The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
Postscript removed themselves from our store without any notice (I had to ask customer service what was going on). Incredibly disrespectful to small business owners and I will not be recommending them due to their poor customer service and treatment of people who are seen as "other" and unimportant to them. They claim to be following the SHAFT guidelines on regulations for sex, hate, alcohol, firearms, or tobacco, but there are actually different guidelines for how to treat companies in different industries depending on whether they are federally legal or not. Also, there is no definition to what terms like "sex" are (is it pornography? a vaginal health device? erotica? something else?) so Postscript can use SHAFT to offer their services based on their own definition of what's considered "sex" and what's considered "health". Here's is the PDF with more information: https://www.wmcglobal.com/hubfs/CTIA%20Short%20Code%20Monitoring%20Handbook%20-%20v1.8.pdf Considering they pride themselves in following regulations to the T I'm disappointed that they're treating companies like this without any notice whatsoever.
Lor's Transfer Deals
8/24/2021 - It went from 5 stars down to 1. I have been trying to get answers for the last two weeks on a problem and I haven't gotten a single answer. COMPLETE turn around from what the customer service use to be back in May. I am beyond frustrated and annoyed. I am paying $50 a month and can't even get an answer to a question. I may start looking for another service because this isn't acceptable. ORIGINAL REVIEW -- MAY/2021
I have been dealing with Andre for support and he has been wonderful. The program is fantastic, it is easy to use. It does EXACTLY what I have been looking for. I truly like that there are different tiers for pricing. If you're on the fence their more than generous trial period is a PERFECT amount of time to figure out if it is for you or not. I am a week into my trial and I know for certain it is for me! Hands down one of the best technical supports.
We asked them to cancel the subscription - instead they charged us $1,500 and won't issue a refund.
Waffles & Honey Jewelry
I tried to use this app it took us 2 days to try to figure everything out, finally got our first text message out and then we find out that there was an automated welcome message with a discount code we didn't set up or know about. Was completely off brand and not something we wanted I even had told someone in chat help that we didn't want anything automated right now. Will be looking for a different app for our SMS needs
We're sorry to hear that you had this experience and we take your feedback seriously. We provide pre-built automations so you don't have to start from scratch but, of course, they need to be reviewed before they are set live. It sounds like there was a mixup and the automation was turned on before you were ready. We apologize for that.
If you have issues getting up and running, our team is available on chat and can walk you through how everything works. If you do decide to give Postscript a second chance, we would be happy to help you.
Did the trial, if you are in the UK or outside the USA forget it you will soon get angry customers as postscript are in the USA when customers subscribe they get charged a premium rate text charge and you will soon get inundated with angry customers once they have received their phone bills like we have. You cannot edit a customer once subscribed and that's all you get from support is we are sorry this doesn't work as you are in the UK. All in all they have a good platform but it is very focused on USA customers. When I told them I wanted to leave and to remove my customers they said they couldn't I told them Shopify insists and they said ok we will raise a ticket a week later no communication, their support is good at first but soon dwindles. Sorry just being honest!