PreOrder Globo | Back in Stock

PreOrder Globo | Back in Stock

Free plan available. 7-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (4.7)
Reviews
Developer
674 reviews
28 reviews
Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
28 reviews
Edited December 27, 2022

I'm not quick to write poor reviews. I realize things can happen and have been patient. I was super hopeful when I first installed the app, but after 2 emails to support, with no response, I had to delete the app because it was it causing items on my site to appear as if they were out of stock, when they weren't. I deleted the "test" product in case that was the culprit, but that didn't solve my problem. I have 2 instances of specific SKUs where the app appears to recognize the stock level and act accordingly. But for most of my SKUs I found that it seemingly arbitrarily replaced "add to cart" with "backorder' (technically, I customized the wording of this button) and this includes items that are very clearly in stock. There doesn't appear to be a rule case that would affect basically all products, so nothing I can "fix." It's a problem, and with no reply from support, what am I supposed to do but uninstall?

Buck's Spices and Herbal Apothecary
United States
Time spent using app: 1 day
Edited November 2, 2022

Unfortunately I had to remove the app but I may revisit in the futre. Customer support was good also.

Percys Pet Products
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 11 days
August 12, 2022

create order API is always erroring, and nobody replies to my email to help me solve the problem. it made my shop lose many orders.

Bambulab.US
United States
Time spent using app: About 2 months
May 13, 2022

Be careful with this app. I deinstalled it and a code snippet is left that slows my site down!
Better search for a solution that you can properly deinstall.

Delias Whiskyshop GmbH
Germany
Time spent using app: 23 minutes
March 27, 2022

Doesnt works since 24 hours... All texts in the pre order products are still the same as before and enabled, but the prorgramm doesnt show´s anymore. Wenn clicking on the preview button, theres nothing too.. -> 5 stars if the problem will be fixed soon.

Poke-Centre.de
Germany
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
February 24, 2022

Absolute worst pre-order app I've ever used. Search filters don't work, product categories dont sync, can't skip ahead pages in the list. Completely non-functional!

The Traders Australia
Australia
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Edited March 2, 2022

Junk...DO NOT BUY THIS APP . We just installed the app. We set up just one product on Pre Order. Now every single ADD TO CART button does not work. Nobody can buy anything in our store. JUNK. They say they have 24/7 chat support....this is not true. You have to email. There is no chat service. Been up all night trying to sort this mess of an app out. UPDATE Feb 22 11.44pm - I finally got some half-wit by email. Waited two hours and instead of removing all code, they set up a new theme without my permission, don't even uninstall the app and ask me would I like to try again even though site still not functional. Liars. STAY AWAY FROM THIS APP!! Update 3/02/22 - this app leaves code everywhere. Our Checkout page stopped working completely and has been down for days. Huge loss of business. If you want to loose money and get bogged down in frustration this app is for you, otherwise stay away.Should not be allowed on the shopify app store.

TruBeef Organic
United States
Time spent using app: About 6 hours
December 21, 2021

Since we are using a theme with a built-in pre-order button, limiting pre-order quantity was the main reason for trying this app. But, unfortunately, the Pre-order quantity limit doesn't work at all, so we ended up overselling all the time.

KAVE SQUARE
United States
Time spent using app: 8 months
August 22, 2021

Can't access app from Chrome (has worked in the past), customer service has been responsive but unfortunately can't figure out how to solve or provide any guidance other than "it should work".

Beyond Aero
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 year
Edited April 23, 2022

We cannot recommend this app at all. We have had it for almost a year soon and we have had so many problems and issues. The downpayment option rarely works and our customers ask us many times why they have to pay the full amount…
Anither big problem is that our customers
only can pre order one product at the time, which means that if a customer wants to pre order 5 different products the have to create 5 different orders with 5 separate shippings costs…
Support could bot help hus with this and we stopped reportng the issues after the first six months.
Now we have deleted this app and are handling our pre orders differently.
Really dissapointed!

Scifitoys.se
Sweden
Time spent using app: 11 months