Algemene beoordeling
4,5
Cijfers per recensieniveau
  • 75% recensies zijn 5 sterren
  • 12% recensies zijn 4 sterren
  • 3% recensies zijn 3 sterren
  • 2% recensies zijn 2 sterren
  • 8% recensies zijn 1 sterren
Bewerkt 28 februari 2024

The app worked fine for some time. I upgraded to paid version for a few months but then got back to the free one. However, the charges continued even after contacting both POWR and Shopify support. On POWR dashboard subscription showed as free, but Shopify settings still had the subscription as active. Contacted the support multiple times, only received offers to upgrade to a more expensive option. They also previously insisted on writing a positive review which i did, because I liked the app initially. Changing the review now. Very frustrated with the experience and time wasted contacting support - with no use. They also refuse to refund the charges that were done after the paid plan cancellation. I had to delete the app.

patterntalent
Verenigde Staten
Meer dan een jaar gebruiken de app
POWR.io heeft geantwoord 1 maart 2024

So sorry for your bad experience.
We investigated the issue and the support agent should contact you with the resolution on that matter.

5 oktober 2023

I cancelled the app back in august and im still getting charged. I tried to cacel again and there's no option to cancel.

Shanique Buntyn
Canada
Ongeveer een jaar gebruiken de app
POWR.io heeft geantwoord 6 oktober 2023

Hi there,

Thanks for your feedback, and sorry to hear about your experience with us.

We noticed that you have already submitted a ticket to our support.

We may confirm that this issue is currently being looked at, and a support agent will be in touch with you soon regarding a fix.

We appreciate your patience in this matter.

9 maart 2021

one of the worst apps i've ever used. it freezes all the time and don't let you finish what you are doing

Odell's Gluten Free Bakery & Cafe
Canada
Bijna 3 jaar gebruiken de app
POWR.io heeft geantwoord 9 maart 2021

Hi there,

Thanks so much for taking the time to provide us with this valuable feedback! We apologize for any inconvenience this experience has caused. Your concern has been shared with the POWR team, and have sent a reply to your email regarding your concern.

We truly appreciate your patience! Please let us know if you have any other questions or concerns.

Bewerkt 19 maart 2020

Review from www.octopusdenmark.com
Really bad app. I spend almost two hours without finding a solution for a simple text information pop-up. Also it says that there is a free plan availble, but it keeps asking again and again for an upgrade to a paid plan. The free plan is a scam

Octopus Denmark
Denemarken
Ongeveer 2 jaar gebruiken de app
21 mei 2019

I tried for months and could never get the popups to post properly.
The apps so-called Live Chat is robo-support only and is a waste of time, and when an actual human does respond, it's ONLY via email.

familiar...yet different
Verenigde Staten
Bijna 2 jaar gebruiken de app
POWR.io heeft geantwoord 21 mei 2019

Hello, thank you for your review. I'm so sorry to hear that you were not able to add your popup on your site. You can definitely reach out to us at support@powr.io, provide us with your POWr account and we can help you to get your popup on your site.

13 februari 2023

Warning!! The worst app ever. Worked well but when we should change to an other solution, it's impossible to get an answer if we own the addresses or not. We still pay for it because we don't know what going to happen if we delete it. And they never get back with a understandable answer.

All I AM Beauty
Zweden
Meer dan een jaar gebruiken de app
POWR.io heeft geantwoord 13 februari 2023

Hello there,
First of all, I would like to address our sincere apologies for this misunderstanding, and we do appreciate that you decided to share you feedback to inform us about the situation.

Please note that your satisfaction is, and will always remain our priority over anything else; our support team is available 24/7 to make sure of that.
We're sending you an email right now in order to help sort this out asap and the best way possible for your convenience.

Cheers,
Richcarde from POWR

26 oktober 2022

Funzionava alla grande la versione a pagamento...per un'ottimizzazione SEO abbiamo disinstallato l'applicazione per reinstallarla dopo circa 1 giorno e non hanno voluto riattivare l'account già pagato in quanto lo abbiamo disinstallato. Ho contattato il loro reparto tecnico e mi hanno detto che dovevo pagare DI NUOVO l'abbonamento per avere la versione performante già pagata. Un'ottima app veramente ma decisioni amministrative veramente non giuste.

Lol T-shirt
Italië
Ongeveer een jaar gebruiken de app
POWR.io heeft geantwoord 26 oktober 2022

Hi there!

So sorry this is happening to you.

Kindly contact us directly at support@powr.io detailing the e-mail address linked to your POWr account+weblinks with live POWr plugins installed so that we can look into the issues for you and come up with a relevant solution and/or workaround. Thank you very much for your detailed feedback&patience.

25 november 2023

It's really not working well. While I have only one pop-up active, customers experience multiple version of the pop-up on my website, killing conversasion.
Really one of the worst app I've worked with - not worth the money and should claim it back

LeatherLuxury
Nederland
2 dagen gebruiken de app
POWR.io heeft geantwoord 29 november 2023

Hello there,
We noticed that you deleted the old popups incorrectly, allowing them to remain on the website. Furthermore, you sent us an email on a weekend (when most of our support team are out of office) and then went straight to post this review in less than an hour before hearing from us unfortunately.

You can stay assured that there is no issue with displaying the app at all, and our support team are always available to assist for any concerns you may have.
It really hurts to see this kind of feedback, as we assume that it doesn't reflect our efforts to provide our users with the best experience possible with our apps.

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused by this misunderstanding and already sent you an email in order to compensate for the situation.
Hopefully we will hear from you soon!

14 maart 2021

This app sucks. Dont use it, it is a waste of money. this app is a scam and should be removed from shopify

Happy Paws Dog Treats
Verenigde Staten
Ongeveer een jaar gebruiken de app
POWR.io heeft geantwoord 14 maart 2021

Hi there,
Thanks so much for taking the time to provide us with this valuable feedback! We apologize for any inconvenience this experience has caused. Your concern has been shared with the POWR team, and have sent a reply to your email regarding your concern.
We truly appreciate your patience! Please let us know if you have any other questions or concerns, in the meantime.

Bewerkt 24 juli 2019

Mad!!! A total mess with my store today... A popup with 15% OFF from our Easter Campaign appeared on home page: http://prntscr.com/ojd1l3 and could not close until the "Create PopUp" button is activated...
In control panel there was no such popup at all: http://prntscr.com/ojd2vq, obviously was deleted???
When trying to "edit" the popup from the admin view of home page, there was the following error: http://prntscr.com/ojd3kn
No chat support where you can get instant help for such urgent situations, so, lots of clients got this "Easter promo"...
Same thing with my other store: http://prntscr.com/ojd8fs
Removed this app immediately. Problem solved.

Geronimo Men Underwear & Swimwear
Bulgarije
11 maanden gebruiken de app
POWR.io heeft geantwoord 24 juli 2019

We sincerely apologize for the issues you are experiencing. This was due to a caching issue and was primarily affecting app owners, and only a very small subset of site visitors. Please note that your POWr account was not compromised. We have pushed a fix to clear your cache and you will now see the correct version of your app. Please be assured there are safeguards in place to ensure this will not occur in future.