POWR Testimonial Slideshow

POWR Testimonial Slideshow

Free plan available
Rating (2.7)
Reviews
Developer
35 reviews
6 reviews
Overall rating
2.7
Counts per rating level
  • 49% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 20% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 17% of ratings are 1 stars
6 reviews
Edited January 11, 2021

Based on customer service. The app is NOT user friendly - because of the DIY nature of the product, the company does not offer installation or customization services hence you need to spend additional money aside from the $65 USD you already paid so a developer is needed. The slider is all over the place. I have requested to cancel the subscription and they replied that they will not refund me.

Warrior Goddess
Canada
Time spent using app: 3 days
POWR.io replied January 11, 2021

Hi there,

Thanks so much for taking the time to provide us with this valuable feedback! We apologize for any inconvenience this experience has caused. Your concern has been shared with the POWR team, and we have sent a reply to your email regarding your concern.

We truly appreciate your patience! Please let us know if you have any other questions or concerns, in the meantime.

December 7, 2020

It really isn't free per se. Because has a large permanent unremovable "Create your own Testimonial Slider - for Free" footer on all the testimonials unless you pay to remove it. Just a warning to all

VenniKettu.fi
Finland
Time spent using app: About 1 hour
POWR.io replied December 7, 2020

Hi there,

Thanks so much for taking the time to provide us with this valuable feedback! We apologize for any inconvenience this experience has caused. Your concern has been shared with the POWr team, and have sent a reply to your email regarding your concern.

We truly appreciate your patience! Please let us know if you have any other questions or concerns, in the meantime.

January 10, 2019

Thanks for the leftover whitespace. After deleting the app,it leaves a large white space that looks bad and just a waste of space

CherryloveCo
United States
Time spent using app: 28 minutes
January 5, 2018

The app leaves extra white space to linger even after completely removing the banner/s. The support is 2-3 bus days apparently. I have to after the weekend to address this while sales plummet or deal with Shopify gurus to help. Great job Banner Slider!

Nurseworld
United States
Time spent using app: 10 days
July 12, 2016

After setting up a slider, there is no way to edit later. All editing functionality disappears.

Crb 2
Brazil
Time spent using app: About 1 month
August 1, 2015

Can someone help me install this app? Because I did follow all the tutorials which isnt very helpful at all. Reall good app and nice look just need to install it.

Mgear
South Africa
Time spent using app: 22 days