Form Builder | Mailchimp Forms

Form Builder | Mailchimp Forms

by POWr.io

Contact Form Builder | Mailchimp + PayPal + Stripe | Wholesale

4.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 43 reviews

TechCare Massager

We use this app, it gives problems from time to time but it was okay. Now they changed everything. I want to connect to app through my Shopify page, it does not allow me. It does not work at all.

Developer reply

June 29, 2020

Hi there,

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience! Please reach out to our support team at support@powr.io and we'll be more than glad to help and answer all the questions that you may have. Looking forward to hearing from you!

Ground Standard

NO REFUND! THIEVES!
I've have their product for less than a week creating a form that does not work as a form! THEY ARE ABSOLUTE THIEVES!!! SHOULD BE KICKED OUT OF SHOPIFY.

The form app DOES NOT ALLOW MULTIPLE SELECTIONS....this is what the developers are telling me. ANY STANDARD FORM ALLOWS FOR MULTIPLE SELECTIONS.

All I have asked them for is a refund for what I have not even used. No form submission has been made, no public use as all even. And they cannot return my money? They only offered me use of their other apps...but their other apps I have not use for.

If I do not receive a refund I will make sure to post everywhere possible how they immediately refuse refunds after purchase, and of all the additional faults I have found in their products:

From TrustPilot

"Avoid Powr.io - not worth it
All the plugins have critical limitations. For example, you will not be able to moderate comments (in all plugins were user comments are). This means that anybody can use any cuss words on your website and yo will not be able to do anything."

Also from TrustPilot:

"This company is misleading
This company is misleading! Alert!

We pre-paid a year for one of their plugins and it didn't work on our site and they also mislead what its capabilities are.

We asked for a full refund and they refused, stating that they have a strict 5 day refund and we asked on the 6th day. If they would've have gotten back to us earlier with the issues we were having we would've been within their terrible 5 day refund policy.

What kind of a company wants to keep their customers money for services that don't work and for services we pre-paid and cannot use?

We post this review to alert people so the what happened to us doesn't happen to you.

We are left feeling that they are not ethical and selling software that doesn't work in a misleading manner."

"This is a terrible plugin app site
This is a terrible plugin app site. I bought a yearly subscription from them through PayPal and after realizing that they don't listen to their customers, I decided to get a refund.

I had several back and forth conversations with the powr team to get my money back and it was all a waste of time.

So I have decided to open a Paypal dispute and Paypal decided the case in their favor.

After a few days, I went back to check on my Powr.io account only to find out that they have deactivated my account after Paypal had decided the case in their favor.

This is a Big Scam! I will take further action!"

"Send more email reminders about…
Send more email reminders about payments so that customers don't get charged for services they never wanted or used. Dreadful service and customer support."

Developer reply

June 8, 2020

HI there,

Thanks for your feedback and so sorry that our app doesn't meet your requirements. We have a multiple choice option but doesn't have multiple picture choice option. Please write us back on support@powr.io and we will be happy to check your refund case once again.

Ivey Student Leadership Conference

Non-refundable monthly updgrades

I must have signed up for the pro version thinking it would meet my needs, within 20 minutes i decided it wouldn't and uninstalled the app.

turns out as per section 9.1 of their terms and conditions, a monthly upgrade is non refundable so they charged me for the full month anyway.

tried to speak to support about because i thought it was a reasonable request to get it refunded but was denied. would have been nice for them to clearly say non-refundable up front and center vs. burying it in the T&C.

The Revive Club

When you fill out one of the forms you go to a 'success screen' that tells the user they have successfully completed the form. Except the content for this success page is put far far down into a page - which gives the effect of loading a blank page. I contacted the support, who eventually wrote to me and said they had to escalate this issue to a different support team - sounded promising. A week later and after me writing several times to see what the progress was, I got an email saying "there's no workaround to make the submission success message appear on top" They suggested if I know someone who can do advanced coding I could try customising the form's CSS.
We sent out the form for a few people to test, and they all reported back that the form didn't work because after submitting it they were sent to a blank page.
The app is as good as useless to us, the support very slow and didn't resolve what for us is broken functionality - so we will be deleting it and choosing another app.

Fitlete Athletica

$79 a month lol that's actually insane....................................................................

Developer reply

September 12, 2019

Hey there!

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. I would love to chat with you to see how we can provide more value for what's offer. This currently allows access to 60+ apps at that rate. Feel free to reach back to POWr support directly and we can answer any questions you may have. -Waylon W | Customer Success

KastKing-US

Only 20 elements for pro version, which is too less and the business verison is too expensive。
Only 20 elements for pro version, which is too less and the business verison is too expensive。

Developer reply

September 3, 2019

Hi there,

Thanks for trying our app!

Per our pricing model, the Pro version would only allow you to add 20 elements to your Form Builder app.
If you require more form elements, please consider upgrading to our Business plan with which you can get unlimited elements.

We also run promos from time to time and offer discounts on our Business plan, please email our support team to see if there are any active discounts that you can use.

Our support team is also available to help with any other questions you might have.

Project E Beauty

I am not allowed to refund within trial period. Disappointed, I tried to use it but it is very un-userfriendly. They took me $115 for a year.. extremely disappointed

Developer reply

August 19, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. I would love to take a look at your account and see how I can help you. Reach back to POWr support directly with your email on your account and I can dive into this for you.

-Waylon
Customer Success

First Blush Co.

Initially, I was happy with this app, I even wrote a glowing review but now I take it back. There have been constant problems with the contact form not being in the right place or just not showing up when it is marked as published I give up today was the last straw it's gone again so I'm deleting and trying somebody else

Sarah's Stands

The worst app and customer service I ever used with my store. I verified before downloading that the form could import a date field to Mailchimp but after installing and spending hours putting the form all over my site, I find out the date field does not work. I spent two months working with customer service only to eventually find out that this feature does not work. And, the customer support either doesn't respond at all or takes days to respond. How is that acceptable? I don't recommend POWr at all.

Developer reply

June 24, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to give us this valuable feedback. I am sorry your experience has been less than desirable up to this point. I want to help make it right. There may or may not be an exact fix to your issue at the moment, but I am more than willing to help come up with a possible work around or another solution that can fit your needs. Feel free to reach back out to support and ask for Waylon via ticket. I will own this issue and do what I can to get you sorted out and back on track. Let us earn your business back.

TheBabyLabel

Form building is not the easiest but it does give options. Some other apps do have better ready-to-use forms.
On top of it didn't have the best experience with app charges. Had started using the app for the free version but all of a sudden got charged for the Pro version for an entire year and didn't know about it till got to see the bank statement.Didnt even receive an email for this charge or a heads up.
Upon bringing this issue to their team they informed that the policy doesnt allow refund since i missed the 5 days window.

Previous 1 3 4 5
Previous 1 3 4 5