PowerBuy ‑ Social Group Buying

PowerBuy ‑ Social Group Buying

by powerbuy

Smart way to grow your customers & improve customer engagement

3.6 of 5 stars(12 reviews)

Increase Your Conversion Rate

Group buying via PowerBuy turns your shoppers into micro-influencers and encourages them to share your products within their social network

Reduce Spend

When shoppers share your products via PowerBuy, it reduces marketing spend and helps drive free organic traffic to your store

The Power of PowerBuy

With PowerBuy, our Merchants have achieved 8% CR vs 1% with BuyNow, 38% Cart Abandonment vs 75% with Buy Now & less than 0.05% Fraud Rate

About PowerBuy ‑ Social Group Buying

PowerBuy - Group Buying & Social Commerce

A smart way to grow your customers and improve customer engagement.

Are you looking to grow your sales, customers, and social presence? Look no further than the PowerBuy app for your group buying and social commerce needs.

Fueled by artificial intelligence and automation features, PowerBuy is highly customizable and easy to utilize. When using PowerBuy, your customer gets a lower price for a product by sharing their purchase with their social networks.

Through the PowerBuy button, one shopper can socially share their deal, which can lead to multiple purchases or "group buys" all stemming from that single shopper. In return, you are leveraging your community to help market your products. PowerBuy enables you to save on SEM and PPC, all while increasing your brand awareness! PowerBuy offers merchants:

  • Flexible pricing options, including a 30-day free trial to get you started.
  • No integration or implementation costs and access to all of PowerBuy’s tools.
  • Increased customer reach and demand with decreased third party marketing spend.
  • Customizable automation features.
  • Fraud reduction since PowerBuy is promoted to trusted friends and colleagues of customers.

Social shopping has never been this easy! Check out our How-To video guides and start your 30-day free trial today!

**Currently external payment providers are not compatible with PowerBuy. Rest assured we are working on this and will have a solution soon.

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store


Pricing 30-day free trial

See all pricing options

Free to install

3% Commission on PowerBuy

  • Free 30 day Trial*

  • Up to 1,000 SKU's



2.5% Commission on PowerBuy

  • Free 30 day Trial*

  • Up to 2,500 SKU's



2% Commission on PowerBuy

  • Free 30 day Trial*

  • Up to 5,000 SKU's



1.5% Commission on PowerBuy

  • Free 30 day Trial*

  • Up to 10,000 SKU's

  • More than 10,000 SKU's, please contact powerbuy@powerbuy.ai for more information

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

3.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    67% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    25% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews


DO NOT DOWNLOAD THIS APP. They will start charging you $29.99 a month without your authorization just by downloading apparently. When you reach out to them to correct the problem, they will just say “patience dear” and then do nothing. I am now working with Shopify to get this fixed. You have been warned.

Developer reply

January 18, 2021

We apologize sincerely for the inconvenience you have encountered. The reason why you were charged recently by Shopify was due to the fact that your 30 day free trial expired after you had originally downloaded our app in October 2020. If you do not want to pay for a monthly subscription fee, we suggest downgrading to the basic plan which is a freemium package but with a higher commission percentage. We value all of our Merchant's feedback and it is very important for us to help improve our experience and service. One of our Merchant Experience Managers will be reaching out to you personally via phone and email shortly.

Sweet Box Deliveries

i cannot remove this app from my store,it is difficult to set up in the first place and does not even go into the apps section to be stored.I am now unable to remove it!

Developer reply

January 18, 2021

At PowerBuy, we strive to make the installation, configuration and deployment of PowerBuy seamless for our Merchants. Although we believe that we have accomplished this for our Merchants, we are always open for improvements and suggestions. One of our Merchant Experience Managers will reach out to you personally to assist you in any way possible and we apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you. 

St.Lucian Seamoss Company

The App looked like it had promise but after installing it and trying to get it to work for what seemed like hours, a quick message to support revealed that Powerbuy doesn't work with different priced variants.. Each variant has to become its own product listing for it to work.. which seems odd, but hopefully its something they can get fixed in a future update... I was so excited to start using it..

Developer reply

December 31, 2020

Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced during your PowerBuy setup as it’s designed to be a quick process; please note we are always available to help during any of the setup steps. We have reached out to you via email as we’d very much like to learn more about the price variant issue you’ve encountered and think that we might have the solution to what you’re trying to do built-in to PowerBuy already. However, if it’s not something we have we’d like to hear more about what you’re wanting to do so that we can look into adding it to a future update.

Should you have any further questions and concerns, please feel free to reach out to us at powerbuy@powerbuy.app.