Popup ‑ Easy Free Pop up

Popup ‑ Easy Free Pop up

by POWr.io

Email or coupon popup, exit popup or any other custom pop up!

Overall rating
4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 444 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    77% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
    (7)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 24 reviews

Number 9 Fashion

They continue to charge even after the app is removed. Even better they make this out to be your fault. They can tell if an API call is being made or to or an app used. Yet they stay quiet. There is zero proactivity to confirm if you either were having issues or if you were aware that subscriptions need to be cancelled.

Not on uninstall, not anywhere to they offer you the chance or information to double confirm billing. Totally unethical.

Why do you allow this Shopify? Why do you allow your app partners to charge outside of the eco system? Your customers deserve better than cowboy developers like this.

-- Update Aug 9th. My response to them after they refund one last month. These guys are dead to rights guilty. It is their clear objective to remain quiet, not make this an easily avoided situation and wait for customers to notice as opposed to them being proactive --

G'Day Waylon,

The issue is one of trust and customer proactivity.

You setup a seperate billing connection outside of the Shopify billing system. The clear ramification of this is that if an app is removed, unlike most other apps, the charges don't stop and you keep charging. And you are comfortable with this?

You are WELL AWARE of this as you have FAQ comments on this and instructing people what to do. I am sure I am not the first to complain.

Since you are aware of this, it is even more disgusting how you have not acted to fix the root cause. Either by charging via Shopify, or automatically cancelling subscription plans when an uninstall is detected. Or sending CLEAR follow up emails instructing customers on what to do to finish a clean shutdown.

You can clearly match active billing accounts to those with no API or data usage. A clear indication that the app is not being used. You could also further check these dormant accounts with uninstall records too and then either cancel the payments or reach out to the customer.

You do not.

It is such a truly horrible customer experience and a clear sign of where and how you value your customers. And it is also damming on Shopify to allow you to behave like this too.

Developer reply

August 8, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback. I am sorry that this was your experience, but I am happy to look at your account to see where we dropped the ball and what we can do to resolve it. We try to be as transparent as possible with the billing and how to manage your own account. Please reach out to our support directly and we will look into this case for you.

Ambr Eyewear

The app began advertising an external porn site (instead of our discount offer) on my website overnight. Have had to remove and request a refund. It's obviously been hacked!

Developer reply

July 25, 2019

Hi there,
We sincerely apologize for the issues you are experiencing. To update you, this was due to a caching issue and was primarily affecting app owners, and only a very small subset of site visitors. Please note that your POWr account was not compromised. We have pushed a fix to clear your cache and you will now see the correct version of your app. Please be assured there are safeguards in place to ensure this will not occur in future.

ShopSuperDeluxe.com

Tried to use this app and two SPAM pop-ups completely unauthorised by myself and directing my audiences to third party sites came up. Outrageous security breach and I'll be reporting to Shopify.

Developer reply

July 24, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback. We were made aware of a bug that caused this issue. We ran an update to speed up the loading of our apps and use better caching, but it caused a but where it was not handling the deleted apps properly. These deleted apps started to pop up again as a result. We have since corrected this issue and should be fixed. Please clear your cache and cookies to see the changes. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience.
-Waylon W
Customer Success

Geronimo Men Underwear & Swimwear

Mad!!! A total mess with my store today... A popup with 15% OFF from our Easter Campaign appeared on home page: http://prntscr.com/ojd1l3 and could not close until the "Create PopUp" button is activated...
In control panel there was no such popup at all: http://prntscr.com/ojd2vq, obviously was deleted???
When trying to "edit" the popup from the admin view of home page, there was the following error: http://prntscr.com/ojd3kn
No chat support where you can get instant help for such urgent situations, so, lots of clients got this "Easter promo"...
Same thing with my other store: http://prntscr.com/ojd8fs
Removed this app immediately. Problem solved.

Developer reply

July 24, 2019

We sincerely apologize for the issues you are experiencing. This was due to a caching issue and was primarily affecting app owners, and only a very small subset of site visitors. Please note that your POWr account was not compromised. We have pushed a fix to clear your cache and you will now see the correct version of your app. Please be assured there are safeguards in place to ensure this will not occur in future.

U.S. Elite Gear

I paid for the "business" version.

The pop up resets to the default reg pop with their company's logo.
It happens about once a month.

Not a good solution if you're driving a lot of paid media and depending on the reg pop for user acquisition.

The really crappy part is that when you go into republish the pop up you get stuck in some upsell advertisement for their other products. These guys should stop trying to sell me stuff when i've already paid for a subscription to this app.

Developer reply

July 2, 2019

Hello, thank you for your review. I'm so sorry to hear that you were not able to add your popup on your site. You can definitely reach out to us at support@powr.io, provide us with your POWr account and we can help you to get your popup on your site.

No Fail Physique Transformation for Women

Does not integrate with Mailchimp, clunky and complicated UI, charges you immediately offering a "credit" for their other services instead of a refund. Buyer beware.

familiar...yet different

I tried for months and could never get the popups to post properly.
The apps so-called Live Chat is robo-support only and is a waste of time, and when an actual human does respond, it's ONLY via email.

Developer reply

May 21, 2019

Hello, thank you for your review. I'm so sorry to hear that you were not able to add your popup on your site. You can definitely reach out to us at support@powr.io, provide us with your POWr account and we can help you to get your popup on your site.

Touché

I had this app installed but did not use it at all and did not publish anything. However 2 days ago one of the placeholder pop-ups was "updated" and despite still being "unpublished" was running on our website. Terrible experience and we had customers call in telling us how annoying it was. We had no idea.

Developer reply

April 17, 2019

Hello, I'm so sorry to hear that you were experiencing problems with the POWr Popup. Please reach out to our Support Team at support@powr.io and let us know if the popup is still showing up on your site so that we can assist you in removing it.

Hakuna Matte

I deleted your app because:

1) I could not understand how to integrate it with mailchimp on shopify (in your guide it shows only for wix)
2) I could not find contact support or it was too difficult to do it. Feels like you try to automize service, but in fact it just difficult to reach you
3) I do not understand if your product is free or not. What are the payments.

Micro Market

I GOT >>SOLUTION<< TO THE PROBLEMS THIS APP CAUSES
DO NOT INSTALL THIS APP !!!!
It will damage your theme a lot.
I was lucky and found a way to fix the issue. I went to HOME>CUSTOMIZE THEME>*inside the Current Theme section click on >ACTIONS>EDIT CODE>*find the "theme.liquid" *click on Older versions and find a version which you can save and check if the problem is solved.
Powr needs to give these solutions not me ....

Previous 1 3
Previous 1 3