO

My Event Decor

I paid $480 2 days ago to get a range of SEO issues fixed. I am pretty annoyed to get an automated email from them saying there's a bunch of things that need fixing without listing them and then suggesting I spend $180 to get them addressed.
They tell me my blog post isn't part of my domain when it is, and that my last three posts don't have any internal links to my website (products and other blog posts) when they do.
The "dashboard" is really a funnel to get you to spend more money with them.
Feeling underwhelmed and unimpressed.

Developer reply

May 10, 2020

Hi Elizabeth,

We want you to feel comfortable sharing good or bad news with us. I'm so sorry that your experience with us fell short of expectations.

If you have any questions or would like to follow up with the status of the SEO fix job, just drop me a message here: or on Blimpon. You may also direct message our Product Manager

Lightning Retail

Complete SCAM. Hired to do seo, didn't do 1 second of work and won't refund money. DO NOT USE. SCAM.

Shop Amour Boutique

I have not had good luck with this app. It says "worthwhile to fix" however it doesn't show what needs to be fixed or any other additional information. The overall purpose of this app is to get your to spend additional money without any substantiation to support "issues that are worthwhile to fix". I remember downloading this app early on and uninstalled it because of the same issues and no support when email and requesting support. Nothing has changed.

Developer reply

November 18, 2019

UPDATE November 26, 2019
I haven't heard back from you on this. Support is really important to us. I can see we've replied to all of your queries within one working day- and you're on the 100% free plan with free support.

We're one of the few apps who don't play games with pricing. Our free version offers a lot of features and quality support. It has always been free with completely optional paid upgrades so we can feed our kids.

- Daniel
Founder & CEO

UPDATE November 20, 2019
Hi there, I haven't heard back from you with more details on this. We've replied to all of your emails always within one working day. I know it's a busy time of year for retailers but hoping you can take 2 minutes to update/reply.

- Daniel
CEO & Founder


Hi there, I see you installed the app back in September. You emailed support on September 24th and Libby replied the same day. We didn't get a reply from you until the 26th when you said your free trial was over so it doesn't matter any longer.

The only other mail we have from you was yesterday on Sunday the 17th November around the time of this review.

I'd love to help you out. I can't see in your messages what you're looking for from support. I've emailed you to see how we can help. If you're on free or the optional paid upgrade we respond to almost all queries within one working day Monday - Friday.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

- Daniel
Founder & CEO

The Teddy Rose

Bad App very bad experiences not recommend to others.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Developer reply

October 2, 2019

UPDATE October 17, 2019
Bizarre! This customer installed the app and wrote a bad review straight away. They never replied to any emails, we never heard from them. I have no idea what this 'bad experience' was, I have my suspicions about who actually wrote this review.

If this is real- reviewer please reach out!

- Founder & CEO

UPDATE October 5, 2019
Hi, We've emailed you a couple of times but you haven't replied. I see you've now uninstalled but we never heard from you. Hoping to connect to get this resolved for you!

- CEO & Founder

Hi there! I can see you signed up and requested an install 37 minutes ago. We're fast but not that fast :D Would you like us to help you out?

- Founder & CEO