Pre‑Order Manager | PreOrder

Sell Preorder, Presale, Back In Stock & Coming Soon Products!

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

From $24.95/month. 14-day free trial.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes

Reviews

4.4 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

1 - 10 of 24 reviews

Fifi & Finn

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app 18 days

This could be good, but it affected our site speed so badly it had to be uninstalled (it went from 35 to 22!). If the problem is resolved i would consider using again.

Developer reply

September 28, 2022

Thank you for your feedback and your cooperation by allowing access to your store. After our thorough investigation we had identified the root cause. I had sent you the full explainer via email along with the screenshots and also the actual app that is causing the slowness (11 seconds worth of loading time as compared to only 0.2 seconds from our app).

Do let us know if you have any further feedback or suggestions.

UPDATE 3 Oct 2022: We had made several attempts to contact you by phone and emails however we are not getting a response. Please let us know if our suggestion works or if you need any further help.

thefprshop

Location Australia
Time spent using app 11 months

pre order not working when international customers visit. it only works for local shopping. used vpn to test.

Developer reply

July 11, 2022

Thank you for your review. As we did not receive any support requests from you we were unable to know what is the rootcause of your issue. However, we would like to confirm that our app works for all countries. Please ensure all countries are selected in Pre-Order by Countries (by default it is turned on for all countries). Here is an article that might help:

https://help.amai.com/en/articles/5806300-enable-pre-order-by-countries

Please contact our support so we can look into this issue ASAP.

KEUZI-OLD

Location New Zealand
Time spent using app 24 days

I tried using this app. It wants to charge you all the time. It warns you that if you add more than 1 product it will start billing you. I added just one product and it billed me.
It does not appear to have email notification support.

Developer reply

August 26, 2021

Update 30/8/2021: As mentioned on 27 August via call and emails, you are still at your free plan because only one product is selected. We had even sent you the screenshot and assured you that no charges were made.

Hi, thank you for the feedback. Our free tier applies to one product at all times. If you want to enable the second product while maintaining the free product, please disable the first product before enabling the second.

I had checked, you currently have a pre-order enabled on one product already. If you wish to enable another product, please disable the current one before turning on the second one. This includes variants as well. If you need assistance on the free tier, we are glad to assist you.

As for the email notifications, as mentioned in our previous maintenance emails to our existing merchants, our first email notification feature will be release in Mid-September.

The Charlotte Letter

Location United States
Time spent using app 27 days

This app keeps crashing and is not compatible with Safari. When opening the app on safari, it glitches and eventually closes out itself. However, when I open in Google Chrome, it seems to work fine until you click the settings gear to make some adjustments to your preorder wording and then crashes on you again. This app is not worth the hassle.

Developer reply

July 27, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. After checking, we realize the app was blocked by Safari's default privacy settings of blocking all Cookies. We had sent you an instruction on how to disable it via email.

As for Chrome, as per our Google Meets session earlier, it is working as intended. Do reach out to us if you have any further questions.

Sincerely, Sinead

Location United States
Time spent using app 10 months

The help is faulty and it's a bot. I added all my personal touches and I see no changes on my live site. I am using the Brooklyn theme not sure if that matters. I really wanted "preorders" to show on the "add to cart" button but to no avail.

Developer reply

June 20, 2021

Hi, thank you for your review. Base on our ticketing system, we had replied you within 2 hours. We had also replied the reason why the Pre-Order button was not showing up. There was no issue with the theme at all. In fact you already had 2 pre-orders made successfully. As mentioned in our email, the reason why the pre-order button was not showing is because there are still quantities available for the products. The pre-order button will show when there are no more quantities available in stock automatically.

NEIMU

Location Vietnam
Time spent using app About 19 hours

no pay later option..................................................................................

Developer reply

May 9, 2021

Hi thanks for the feedback. We had never mention in our app listing that we have this feature. We also had make known about this in our FAQ. We even had a feature request message board (accessible via our app), in regards to this feature. You could go over and vote for this feature instead.
https://amai.canny.io/admin/feedback/pre-order-manager/p/split-payment?boards=pre-order-manager&search=split

Bike Mob

Location South Africa
Time spent using app Over 2 years

Great app, but the support is basically non-existent! I would give it 5 stars, but when I needed them a few times they just never ever answer :(
And to date, they still have not answered and I need help!!!!

