Recensioni (827)

Valutazione complessiva
4,5
Numero di recensioni per livello
  • Il 75% delle recensioni ha 5 stelle
  • Il 12% delle recensioni ha 4 stelle
  • Il 3% delle recensioni ha 3 stelle
  • Il 2% delle recensioni ha 2 stelle
  • Il 7% delle recensioni ha 1 stelle
22 marzo 2021

I had big issues trying to install the app. Contacted support 4 days in a row, Shopify contacted them as well. No response. Finally, heard from them on the 5th day and she said she never heard from me and that I never had Shopify contact them. I do not believe her because as soon as I canceled the app, then she contacted me. I would not advise using this app. NO support for a paid app.

k Madison Moore Artworks
Stati Uniti
10 giorni di utilizzo dell’app
POWR.io ha risposto 22 marzo 2021

Hi there,

Thanks so much for taking the time to provide us with this valuable feedback! We apologize for any inconvenience this experience has caused. Your concern has been shared with the POWR team, and have sent a reply to your email regarding your concern.

We truly appreciate your patience! Please let us know if you have any other questions or concerns.

2 luglio 2017

I COULD NOT MAKE IT WORK.
SUPPORT SERVICE WAS REALLY SLOW.
I UPGRADE TO THE PAID VERSION AND I WASTE TIME AND MONEY.

Soy Cantinero
Uruguay
6 giorni di utilizzo dell’app
7 febbraio 2019

I deleted your app because:

1) I could not understand how to integrate it with mailchimp on shopify (in your guide it shows only for wix)
2) I could not find contact support or it was too difficult to do it. Feels like you try to automize service, but in fact it just difficult to reach you
3) I do not understand if your product is free or not. What are the payments.

Hakuna Matte
Germania
5 giorni di utilizzo dell’app
12 febbraio 2020

After spending 3 hours trying to make my popup decent on my website I gave up.

If you have a long scrolling homepage like 95% of people, then no matter if you choose a middle screen or bottom right pop up, it will never be displayed correctly. (basically it is displayed at the bottom right of your PAGE and not your SCREEN), the pop up is not "sticky". Therefore on a long scrolling home page it doesn't make any sense...

Anyway, I finally gave up, uninstalled few hours later the same day, and despite asking for a refund, I still got charged for a MONTHLY fee, (for 3 hours of usage without even being to get the app to work).

Thanks for the scam.

Cheers

Figured'Art
Francia
5 giorni di utilizzo dell’app
POWR.io ha risposto 12 febbraio 2020

Hello, I'm sorry to hear that you were having problems with installing your POWr Popup. Please try to do an all pages install to install your popup as this is an issue with the Shopify theme that you're using on your site.

24 gennaio 2019

Im using Brooklyn theme. Everytime I install the popup on exit, my homepage banners get ruined in a big way. No support response yet.

wondermom store
India
4 giorni di utilizzo dell’app
1 dicembre 2017

I don't know where all the good reviews are coming from. Definitely not from people who have used this app. It's totally buggy, the interface doesn't make any sense, it seems impossible to delete pop ups. I accidentally created 5 pop ups, all messing up with my page performance. As a customer on my site it was hard to click on the X and close the pop up. I deleted the app after a few days but now my site has a huge gap left from some code that the app left. And I have to solve this myself now. Super annoyed. And it's not really free either.

Exceedingly Vegan
Regno Unito
4 giorni di utilizzo dell’app
14 novembre 2021

Absolute Crap. Wasted half a day on this app no contact from support. Then despite paying for the upgrade which said they would not add any branding to my site it added the branding on the home page and added a heap of other apps I was not interested in. Deleted the app and now their branding is still on my website.

Wild Hibiscus Flower Company Pty Ltd | Kurrajong Australian Native Foods
Australia
3 giorni di utilizzo dell’app
POWR.io ha risposto 15 novembre 2021

Hi there,
So sorry for the bad experience with our app.
If you wan to contact support please just shoot us an email support@powr.io
We also sent you an email with instructions about pur app
Please, just reply to us if the issue still exists and we will be more than happy to sort this problem out for you.

Data modifica: 16 gennaio 2020

This app has lots of bugs.

If you fool around some, you can eventually get a popup posted, but there will be lots of problems along the way. And some of them simply because of the app. For example, every second time I tapped on a popup, for some reason text was selected on the popup. I tried this on the following devices: iPhone Xs, iPhone 6s, iPhone 7, Galaxy S9, Galaxy S10, Xiaomi Mi9, MacBook Pro 2012. So this is not an OS problem, or a computing problem.

Somehow I managed to get two popups laying on top of one another. Not sure how I did this. After playing with this for a while, I just restored my previous theme and started again. Thank goodness I had saved it prior to trying this app.

Then there is this unpublish feature. I have no idea what it means, how it works, or how to enable it. It seems to me that the term unpublish should mean stop throwing the popup. Never figured this out.

I tried to delete a popup using the delete selection. It doesn't delete. Rather it says to first unsync. OK. So I unsync and tried again. Didn't work. I then deleted the URL locations for the popup thinking this may be related to the delete. Still didn't work. Then I go back and the UnSync option has reverted back to Synced!

I give up! One star. I lose my $3. You shouldn't make the same mistake. If I save one person from this hassle, this review will have been worth my time.

