Pre‑Order Controller

Pre Order | Pre-Order out of stock & newly launched products

$18/month. 7-day free trial.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin


3.5 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    57% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    43% of ratings are 1 stars
3 reviews


Bad! I tried to contact support and it took days and they never solved my problems, I had to install another app

Walker Trolleys

Deleted the app as it wasn't what we needed and didn't remove from our home page. Now we have a pre-order button that doesn't work!!!

Mandu Music

Uninstalled after less than a day because it's not quite what we needed.

Low rating because: (1) it left a line of code that stops product variant photos from loading on the main frame, and (2) they sent us 5 emails in 10 days asking why we uninstalled the app.

When someone doesn't respond to your original email, or even your first follow up email, please don't send them the same message every two days. They eventually stopped after we told them that their excessive emailing is an unnecessary and unauthorised use of our data.

If you have uninstalled the app and have the same problem with the product photos, what worked for us in the end was deleting this line in the product template section:

{% include 'wk-po-widget'%}

Developer reply

March 2, 2020

Hi, Thank you for the review.
Sincere apologies for the followup emails, but those were just regular followups sent to the customers to know the reason for the uninstall, there is no promotion or no marketing done in the emails, those are simple text emails for regular followup.
As we can check, you have removed the app within 10 minutes :
And we have never received any email from your end regarding app questions/issue.
We have also provided the option to remove the code automatically, before you remove the app :
If you have any issue in removing the code, please email us on
We will be happy to help.