CartHook Post Purchase Offers , 38 reviews

Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 71% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 18% of ratings are 1 stars
March 2, 2023

This is a great way to create that retail impulse rack-style purchase at checkout on Shopify. Setting it up can be a little tricky at first, but the carthook team has the white-glove approach to ensuring you are utilizing their program to the fullest potential. Highly impressed by their level of personalized assistance. Since implementing and redesigning our funnels we have seen over 100k in sales from this program. Worth it.

Ipothecary
United States
Time spent using app: Almost 2 years
February 27, 2023

The Cart Hook team, specifically, Saso, were very helpful in resolving an issue with had with one of our pages. They were responsive and worked with us and Shopify to solve it quickly.

Miracle Brand
United States
Time spent using app: About 2 years
Edited January 20, 2023

CartHook has delivered some nice results for my store by helping increase AOV. Since offers through CartHook are post-purchase, we feel that we can be more aggressive with discounts that we offer. The reason why we feel that we can offer more post purchase, is because it’s clear to the customer that they are only receiving the discount because they’ve already purchased, as opposed to annoying up-sells and pop ups which can leave a bad taste in peoples mouths and even cause them to abandon their orders.

The app itself is very good, not glitchy or buggy, and it is well
designed. They thought this through in a detailed manner, and provide some thoughtful options which we’ve been taking advantage of.

Overall, CartHook is one of the better apps that we’ve added to our store. Our AOV increased, per unit shipping cost has decreased, and we don’t feel like we’re annoying our customers because they’ve already completed their purchase by the time they see the offers. Very good

Biaggi
United States
Time spent using app: 2 months
November 22, 2022

App is working well. Easy to use and analytics are very helpful. Great customer service too! Tina is great and has helped us with ideas on different funnels.

Fulton Fish Market
United States
Time spent using app: About 2 months
November 8, 2022

This app does exactly what it claims to do! Simple set up, no code, and super easy to build custom offers to once a customer has checked out. We have seen loads of extra revenue coming in that would not have been there otherwise since all revenue driven from this app was revenue that would not have been there otherwise and doesn't hurt conversion rate since the offer does not show until a purchase has already been completed. The funnels are super powerful which allow for very tailored offers with if/then statements that determine which offers to show to each particular user. The support and team behind the app has been 10/10 as well, providing various tips and best practices to get the most out of their app. The only downside, which is a Shopify limitation, and not CartHook's fault, is that the offers do not show to users who check out via certain 3rd party payment processors, which means not all of your traffic that fit each funnel will see your offers. This is something I'm hoping Shopify resolves, which would make this app even that much more powerful since a high % of our traffic checks out with Sezzle/Afterpay for example.

Sparkle In Pink
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 month
October 3, 2022

App is working well so far. UI is easy to use, liking the design of the upsells better than some of the competitors. No issues so far.

LUMA NUTRITION
United States
Time spent using app: 9 days
October 3, 2022

Carthooks support team made our funnels super easy to set up during our trial, quick plug n play. After generating more than our target revenue during the trial period, Carthook is now a staple in our apps and has continued to raise our AOV. A great low-hanging-fruit app to install. Highly recommend.

Mr Pool Man
Australia
Time spent using app: 4 months
September 4, 2022

I like the Carthook app. It's simple and easy to use. We have definitely increased our AOV with use of this app.

Tactical Force Gear
United States
Time spent using app: 9 months
July 4, 2022

Best post-purchase upsell app available - by far. I'm surprised at how customizable it is for the price I pay for it.

STEEL®
Sweden
Time spent using app: 8 months
Edited January 19, 2022

Years ago, I heard a marketing guru say, "The best time to ask a customer for more money is right after they've just given you money." CartHook contributes nearly $10K/month worth of additional revenue in upsells -- we generally use a simple message of, "would you like an extra bottle for X% off?" The app is extremely easy to set up and use, and CartHook tech support is very helpful and quick to respond. Highly recommended adding this app to your Shopify!! :)

Jigsaw Health
United States
Time spent using app: 6 months
CartHook replied January 19, 2022

Hi Jigsaw Health, thank you so much for your feedback! What amazing advice from that marketing guru, totally aligns with our vision here at CartHook. Cheers to many more years of additional upsell revenue!

- The CartHook Team