I had a second marketing app installed from a few days ago and noted that they had an option to post popups also. So I tried with that app. Got everything working inside of 30 minutes. The results are clean. I'm not going to post the name lest someone think I am only trying to promote the other product.

UPDATE: The developer posted a response to my review, and I was offered the opportunity to make additional comments. These are my comments.

I'm sure there are explanations for everything I mentioned. It took the developer 500 words and multiple paragraphs to offer some explanations, which is exactly my point. The app is not intuitive. Delete doesn't always mean delete. Unsync doesn't always mean Unsync. So on and so on.

Modern software needs to be intuitive. Nobody wants to study a user manual and chat online to learn a piece of software that costs $3.

SyVentor
Stati Uniti
1 giorno di utilizzo dell’app
POWR.io ha risposto 16 gennaio 2020

Hi there,

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback and so sorry you had to go through all this.

2 pop-ups could be installed on one page with a different purpose.
For example, one shows immediately and the second if your visitor leaves the site.
That is why we have that option to install 2 pop-ups on one page.

Concerning Sync and Unsync features.
Our app cannot be deleted if it is synced with other apps since it will affect all of them.
That is why you could see this warning about to unsync the app before deleting
This feature was made for our customers who has a lot of similar apps installed on different pages/sites and it allows to apply all changes to all synced apps in one click.
Please check this article for more info:
https://help.powr.io/hc/en-us/articles/115002045167-How-to-Copy-a-Plugin

If you want unsync your app, then you would need to click on the unsync and then click on the Publish button to save unsync changes.

Concerning Unpublish.
It's not a button which should do something.
In our dashboard, we are showing the status of your apps:

Draft - (black) This plugin is saved in your account but it was never published on a live website.
Unpublished content - (yellow) This plugin is a live on your website, but your latest changes wasn't published yet.
Published - (green) This plugin is published and live on a website. Any changes made to the plugin are reflected on the website.

Concerning text by tapping on pop-up.
Could you please reach us at support@powr.io and we will be happy to sort this problem out for you.

2 pop-ups could be installed on one page with a different purpose.
For example, one shows immediately and the second if your visitor leaves the site.
That is why we have that option to install 2 pop-ups on one page.

Concerning Sync and Unsync features.
Our app cannot be deleted if it is synced with other apps since it will affect all of them.
That is why you could see this warning about to unsync the app before deleting
This feature was made for our customers who has a lot of similar apps installed on different pages/sites and it allows to apply all changes to all synced apps in one click.
Please check this article for more info:
https://help.powr.io/hc/en-us/articles/115002045167-How-to-Copy-a-Plugin

If you want unsync your app, then you would need to click on the unsync and then click on the Publish button to save unsync changes.

Concerning Unpublish.
It's not a button which should do something.
In our dashboard, we are showing the status of your apps:

Draft - (black) This plugin is saved in your account but it was never published on a live website.
Unpublished content - (yellow) This plugin is a live on your website, but your latest changes wasn't published yet.
Published - (green) This plugin is published and live on a website. Any changes made to the plugin are reflected on the website.

If you are experiencing issues with our Pop-up app or other app, please reach us on support@powr.io and we will be happy to help you!

Data modifica: 8 agosto 2019

They continue to charge even after the app is removed. Even better they make this out to be your fault. They can tell if an API call is being made or to or an app used. Yet they stay quiet. There is zero proactivity to confirm if you either were having issues or if you were aware that subscriptions need to be cancelled.

Not on uninstall, not anywhere to they offer you the chance or information to double confirm billing. Totally unethical.

Why do you allow this Shopify? Why do you allow your app partners to charge outside of the eco system? Your customers deserve better than cowboy developers like this.

-- Update Aug 9th. My response to them after they refund one last month. These guys are dead to rights guilty. It is their clear objective to remain quiet, not make this an easily avoided situation and wait for customers to notice as opposed to them being proactive --

G'Day Waylon,

The issue is one of trust and customer proactivity.

You setup a seperate billing connection outside of the Shopify billing system. The clear ramification of this is that if an app is removed, unlike most other apps, the charges don't stop and you keep charging. And you are comfortable with this?

You are WELL AWARE of this as you have FAQ comments on this and instructing people what to do. I am sure I am not the first to complain.

Since you are aware of this, it is even more disgusting how you have not acted to fix the root cause. Either by charging via Shopify, or automatically cancelling subscription plans when an uninstall is detected. Or sending CLEAR follow up emails instructing customers on what to do to finish a clean shutdown.

You can clearly match active billing accounts to those with no API or data usage. A clear indication that the app is not being used. You could also further check these dormant accounts with uninstall records too and then either cancel the payments or reach out to the customer.

You do not.

It is such a truly horrible customer experience and a clear sign of where and how you value your customers. And it is also damming on Shopify to allow you to behave like this too.

Number 9 Fashion
Australia
Circa 22 ore di utilizzo dell’app
POWR.io ha risposto 8 agosto 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback. I am sorry that this was your experience, but I am happy to look at your account to see where we dropped the ball and what we can do to resolve it. We try to be as transparent as possible with the billing and how to manage your own account. Please reach out to our support directly and we will look into this case for you.

Data modifica: 29 maggio 2019

Does not integrate with Mailchimp, clunky and complicated UI, charges you immediately offering a "credit" for their other services instead of a refund. Buyer beware.

No Fail Physique Transformation for Women
Stati Uniti
Circa 21 ore di utilizzo dell’app