Developer reply

May 4, 2021

Thank you for the feedback. After checking through the support tickets, we had replied your issue via email 2 days ago with the resolution and another follow up email a few hours ago. We will make attempts to call you later. Thanks.

Update 5th May 2021: As communicated via email, this issue had been resolved. Do let us know if you have any further questions.

The Hall of Heroes

Location Australia
Time spent using app 10 months

Would love to rate this better as it perfroms a great function for our buisness, butt he customer service from the company is very poor and there coding keeps confliting with other programs so keeps causing glitches and oversells products leading to an issue of refunding alot of items.
Customer serrivce really needs to be worked on and having a Contact number people can call for support to get it fixed would solve alot fo the issues.

Developer reply

April 21, 2021

Thank you for the feedback. As the issue is theme specific, we require more time for the fix. Upon investigation, we are now compatible with the themes that you are using.

nva-hifi

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app 1 day

Unfortunately, I cannot tell if this app is suitable for me, or not. The 7 day trial allows me to apply the app to only ONE product. I can't tell anything about how bulk editing works, I can't even know if the 'settings' that I change are universal or product specific. Additionally, the 'pre-order with discount' feature is switched off in the 1 product trial, so I cannot see how that works and how it displays on my site. If I want to know any of the above then I have to immediately pay the monthly fee. Rather defeats the objective of a free trial, methinks. UPDATE - thanks for the reply. I welcome the clarity. In my Shopify dashboard, it still mentions a 7 day trial. Additionally, I received an email from your Customer Success Representative who states "Should you wish to know more about how the App works? we are happy to offer a 1-month free trial if you decide to continue to use our app. Just let me know your Shopify URL and I will make a request to the management for a 1-month free usage. Do you want to clarify, further? FURTHER UPDATE - after removing the app from my store I found that not all the code was removed. This caused problems on my storefront and I had to remove the code manually.

Developer reply

March 1, 2021

Thank you for your review. First of all, your statement is misleading and false. The app is FREE TO USE as long as you turn on only ONE product and there is NO 7 day free trial. The discounts can only be use if you are using the paid plans. All these had been stated clearly in our PRICING portion of the app page. The terms are also stated during the installation page in which you will have to approve during installation.

We had even explained to you in depth that the free tier of our app is not a trial.

UPDATE 03/03/2021: There is no 7 day free trial notice in the Shopify App Dashboard or our App's Dashboard as mentioned. We had tested it on our stores as well as verify if with our Free Tier customers. The merchant had not provided any proof of the 7 day free trial showing at his app dashboard.

Please note we ultimately did not approve the 1 month free trial for this merchant as we find it unreasonable to provide preferential treatment to a merchant just because they gave us a bad review.

Leftover codes in a store after uninstalling the app using the uninstallation feature in the App dashboard is a standard Shopify behavior. We had stated this clearly in the "Please read this before uninstalling" portion of the app which is placed in every page in our app which provides the necessary steps needed to uninstall the app.

Briustudio

Location United States
Time spent using app 2 months

REALLY HATE HOW THEY KEEP CHARGING YOU FOR THEIR SERVICE AFTER YOU DELETE THE APP AND CONTACT SUPPORT TO CANCEL THE SUBSCRIPTION. IDK WHATS SO DIFFICULT ABOUT ADDING A "CANCEL SUBSCRIPTION" BUTTON

Developer reply

November 18, 2020

Hi, thank you for your feedback. Please note that no app can charge a merchant once they had uninstalled the app. It is simply not possible. This is part of the Shopify's logic to protect merchants from being charged by apps after they had uninstall it.

Upon checking your records, you had not uninstall the app from your store. We believe you click on the Uninstall button in the app but did not proceed with the next step which is to uninstall it from your store. As mentioned in the FAQ and also the pop-up instructions when you click on the Uninstall button, you are required to go to the Shopify App page and make the uninstallation from there. Please complete the steps by uninstalling the app from the Shopify > App panel to complete the uninstallation process.

You may refer to the following FAQ which could be found at the main page of our app:
https://help.amai.com/knowledge/how-to-uninstall-pre-order-manager

Please note that upon uninstallation from your store, the subscription will be cancelled automatically. Your refunds are already in process. I had also sent you an email with the screenshots.

Previous 1 3
Previous 1 3