Postscript SMS Marketing , 1.940 anmeldelser

Samlet bedømmelse
4,9
Antal pr. bedømmelsesniveau
  • 97 % af bedømmelserne er på 5 stjerner
  • 2 % af bedømmelserne er på 4 stjerner
  • 0 % af bedømmelserne er på 3 stjerner
  • 0 % af bedømmelserne er på 2 stjerner
  • 1 % af bedømmelserne er på 1 stjerner
23. december 2023

I am trying to send an SMS campaign, but I could not send it due to a system problem. I tried to contact customer service many times, they said they would get back to me, but they never did.

Vinci Leather Shoes
USA
Cirka en måned bruger appen
22. oktober 2023

If I could give this app zero stars I would. My company has been using this app over a year and the experience is the worst.

Taking money from small business owners and not delivering is the worst form of business practice. Whenever we text our customers the messages are not being delivered but your company is getting compensated.
We reached out to customer service to get a resolution and instead of assisting my company we received the run around. Some of my customers aren't receiving our marketing messages and your company needs to reimburse us.

Keionas Collection LLC
USA
Cirka 3 år bruger appen
29. december 2023

I have been a postscript customer for 1.5-2 years and I would highly recommend not using them. I've found other service providers who give 100x better service at a much lower price.

I'm perplexed as to how this software has a 4.9.

They have been charging us for 6 months even though we expressed that we want to unsubscribe.

Post billing us for no usage for 6 months, after uninstalling the app they have billed us almost 2000$ in a month.

I am deeply disappointed in how shopify allows such companies to bill us in such a fraudulent ways.

Topping all of this off, is their support who will never try to solve the problem and will reroute you to their sales and legal teams who will only try to retain you for longer by baiting your own money.

I've not found such a terrible app all my life and I would caution any shopify owner on using postscript.

Katoura Hygiene
Australien
En dag bruger appen
21. marts 2023

I used to LOVE this app, until they change their billing, I currently have only 400 sub on my list, I was paying $25 a month for 2500 credits, which was good for my growing business, I decided to try their free plan little did I know I'll be charged .15 for each text. Which is so unfair!!! I hate that I switch my plan. I'm going to find another provider that cares!! Not fair for growing businesses!!!!

East of Eden Natural
USA
Næsten 2 år bruger appen
8. april 2023

I changed to their new plan - "charge by usage" - like four days ago, to save some money because I didn't use SMS Marketing as much. I went from paying $50 a month, to being charged $987 in three days out of nowhere. I literally sent out two campaigns and have 511 subscribers.

Before this, I used this app occasionally and it went well, but this was outrageous.

Candid Society
USA
Mere end et år bruger appen
6. juni 2023

Tedious to navigate. Customer service lacking, usually takes days and several reps, to answer most simplest concerns.

Heritage Hen Farm
USA
Cirka et år bruger appen
8. marts 2023

Shiny modern app but it does not sync well with Shopify and it is deceptive. They don't mention that "international" SMS is 10 times (yes TEN times) the cost of US SMS. It's not mentioned on their app listing nor on their pricing page, only hidden away in the documentation.
By international it literally means any other country so if your store is strictly restircted to US you're better off with one of the other SMS apps.

Hippie Pants
Storbritannien
21 dage bruger appen
Redigeret 31. maj 2021

We asked them to cancel the subscription - instead they charged us $1,500 and won't issue a refund.

Jackie's Chocolate
USA
Mere end 3 år bruger appen
9. februar 2022

I have used Postscript for 1.5 years now. We have had TONS of issues, but support was usually there to help. I should've left the app months ago when campaigns were supposedly sending (and I was paying to have them sent), but no one was receiving them. Postscript brushed it off like it was a one time error and fixed campaigns. Without me noticing that no one on our team received campaign I would have never know it didn't get sent out correctly. However, that is not why I would not recommend. I would not recommend because since we started with them we always had the same short code... A short code is text blank number with blank word to sign up for our texts. We noticed that although people would text the number our list wasn't growing.... turns out another brand with similar name purchased our short code, so they were getting all of our subscribers. Postscript NEVER told us that our short code was no longer offered by them. We emailed them to see why our short code wasn't working and they said they are no longer offering them. We would need to pay $1,000 A MONTH if we want to use our short code that was previous free. They said they sent emails letting people know short codes were going away, but I did not receive a single email. This is a huge deal and not something that should've been emailed or brushed off as not a big deal. They should have had a pop up check box in app, so that everyone had to acknowledge that it was not being offered anymore. I personally think they did not inform their customers because they didn't want a mass amount of customers leaving. Unethical in my opinion. Overall I would not recommend. I would recommend Klayvio or Attentive.

Brave Little Ones
USA
Cirka 3 år bruger appen
Postscript svarede 11. februar 2022

This is a very rare issue related to transitioning from shared short codes onto dedicated phone numbers but we're sorry that it happened to you and that we did not notice it sooner.

We began transitioning all of our customers off of shared shared codes and onto dedicated phone numbers in January of 2021. The transition took several months, during which we: hosted an educational webinar, published blog and help centre articles, sent multiple emails and in-app messages, and our team also did direct outreach to shops that had still not transitioned near the deadline. This was a major change for the entire SMS industry, and we tried to communicate this change as clearly as possible to all of our customers.

Unfortunately, dedicated short code fees are largely determined by the mobile carriers and not by Postscript. The monthly fee to lease a dedicated short code is similar on all SMS platforms. We work directly with mobile carriers to get the best rates for short codes for our customers. We also offer free toll-free numbers for shops that do not wish to make this investment.

We've reached out to you directly to resolve this issue and have issued a refund as requested. Again, we apologize that this happened as a result of the transition to dedicated phone numbers.

Redigeret 24. august 2021

UPDATED:
8/24/2021 - It went from 5 stars down to 1. I have been trying to get answers for the last two weeks on a problem and I haven't gotten a single answer. COMPLETE turn around from what the customer service use to be back in May. I am beyond frustrated and annoyed. I am paying $50 a month and can't even get an answer to a question. I may start looking for another service because this isn't acceptable. ORIGINAL REVIEW -- MAY/2021
I have been dealing with Andre for support and he has been wonderful. The program is fantastic, it is easy to use. It does EXACTLY what I have been looking for. I truly like that there are different tiers for pricing. If you're on the fence their more than generous trial period is a PERFECT amount of time to figure out if it is for you or not. I am a week into my trial and I know for certain it is for me! Hands down one of the best technical supports.

Lor's Transfer Deals
USA
Mere end 2 år bruger appen