Preloader

Preloader

by SugarApps

Boost conversion and reduce bounce rate with loading animation

4.6 of 5 stars(35 reviews)

Your Problem

Many of your customers are using slower connections to view your store, and that leaves them with empty screens as the site loads.

The Answer

Create a professional loading screen animation that keeps your visitors engaged for reduced bounce rates.

Your Solution

With Preloader, you can easily create fantastic loading animations in minutes, keeping your visitors where you want them, on your site.


About Preloader

Why choose Preloader?

Preloader helps increase conversion rate and reduce bounce rate by adding eye-candy animation for your store and entertain customers when they wait for page to load.

Having e-store is great, people can buy your products online whenever and wherever they want. But your store often depends on apps, which takes resources, which makes your store loads longer. In addition to that for many clients the internet connection is slow, and that means waiting for your site to load.

For your competitors that means a blank screen, where impatient customers can get bored and leave.

Amazon found every 0.1s of Latency Cost them 1% in Sales.

Couple facts:

According to Kissmetrics report, 47 percent of visitors expect a website to load in less than 2 seconds, and 40 percent of visitors will leave the website if the loading process takes more than 3 seconds.

Shoppers often become distracted when made to wait for a page to load. 14 percent will begin shopping at another site, and 23 percent will stop shopping or walk away from their computer

This is affecting you too.

With Preloader, you can create completely custom animation screens that let your visitor know things are happening, meaning less bounced visitors because of slow loading.

Not only that, but with professional animations your site stands out, improving your brand image and boosting customer appeal. The animations don’t slow things down either, with every file small enough to ensure smooth performance and a better experience for your visitors.

Take a look at the features:

  • Get started quickly with just one click to install or uninstall Preloader to your store
  • Using Shopify UI components, you’ll instantly feel at home, Preloader is built to help you
  • Upload your own images, choose the animations and graphic size for complete customizability to match your store
  • Everything designed with ease of use, you can create your unique animation in just 5 minutes.
  • Images can be added in animated .svg, standard svg .gif, .jpg, .png and .mp4 formats for complete flexibility.
  • Preloader gives you easy to use tools to create the perfect animation to suit your visitors.

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery

Support

Pricing 14-day free trial

Free

Free

  • Free for Shopify development stores
  • Free until a valid Shopify Plan is Selected

Basic Plan

$3.99/month

  • Custom Upload your own images
  • Choose the perfect size for your message
  • Adjust settings for the effect you want
  • Comprehensive 24/7 support

* All charges are billed in USD.
** Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

4.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

Signal City

well, it was pretty easy to set up and it seems like its functioning well. I made my own animation and uploaded that so I can't speak to its ability to animate still png/jpg logos - but for me so far it seems fine.

Developer reply

September 23, 2021

Super happy to hear that :) If you have any questions or would like to see some new functionalities there then let me know!

Attic Discovery Shop

I had a small issue (probably because of my theme), however I contacted their support about it and they fixed it within 24 hours. Fantastic! recommended!

Developer reply

September 15, 2021

Thanks! Always happy to help anyone who has any issues!

MIGOZE

This app is amazing, I prefer this app over another app with similar features. its very easy to set up and install.

Developer reply

August 26, 2021

Super happy to hear that!