Plug in Speed , 87 Rezensionen

Gesamtbewertung
4,2
Anzahl pro Bewertungsstufe
  • 74 % der Bewertungen sind 5 Sterne
  • 6 % der Bewertungen sind 4 Sterne
  • 6 % der Bewertungen sind 3 Sterne
  • 1 % der Bewertungen sind 2 Sterne
  • 14 % der Bewertungen sind 1 Sterne
Bearbeitet am 30. Oktober 2022

Im trying to uninstall or cancel this app but i cant, theres no button, i don't know why, i dont want this anymore and theres no option to unsuscribe this Update: i already uninstalled this months ago, and this has been charging me being uninstalled, so clearly theres a problem, im checking now with shopify support this case, and i still dont know who's gonna reimburse me all this months charged by an app i have not installed.

EcoLiveChile
Chile
Fast 2 jahre mit der App
Plug in Useful hat geantwortet 31. Oktober 2022

Hi there,

Upon checking on our end, your store was paused on March 30, 2022, and then re-opened on April 6, 2022. Paused again on October 1, 2022, and re-opened on October 3, 2022.

Your subscription to our app was canceled on October 15, 2022.

Shopify suggests you "uninstall any third-party apps that have recurring charges to avoid being billed for those apps after you pause your store."

You may read more about it here: https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/your-account/pause-close-store#pause-your-shopify-store

We have also sent you an email. We hope to hear back from you soon.

Best,
PIU Team

22. August 2020

I used this app to speed up my website, but nothing works, even they didn't respond to my emails, My website gets slow day by day

Amber Dazzle
Vereinigte Staaten
Fast 2 jahre mit der App
3. Oktober 2020

I would never recommend this app. Never worked properly, never got support to fix the issues that it was supposed to do and now I am still charged 39$ even after uninstalling the app that never worked. Do not fall for this, it is useless.

Elly Naturals
Polen
23 tage mit der App
Plug in Useful hat geantwortet 3. Oktober 2020

Hi Tytti. I see you sent us an email on a weekend. Please understand that the whole team is offline on weekends. We respond to all emails within one. business day. We were able to fix the image optimization issue and sent you a follow-up message on September 17th. Please check your inbox. We have responded to your message.

Bearbeitet am 6. Mai 2020

This app crashed my store three times. Use it at your own risk. It also did nothing to speed up my store. After installing the app and giving it some time to work I checked my website load time increase on several website speed testers, including GT Metrix and Pingdom and there was no noticeable difference.

The first time this app crashed my site I had a Shopify expert fix it, at this stage, I did not know what was causing the issue.

What happened was Plug in Speed changed my store code and this, in turn, removed all the products from my store. This was fixed by a Shopify expert and all seemed good for a couple of hours.

However, a few hours later I checked my store again and this had happened again. The same exact issue.

The Shopify expert then fixed it again. Then a third time it crashed my store. The Shopify expert then diagnosed that it was Plug in Speed causing the issue, so we removed the app, and the zombie code it left behind.
My site is now totally fine, and I have not had any issues whatsoever since uninstalling Plug in Speed.

When I contacted the app developer, they seemed more interested in me helping them fix the app.

The tone of their email was dismissive of my issue and showed only an interest in making sure any issue their end was fixed. The customer service is also quite slow, from want I can see they only work 9-5.

Their email asked me why I had not contacted them to fix the issue, well the simple truth is I was not willing to leave my shop with no products in it until their office opened and they got around to having a look.

Also, you should be aware that if you install this app and then delete it, it will leave behind a fair amount of zombie code, which they will remove if you contact them, but this is not ideal either.

This was my experience with Plug in Speed.

I think the reply below say's everything about this company.

After spending hours diagnosing this issue and working with a Shopify expert, probably about 6-8 hours in total, not so much as an offer to compensate me for my time and angst. They just want to figure out what happened and take up yet more of my time.

Sorry, figure it out yourselves. I am not wasting one more second on this. You are developers, you charge for your products, don't insult me by asking me to work for nothing to help you fix your app so it does not get more bad reviews.

I will add further information as it comes to hand.

Vapester Vaping
Vereinigtes Königreich
18 tage mit der App
Plug in Useful hat geantwortet 6. Mai 2020

Hi Nick,

Here are the details on what happened:

April 30: Installed Plug in Speed
May 1: We received an email asking why your two shops have different loading times when both of them are using the same theme.
May 2: Uninstalled Plug in Speed
May 2: Left one-star review
May 4: We replied and addressed your issues.
May 5: You mentioned that the app crashed your website. We are assuming you are referring to https://www.vapestervaping.co.uk/ since the app was not installed in your other shop. You also mentioned, "I would like to know what you are going to do about this issue and our financial and business reputation costs?"
May 5: We asked if you could provide us details about how the app crashed your website since we did not receive any emails about this incident. Usually, when clients say that our app crashed their websites and asked for Shopify's support team's help, we will get CC'ed on that email. We checked our inbox and we did not see any emails from you or Shopify support team. Because of this, we were asking if you could coordinate with us so we can resolve whatever issue you encountered with our app by getting in touch with the developer who worked on your theme so he can give us more details or by giving us access to your Shopify admin, let us look at the copy of the theme that has our app's code so we can investigate further. Imagine someone ordered an item from your shop then left a review saying he got poisoned by one of your products. Won't you want to get to the bottom of the issue by asking for more details and providing a medical report, perhaps?

