Amai PreOrder Manager + Notify , 1.011 reseñas
This app slowed my product pages down and forced my products into a bunch of collections and tags I didn't want. The app claims to uninstall all of its code, but it leaves your product pages slow even after uninstalling and deleting.
Thank you for leaving us as review. Our app is speed optimized and does not slow stores down. It is tested and used by multiple stores of different sizes with no experience of slowness. We are happy to assist you to look into this issue you are having and identify what are the root causes of the slow loading time.
Based on your install logs provided by Shopify, you installed the app at 8.49am (UTC) and uninstall it at 9.00am (UTC). During this time there was no support request and we were unable to assist you in looking into the issues you are having.
Already uninstalled the app, but there are so many leftovers in my shop theme code, not recommended.
Thank you for your review. As mentioned in our uninstallation guide (which you can refer from our Products and Dashboard page), you are required to select the Uninstall button before uninstalling the app from Shopify dashboard. This is a well documented issue:
Even Shopify recommends reaching out to app developers directly in this post:
The reason for this is because Shopify does not allow our app to remove any scripts as part of the uninstallation process and could only be done at the app side.
Please grant us access and we will remove it for you.
Be very careful. When you have finished needing this service, this app tricks you into thinking you have uninstalled it, and therefore won't be charged, but doesn't make it clear that until you have actually DELETED the app, you will still be charged.
Please note that all Shopify apps will stop charging once you had uninstall the app from the Apps Settings page. We use the Shopify Charge API which strictly follows the 30-day charge. You can learn more about it here:
It is not possible to trick anyone into believing the app is uninstalled because Shopify is very strict in their audit. Besides, we had made it very clear and transparent in our FAQs on how to uninstall our app.
Shopify should definitely kick this app from the app store. Simple things don't work here, it is very slow and we have to contact the team multiple times for basic things to work. For the amount of money they charge, it's absolutely a disaster
The "Contact Support" button is directly next to the "Rate This App" and only one button works... which is "Rate This App". So I am rating product 1 star as I they don't have an easy way to contact support.
Hi, to contact support you can click on the chat widget which is located at the bottom right hand corner of the app.
You can see the screenshot here since we can't upload it directly to the screen.
After checking the chat logs, we found that an automated message informing merchants where the chat widget was located was sent to you as well.
Update 11/8/2022: We had made several attempts to contact you via phone and emails but there was no response from either mode of contact.
Looked promising but had issues with it working correctly. Never received any response from support to trouble shoot it.
Hi, thank you for your feedback. Can you check the the in-app chat as we replied and sent several follow-ups? Our first reply was sent 5 days ago.
We had also sent an email to this email k**l@landl**ath*r as well.
I can't see anything after approve the billing , loading all the time ! don't buy it! gIve my money back !
Hi, we had written to you twice and send several reminders to ask you for the store access request (in which we had sent you as well). Unfortunately there was no reply from you since 30 June 2022. Please note the email address that we had sent you is this account: **firstname.lastname@example.org (asterisk replaced the actual letters for privacy reasons).
Please note you are still in the 14 day free trial and NOTHING is being charged. You will not be charged ANYTHING until 13 July 2022 as stated in our pricing page all new installs comes with 14 day free trial. Kindly, reply to our email or use the live chat widget located in-app so we can assist accordingly.
I would have loved for this App to work correctly, two attempts and communication with their Dev team we opted to uninstall and move on. If you can get the functions to work on both mobile and desktop you may have a chance but keep your eyes on its back end as at times it had a mind of its own. Shame.
Unresponsive and some generic "all works for us" " is it network problems" type response when contacting support. Have to regression test all functions in shopify it seems as it not really clear what this app left behind.... When signing out of the app after uninstall I got a "sorry to leave you mail. Even the link in the email does not work.... and the email states: "we are working hard to improve our app".... text from the supplier "P/S: If you had uninstalled the Pre-Order Manager app directly from the Shopify Admin panel without following this guide, please contact us (by replying to this email) to have the codes removed." If you love problems, regression testing, sloppy functions, unresponsiveness, generic customer service answers and as a bonues an uninstall that requires code change this is for sure the app for you. ..... If someone could give a good alternative to this App where you can control pre order on collection level it would be great to have some experiences shared.
Thank you for your feedback. To give some clarity on this issue let me share what you had asked in your email:
"We have just installed the Pre-Order Manager and it is insanely slow to respond when trying to configure it. Is this normal behaviour or do you have some sort of problem. Please get back to me as I will have to know if this an app to continue working with.."
We replied within 2 minutes the following message in which we try to understand your problem more:
"Slow response of the app is not an expected behavior and have not found any similar report. I also tested the app on my end and everything is working properly.
How much delay are you experiencing? If could be an outside source like internet or connection traffic."
It is unfortunate that you decided to leave this review before providing us the information that we had asked for.
It is also most unfortunate that you decided to accuse us of leaving codes in your store on purpose as this is a standard Shopify behavior that is very much documented amongst the community, that is the reason why we had an automated email asking merchants to seek assistance if they uninstall directly from the Shopify Admin Panel:
This apps support does not work even on a paid subscription and the preorder button just hangs and doesnt actually work
Update 18/1/2022 - We had yet to receive a response from you despite several follow-up on the outcome. Do let us know if you encounter any further issues. Thanks
Update 13/1/2022 -As mentioned in our email, the app did not work due to code conflict with a third party variant selector app. Do keep us updated or feel free to link us up with the dev. Thanks.
Thank you for your review. Upon troubleshooting, the app should be working as intended now. We apologize if our earlier emails did not reach you. If you have any further questions or if you had met with any further issues, please feel free to use the Live Chat feature in-app or just reply to our email.