POWR Easy Contact Form Builder

Easy Form Builder | Contact Forms | Multi-step Forms + More

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Free plan available
Create multiple forms for all your business needs.

Reviews

4.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 82% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

1 - 10 of 51 reviews

Viviebike

Location Hong Kong SAR
Time spent using app 27 days

The app provides an unusable service, why am I being prompted for this? Please cancel my charge! “What happened?
You've requested a page on a website (www.powr.io) that is on the Cloudflare network. Unfortunately, it is resolving to an IP address that is creating a conflict within Cloudflare's system.
What can I do?
If you are the owner of this website:
you should login to Cloudflare and change the DNS A records for www.powr.io to resolve to a different IP address.”

Developer reply

September 14, 2022

Hello Viviebike,

Please accept our sincerest apologies concerning the server issue you experienced. Please know the downtime you referenced in your review was not a result of our failure, but caused by our hosting provider, Heroku.

Their entire network went down for 6 hours, which in turn directly affected the entire POWR network.

There was nothing we could have done to prevent the interruption and we regret this happened to you. You can view detail about this issue here:
https://status.heroku.com/incidents/2453

Schreibwaren & mehr...

Location Germany
Time spent using app 3 days

Leider ist die App nicht sehr benutzerfreundlich gestaltet. Mehrere Nachrichten wurden nicht übermittelt.

Todo En Detalle

Location Mexico
Time spent using app 4 months

At the begining it looked great and that is why i paid the plan, because i needed a contact form where my clients could add their images for quotation. After using it a few months i found that i wasn't receiving messages thru it and decided to cancel my subscription because i had to restructure my budget, so i did it directly with them coz Shopify sends you there to cancel. Even so, they charged me through Shopify the following month. I had read in comments that they make charges even after canceling and I still ventured to try it, but the truth was that I was totally disappointed, apart from being difficult to use and not meeting expectations, they still charged me after canceling with a month in advance. Terrible App. If you need to stop paying just go to the panel in Shopify and unistall the app, that will save you the trouble as they won't answer the mails, that will save you from a new payment next month.

Developer reply

November 5, 2021

We're very sorry to hear about your experience with our app. Please reach out to our support team at support@powr.io and we'll be more than glad to help and answer all the questions that you may have. Looking forward to hearing from you!

sirius.com.sa

Location Saudi Arabia
Time spent using app 2 days

What a bad app, u can't even contact the support team, due to no one will answer you, since 3 days I'm sending them inquiries with no luck, also be careful, if you use the app on ur website, the pages will load very slow and they will never answer u to solve this issue!

Developer reply

November 3, 2021

Hi there,

So sorry for your bad experience.
We are third party app which is actually using Iframe and unfortunately we cannot start loading our scripts before all Shopify's scripts are executed.
Meantime if you will try to check an example of our form installed on any empty page like that https://www.powr.io/plugins/form-builder/view?id=30459316&mode=page you might notice that it's loading pretty fast.
Currently, we are working to improve our loading speed as much as we can to improve it.
If you have any other issues,
To contact support, simply submit a ticket trough email support@powr.io or use this link.
https://help.powr.io/hc/en-us/requests/new

Ahimaria

Location Italy
Time spent using app 4 days

I bought the PRO version, online customer support does not exist.
Installed on shopify, it is very slow to open, impossible to use it.
Money thrown away.

Developer reply

August 13, 2021

Hi there,

Thanks so much for taking the time to provide us with this valuable feedback! We apologize for any inconvenience this experience has caused. Your concern has been shared with the POWR team, and have sent a reply to your email regarding your concern.

We truly appreciate your patience! Please let us know if you have any other questions or concerns.

MOOBABE

Location Thailand
Time spent using app 2 months

shit! I cannot submit the form normally. Please contact me as soon as possible. I have paid out!! !!!

Lacrosse Fanatic

Location United States
Time spent using app Over 2 years

This app is glitchy and has bugs. Can't edit forms we've made and customer support won't respond to emails.

TRVRS Outdoors

Location United States
Time spent using app About 3 years

The app was working perfectly fine for a long time. One day however, I noticed that I was missing more than thirty submissions. I went back and forth with several representatives who were staying in touch relatively well. At one point they told me that I had found a bug and that the issue had an estimated two week timeline for a fix. Are you kidding me? I am hosting events for hundreds of people. The data that was lost is critical to event coordinating efforts. When I politely asked for more assistance with retrieving the data, they stopped responding altogether. This is insane. Beware.

Developer reply

October 7, 2020

Hi there,

We're truly sorry you've had a negative experience with our app and our customer support team.

We understand the importance of the submissions you have received on your POWr Form Builder Plus plugin.

Our team would be happy to take a look and assist you further. Feel free to contact us directly at support@powr.io so we can take another look.

Romanovamakeup

Location United States
Time spent using app 2 months

Resume: Very bad
I don't recommend this app because of the quality and support that POWr provides.
The loading speed of the form is 10-15 seconds. This not appropriate when you are having premium version and pay $100+ per year.
When I actually recognize that the app is super slow and customer support is not going to solve our problem, I have tried to apply for a refund of annual subscription but POWr refused to make a refund after 2 weeks of purchase.

Summary: If you want a normal form (with normal page loading speed) and appropriate customer support (that will help you and make a refund if something goes wrong) I recommend you NOT TO USE THIS APP.

Developer reply

August 15, 2020

Hi there,

We're truly sorry you've had a negative experience with our app and our customer support team.

We understand that loading speed is important to our users and we constantly optimize our apps to load faster on a customer's website. A POWR app should take no more than 2s to load on a page. If the delay is longer than that, the issue is most likely with another script on the page slowing down the loading of our app.

Our development team would be happy to take a look and advise you on how you can solve the issue on your site. Feel free to contact us directly at support@powr.io so we can take another look.

TechCare Massager

Location United States
Time spent using app About 3 years

We use this app, it gives problems from time to time but it was okay. Now they changed everything. I want to connect to app through my Shopify page, it does not allow me. It does not work at all.

Developer reply

June 29, 2020

Hi there,

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience! Please reach out to our support team at support@powr.io and we'll be more than glad to help and answer all the questions that you may have. Looking forward to hearing from you!

Previous 1 3 4 5 6
Previous 1 3 4 5 6