Also, working from 9-5 (Our office hours are from Mon-Fri 8 am - 5 pm Central European Time. which we mentioned in our email May 2) has never been an issue with other customers. We are a small team and most customers understand that.

I'd be happy to email Shopify's support team and ask if we can get a hold of the expert who helped you removed our code and get your shop back up. We'd like to get more details on what happened and if our app really caused the issue so it won't happen again in the future.

--------

Hi Nick,

I would first like to apologize for the experience you had with our app. It is certainly not the experience we want our users to have with our app.

I have gone through the support thread you initiated, and surprisingly I couldn't see anywhere you reaching out to us about our app crashed your store.

It's only when you mentioned in your review here, we got to know about it, and then my colleague - Aiza- reached out to you to offer help.

Please note, we expect our users to reach out to us first in case they face any issue because of our app. Whenever we see any such request, we take that at the highest priority. At times, we go to the extent of removing our app code from the user's store as we understand any delay can cost sales to our users.

As my colleague mentioned in her reply, we never received any issues like this in the past. So, to be able to investigate, we will need more information from your end.

We're one of the few apps which don't play games with pricing.

Also, note, we are not trying to get out of this. Instead, we want to address the issue and help you out here. So, I'd appreciate it if you can share more details on the issue that you face on your end. If you still have a copy of the theme that has our app's code, please share that as we'd like to investigate what caused the issue.

Please feel free to reach out to me directly at vijay@pluginuseful.com if you have any questions or concerns.

We'd love to help you out.

Vijay
Product Manager - Plug in Speed

3. Januar 2021

I had to uninstall the application because it didn't respond to my problems and yet the trial period. It is inappropriate to charge a $39 fee, please cancel this fee promptly. thank you. J' ai dû désinstaller l' application car ne répond pas à mon problème et ce, pendant la période d'essai. Il est inopportun de facturer des frais de 39 dollars, Veuillez annuler ces frais rapidement svp. merci

TIELES™
Frankreich
8 tage mit der App
Bearbeitet am 12. Juni 2020

Not really impressed. day 3 of the free trial, it won't work and show me my dashboard. It's still saying it's optimising my images which should not take 3 days to do. I have emailed and no reply and I have sent two support requests via Shopify which resulted in 2 automatic responses.

I should not have to leave a bad review to try and get a response. All I want to know is if this is going to work or if my money will be better spent elsewhere.

Please help

Quintessential Tips
Vereinigtes Königreich
6 tage mit der App
Bearbeitet am 18. September 2018

Installed this app. Did not make one scrap of difference to my page speed. Approved access for them to make changes. No response to two emails requesting progress. Will not be paying $US39/month for no customer service. Uninstalling this app right now.

My Event Decor
Australien
6 tage mit der App
22. September 2020

BE CAREFUL - THIS APP WILL BREAK YOUR STORE BY ADDING MALICIOUS CODE.

I downloaded this app and it is pretty much malware for your shopify site. I cant even access my theme anymore because of them.

Nasa Depot
Vereinigte Staaten
4 tage mit der App
8. Februar 2021

I've never seen a product worse than this one, and they also want money for it. Pluginspeed broke my site: collection and search pages was broken. Because for this it configured by other app, and pluginspeed modify all files including files of others app even there is comment (Do not edit) or edition is restricted.
Pluginspeed wrongly uses 'include' syntax. Same fatal issue as mentioned by others before: Liquid error: include usage is not allowed in this context
Recommend only in case you want to broke your site. Image optimization, looks like it works but not very effective Lazy loading is not work, was verified on main, collection and product page. Extremely slow support, if your site will be broken or you will have any requests to support, feel free to wait minimum 2 days for reply.

Teamail
Polen
3 tage mit der App
28. Januar 2021

Install the application, and in my theme this error was generated on the web page: Liquid error: include usage is not allowed in this contextLiquid error: include usage is not allowed in this context I contacted them for help with their application inbox and email, and I have no response. On my website I have this error and my income is affected, users do not like the error on the website and decide to close my website. I have no help, and decided to close the application. Now I have to spend an expert to fix the code. I do not recommend installation. My store is https://minoxidil.pe/ Gracias.

Minoxidil
Peru
2 tage mit der App