Plug In SEO

SEO App & SEO Audit, Schema, Sitemap, JSON-LD, Alt & Meta Tags

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Free plan available. 14-day free trial.

App highlights

  • Speed tested: low impact to your online store

Reviews

4.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 82% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

1 - 10 of 67 reviews

Cayce Golf

Location United States
Time spent using app About 1 month

We've had this app for a month, nothing but issues. Shopify recommended this app after our previous SEO app was banned from the app store. The main functions we needed were passing along Structured Data to google, we're a month in and *maybe* have that figured out now. We also noticed that once the app was installed folks started finding old, deleted products on google and bringing them to 404 pages. We NEVER had 404 issues, now we have had thousands in a fw short weeks. The biggest issue was their support email rejects all emails--their listed support email help@pluginseo.com rejects any emails. The email help@pluginuseful.com must be used which is not listed here, but they will respond back from help@pluginseo.com and you will not be able to have a conversation/thread with them. The only way I was able to open a thread of communication with them was by asking Shopify Support to start an email chain. But not even Shopify will give me their true contact email. Honestly surprised they are allowed to have an App without a help email. I have no idea how this app has 5 stars. I am also adding here that it's called Plug in SEO in the app store, but when you download the app the title is Plus in SEO "BETA" which would make sense why it's not working perfectly.

Developer reply

September 23, 2022

Hi Steve,

We strive to provide the best experience we can for our customers, thank you for your feedback.

The way it works for us is that if someone visits a 404 page, a request is made to our server (because of pluginseo snippets) we only record the links and it is not possible for our app to create new URLs or to change settings that would create/lead to these 404 landing pages.

As for our support email address you could reach us at help@pluginuseful.com and/or help@pluginseo.com (both are legitimate email addresses), nevertheless we've run tests and also asked assistance from Shopify Support to check on it.

Best,
PIU Team

WGC Shop

Location Hong Kong SAR
Time spent using app Over 2 years

After over two years of use, customer support became increasingly unwilling to help with the problem and eventually uninstalled

Developer reply

June 17, 2022

Thank you for your feedback, Henry!

We’re sorry to hear about your experience and that our staff didn’t meet the level of service we strive for.

But sometimes we needed more clarity on the issue and what you're trying to do and what isn't working. Some screenshots would be useful too.

With that, we should be able to advise.

These situations don’t happen too often, but when they do, it’s frustrating for everyone involved.

You may contact our Product Manager at help@pluginuseful.com so we can discuss your concerns in more detail.

We can assure you that our goal is to always provide excellent customer service with every email inquiry.

Best,
PIU Team

Avazalon

Location China
Time spent using app 1 day

This application is one of the worst, it is very inconvenient to use. and there are no training materials in use. The support is terrible, they weigh it down for a long time and not to the questions that they asked

Developer reply

June 3, 2022

Hi there,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry that your experience was not an amazing one.

Our Forever Free Plan version will allow you to check your site for important SEO, Speed, and Blog issues that could stop you from performing well in search engines, and there's a fortnightly check email that's free too. The free version can still help you correctly optimize your content when adding products and writing blog posts.

We've provided the how to fix instructions in the ‘Fix this yourself’ section of our app and also in our FAQ page.

You also have the option to upgrade to Plug in SEO Plus or Pro with a monthly fee. It's a set of SEO enhancements out-of-the-box and tools for you to manage your SEO effectively.

Best,
PIU Team

Pacifique Sud

Location Portugal
Time spent using app 5 months

Péssimo! Paga-se para ter acesso às ferramentas de forma manual e pouco intuitiva! Paguei a subscrição na expectativa que teria acesso a outras ferramentas 1 hora após estava a removê-la! $30 para o lixo!

Developer reply

April 10, 2022

Hi Geral,

We are sorry to hear about your disappointing experience with our app Plug in SEO.

Plug in SEO Plus and Pro plan gives you a bunch of automatic SEO improvements to your shop along with tools and enhancements so you can manage your SEO yourself going forward.

If you're looking for something more like a done-for-you service, we offer SEO fix packages where the expert will go in, fix the SEO issues, and optimize your shop.

Our SEO fix jobs and Plug in SEO Plus monthly options are completely separate and optional but very complementary to each other. A lot of customers start out with Plug in SEO and then purchase one-off fix packages if they need more help in specific areas.

Best,
PIU Team

WORLDTIMER

Location Hong Kong SAR
Time spent using app 6 months

We purchased the "Premium SEO Package" on Feb 19, 2022. Our website has over 100 products. We understood that in this package they will only do 10 products and that's fine. But even so in these 10 products they did not do Product Meta Title, Product SEO descriptions and Alt Image Text. Then they gave us 10 suggestions for Product H2 Subheadings and they had used a few of them for the 10 products they did. Since we have over 100 products, we then asked them to give us a few more suggestions. Today is March 14 and they have not replied us at all until now. So we suggest not to buy any additional package from this company. Maybe you hire an expert to help you is cheaper and we are sure "BETTER"!!

