PreOrder Globo | Back in Stock

PreOrder Globo | Back in Stock

Free plan available. 7-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (4.7)
Reviews
Developer
671 reviews
54 reviews
Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
54 reviews
May 6, 2022

Pretty good app. Just I need to update every time, go to the section, and click save every time I do any change. Would be perfect if will be automatic.

AVC Photo Store & School
United States
Time spent using app: Over 2 years
March 12, 2022

Great app! works perfectly well easy to set up, bit confusing in regards to setting up the inventory QTY for end promotions. A how-to video would be highly appreciated.

HOUSE OF MAGUIE
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: About 2 months
February 2, 2022

Really great app. Simple to use and free version is excellent. The only problem is that when you want automated emails on the paid version you can't choose the email address that it comes from. It has to be your main store email, which isn't always the email address you might want emails to be sent from. Other than this, I would give 5 stars.

Throne Boss Australia
Australia
Time spent using app: 5 months
January 20, 2022

The support is very prompt and efficient. The App is easy to use as well. However, I wish there was a method to bulk edit item variants as well and save them together towards the end. Nevertheless, I am very content with the app and the support.

The Art Connect
India
Time spent using app: About 1 year
October 15, 2021

The team is very helpful when you have an issue, and the app does just about everything you'd need it for. One downside is you have to copy/paste the exact title of the product you wish to set as pre-order, you can't just search by brand name or any other descriptor. I also wish the app would show products as "pre-order" when in the shopping cart to ensure customers know it's not readily available.

Voice and Video Sales
United States
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Edited June 26, 2021

Although the app works flawlesly, I need to delete it. Can you tell me how do I completely remove all traces of app from the "edit code", do you have an uninstall guide?

Iro Comb
Slovenia
Time spent using app: 30 days
Globo replied June 27, 2021

Hello,
We understand your concern. Could you please refer to this guide to completely remove the leftover code https://globosoftware.net/kb/theme-installation/#ch_2? If you cannot figure it out, no worries, let us help you. Please approve my collaborator request so we can help you quickly. Also, for urgent needs, you could reach out to us via hi@globosoftware.net so that our support team could support you in the best way possible. Hope to hear from you soon.

Best Regards,
Globo team

May 5, 2021

We get along great with this app. It does just what we need it to do. We have a lot of items that are only available for pre-order on our site during a set time frame. This app lets me set the time frame for each product and adds a pre order button when the product is available. When it isn't available a simple message is displayed letting the customers know when to come back. Support is quick & efficient. I would give 5 stars if it had a bulk edit feature...but for a free plan I can't complain

Campus & Co Mossley
Canada
Time spent using app: 11 months
Edited June 24, 2022

Update Jun 24, 2022: SKU has been added, and the stop condition by date & time glitch has been solved. We had teamviewer session to fix the issue. App runs better now. Customer service (Sarah) is very responsive and helpful. Increasing stars for this time. Update Jun 6, 2022: Have been using this for almost a year and a half now, not much improvement, nor any new updated features. The Pre-order Stop Conditions by date & time has some glitches. The set and saved time always changed, for example, we saved it as 2022-06-07 17:00, the next time we checked time randomly changed to 16:00, or some other random time. The customer support reposed to us "This situation was due to the difference between the device's timezone and the shop's timezone". But our device are in the exact time zone! Doesn't make sense, and they haven't fixed it. There is still no SKU display, it's very inconvenient to work on hundreds of items when it doesn't show SKU or enable SKU search. There are some other issues too. Changed from 3 stars to 2 stars. Update Aug 19, 2021: We have been using Globo Pre-order app for about 5 months now, still found issues/glitch here and there, but customer service usually response to our email within a day and fixed the issues within 1-3 days. The main issue with this app is we can't search by SKU, and doesn't display SKU on pre-order features, so it's quite inconvenient to work on, especially when there are a lot of items/variants. The Back-in-stock feature didn't work very well and there were some glitches, we stopped using it, only use this app for Pre-order, and use another app for Back-in-stock. Therefore, we updated the rating from 5 to 3 stars. Original review: At the beginning when we started using the app, we found few issues here and there which we almost changed to try other app, but the customer service got back to us fairly quickly (within 24 hrs) and their team helped resolving the issues. After many emails exchanged, most issues got fixed and now run smoothly. 5 stars because 1. app itself is easy to use 2. many customized features 3. Customer service was responsive 4. Resolving issues fairly quickly 5. Decent price. 6. Got both Pre-order plus Back-in-stock features.

Rocktrix Offroad
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 year
April 4, 2021

We have been very please with its functionality and decided to purchase the subscription to expand our options for adding more product. The one thing that stops it from getting a full five stars is that there is no option to display the in-stock date below the product (a count down timer is too flashy for our website) and the instructions for setting up pre-orders was confusing at times.

Sparkle Castle
United States
Time spent using app: 5 months
December 21, 2020

Only thing thats stopped it being 5 stars is that when adding products you can't search for products by SKU.

FindPak
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: About 8 hours