CartHook Post Purchase Offers

CartHook Post Purchase Offers

by CartHook

Boost your AOV with real one-click post-purchase upsells.

3.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    60% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 4 stars
    (0)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    20% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

Mockingbird

Excellent Shopify App -- Does a stellar job for the whole Post Purchase Offer process, from the configuration of the upsells all the way to the analytics. Setup couldn't be easier and a HUGE +1 on their customer service, basically unparalleled when it comes to Shopify Apps. Thank you CartHook team!

Developer reply

August 23, 2021

Thank you, Mockingbird! We are so glad you find the app easy to use and our support team to be helpful.

We are delighted to have you on board!

Joyride Harness

CartHook is a MUCH better alternative to Zipify OCU. In short, I'd say the main reason why I like it better is because it doesn't come with weird rules/restrictions like Zipify OCU does. For example, with OCU you can't add text without also adding an image, and it's missing some basic features like image carousel. Every ecommerce website since the 90's has had an image carousel, yet Zipify OCU doesn't. CartHook suffers from neither of these annoying (and quite frankly, embarrassing) problems that OCU has. CartHook is simple, powerful, and it just plain works. There are obviously some restrictions with the app which are probably Shopify's fault (they only allow certain elements to be edited on their native checkout). But other than a few nitpicky things, it's great. One small thing I wish it did was that when you click an image in the image carousel, it would automatically select that variant from the drop down menu. Example: You click on the image of the red shirt, and it shows the red shirt in the image carousel, but I wish it also selected that variant from the drop down menu. This is a relatively small thing, and overall, CartHook works great.

Developer reply

August 9, 2021

Thank you so much for your review, Joyride Harness.

We're happy that you're happy, please let us know if you need anything at all!

HydroJug

We use Carthook in many different ways to help with our marketing objectives. It is very useful for upsell items as well as sale items that we are trying to blow out. It is very easy to use and the analytics are great.

Developer reply

August 3, 2021

Thank you so much for the review. We are glad you are finding success with our app, HydroJug!

Hope Health Supply

We're seeing great success with CartHook's post-purchase offers (+30% lift). The funnel was easy to implement and their team was very responsive when we reached out for guidance on best practices. Would highly recommend CartHook to any business looking to increase AOV.

Developer reply

April 14, 2021

Wow, over 30% lift? You are killing it! Thank you so much for your review. Please let us know if you need anything else at all.

SideShaper

I have been waiting for Shopify to support something like this for 5 years. Nothing will drove your AOV's higher than Post Checkout upsells. As of the time of this review it only works with Credit Cards (not Shop Pay, PayPal, or other gateways) but hopefully Shopify will loosen the reins a bit here and allow support for other gateways. Should at least be able to do PayPal.

Developer reply

March 23, 2021

Hi SideShaper! Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to hear you are seeing an increase in AOV!

We also can't wait for Shopify to support wallets and other payment providers in the near future, stay tuned!

ZUODU Umbrella

Been using this app for about a month now and it is great. Just yesterday for example I had 11 total orders, 7 of them had a Post Purchase Upsell through CartHook, which is really amazing! Just one thing though, unlike Zipify OCU, this app does NOT automatically add a tag to the orders in Shopify. I have raised this to them a month ago and they said they were working on it, but still it hasn't been added as a function. It is very important as most third party fulfilment apps do not recognise the PPUpsells.

Developer reply

February 9, 2021

Hi! Thank you for the review. We greatly appreciate your feedback.

Since our Post Purchase Offers app utilizes order editing instead of creating a new order, Shopify recommends requesting your fulfillment app to use the "create_at_max" in the Orders API and add a time buffer to ensure any order created within X minutes is not fetched at their default sync interval. Our recommendation is to delay order syncing with 3rd party fulfillment apps by 30-60 minutes.

We are continuing to build out new functionality, so stay tuned! Feel free to also reach out to our support team for any additional questions or feedback. Thanks!

VitalSleep®

Great upsell app. Generated a lot of revenue for me. Looking forward to upgrades to help customize offers more

Developer reply

December 17, 2020

Thank you for the five-star reply, VitalSleep! We're so thrilled to hear you're seeing great results with our app. Cheers to a successful 2021!

disco

Carthook has increased our AOV by 24%. Every Shopify store should be using CH to increase AOV and LTV. Setting up a funnel takes 5 minutes and has easily been the most impactful change we've made to our Shopify store to drive revenue.

Developer reply

December 7, 2020

Thank you for the five-star review! CartHook :hearts: Disco! We're so glad to hear you're seeing results! Here's to continued success and a great partnership!

Hank & Henry

I like how simple it is use use. Since my makeup company started using it we have seen up sells every single day. Can't complain about that.

Developer reply

November 24, 2020

Thank you so much for the positive rating, Hank & Henry! We're happy that you're happy, and we're looking forward to continuing to skyrocket your store to the next level with post-purchase offers. We appreciate your support :-)

Bark Party

Just started using this, but I can see where this will be a SUPER profitable app. So excited to have this in time for BFCM!

Developer reply

November 5, 2020

We're happy to see that you're getting a 5-star experience at Bark Party! We can't wait to see you soar during BFCM!

Previous 1
Previous 1