Developer reply

March 8, 2022

--UPDATE--

Hi Henry,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry that your experience was not an amazing one. We strive to provide the best experience we can for our customers.

Please feel free to reach out to our Project Manager with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you have so that we can make your experience a better one.

We would love to make things right if you could give us another chance.

Best Wishes,
PIU Team

------

Hi Henry!

Just wanted to let you know how much your review means to us, thank you for your kind words. We’re grateful that we had the opportunity to serve you.

Best,
PIU Team

Vextra Security

Location Australia
Time spent using app 30 minutes

In my opinion it a funnelling, not an app. They want you to install it to put you on plan. I also left with SEO fields inside my theme I cant get rid off after uninstall. thanks

Developer reply

December 4, 2021

Hi there,

Plug in SEO monthly subscription gives you a bunch of automatic SEO improvements to your shop along with tools and enhancements so YOU can manage your SEO yourself going forward.

Our SEO fix jobs and Plug in SEO Plus monthly options are completely separate and OPTIONAL but very complementary to each other. A lot of customers start out with Plug in SEO and then purchase one-off fix packages if they need more help in specific areas.

After uninstalling a Shopify app there may be code still leftover from it in your theme. That's often not the fault of the developer, it's the way Shopify works. Unfortunately when you delete the app in your Shopify admin the app's access to your theme is immediately removed: there's no opportunity to clean up leftover theme changes.

I've sent you a direct message, please get back to us and we will remove our left-over code or you may check the steps here:

https://help.pluginuseful.com/article/1988-how-do-i-uninstall-plug-in-seo-plus

Best,
PIU Team

Melbourne Home & Living

Location Australia
Time spent using app 2 days

We installed this app and the next day ou ranking in Google was completely wiped off. Traffic is down 25% and it will reduce further if we don't take action. sent emails after emails and given them access of admin and till now no reply. Very bad customer support service and very disappointing to be in this position. Shopify pls look this is very dangerous for the business.

Developer reply

November 16, 2021

Hi Aman,

Concerned to hear about this since we’re normally known for our prompt replies and exceptional attention to detail.

I just wanted to clarify what we offer with Plug in SEO Plus. Our app does not make on-page changes that would impact traffic.

You may reach us anytime at help@pluginseo.com.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback with us – we take all reviews seriously and will use them in our continuous improvement efforts!

Best,
PIU Team

Most innovative products to make an easy life

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app 1 day

That will ruin your code source and create new code files, insert new line, comment old code, slow your website, you need to unstill the app and do a lot of manual changes;
try a manual change to your pages, img by adding titles, meta, keywords, H1,H2,H3,Alt, read more about SEO best practices, txt vs image %,..
Good luck for the team behind, you're doing a good job, but this is not for who need to own his website, lazy people or who don't have time to read SEO may need to try such apps,

Developer reply

September 24, 2021

Hi Adam,

Thank you for sharing an honest review of your experience with us.

Our app doesn’t include any client-side code (apart from the broken links checker which only runs on your 404 pages).

This means it runs entirely on the Shopify server, taking advantage of the built-in caching that comes with Shopify.

After uninstalling a Shopify app there may be code still leftover from it in your theme. That's often not the fault of the developer, it's the way Shopify works.

Making any code change to your site unfortunately isn't as simple as copy and pasting a snippet into your HTML, so before starting you should:

- have a working knowledge of editing HTML, forming HTML tags correctly, and a little bit of CSS skill
- be able to use your web browser to view the source and identify the final page title, meta description, etc.
- know a bit about editing templates on your platform. If that's Shopify it's Liquid you'll use
- make a backup and be able to reverse any change you make

We apologize that our app didn’t satisfy your expectations. Our customers’ happiness is always our highest priority.

You may send us an email at help@pluginuseful.com / help@pluginseo.com if you want to learn more about our app.

Best,
PIU Team

Fashion NetClub

Location United States
Time spent using app About 1 month

Why you guys charged 20 monthly just to let me know what it needs to get fixed in my store's SEO. Then, you want to charge me 8 to 18 times more for to assist to fix problems with my store SEO?. I'm really disappointed with you guys and your App.

Developer reply

September 5, 2021

Hi there,

Thank you for your feedback. We use this feedback to make sure that our services are nothing less than the best for all our clients and we ensure that our Plug in SEO app is of top standards.

We want to make sure that you get the attention you deserve as a valued customer. Please get back to us via email or a call here: https://pluginuseful.youcanbook.me/ so that we can discuss our app and how it works with you further.

Best,
PIU Team​​​

Trictee

Location United States
Time spent using app 3 minutes

i installed this app and
you guys are charging 20$ when you have a 14 day free trail and free (forever) plan
why?

Developer reply

August 19, 2021

Hi there,

We're sorry to hear about your bad experience.

We’re normally known for our exceptional attention to detail and transparency.

We've sent you a direct message regarding the steps on how to be on our Forever Free Plan and you could also check the steps on our FAQ page:

https://help.pluginuseful.com/article/1953-how-do-i-install-the-free-edition-of-plug-in-seo

Please feel free to reach out if you have more questions.

Best,
PIU Team

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7