Reviews (659)

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 94% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants find this app beneficial for setting up a 'pre-order' button for out-of-stock items, especially useful for businesses with frequent stock disruptions or made-to-order models. It's praised for its easy integration with Shopify, compatibility with various themes, and the ability to limit pre-orders. Merchants also appreciate the quick installation and the support team's assistance with custom integrations.

June 25, 2023

Super easy to install. It didn't initially work due to the code of an "uninstalled" different but similar app, but within 24 hours of reaching out to customer service it was fixed and working like a charm.

Turn Gymnastics - North America
United States
1 day using the app
April 13, 2023

The app works well! I worked with a tech and they helped me get it all set up and running smoothly!!

Stinky's Coffee Co.
United States
1 day using the app
August 6, 2022

So far so good! Great customer service and great to have a pre order app that is free! Easy to add (and remove) pre order products.

PWBFREE
Sweden
1 day using the app
Edited March 9, 2023

We had a misunderstanding with the team and their customer service still remain really calm and helpful. We really appreciate their help, and the app is in fact functioning really well. Thank you for the help!!!

Hank & Maxwell Studio
United States
1 day using the app
Boss Apps replied March 9, 2023

Update:
We see now the issue is solved. Please update this review to reflect your current experience with the app.
_________
Ok I checked.

I am really sorry for your experience. But its a misunderstanding.

You installed another preorder app too "Preorder Bear"

You removed product from our app. But it was added in their app.

So it led to confusion.

We checked the html code and it says "cb-preorder" this is not our code. But of another company "Preorder Bear by Conversion Bear"

Both our app and our competitors app work fine. It was just a small misunderstanding.

Please delete their app and your issue will resolve.

If it doesn't we are here for a video call support too.

Also please delete this review as our app was working like it should it was a misunderstanding.

Thank you we have also emailed you.

Here's the proof: https://www.linkpicture.com/q/Screenshot-from-2023-03-09-11-26-59.jpg

Edited September 6, 2022

Easy and quick to install. Covers pretty much the basic functions needed to manage pre-orders in an online store. EDIT: I just reached out with their support and it was amazing. They were responsive and very easy to work with.

Graintec
Australia
About 23 hours using the app
March 31, 2023

Setup takes 2 minutes, and if you have any issues, their support team responds quickly. Thanks for your help, Eva!

Equipment Gateway Inc
Canada
About 21 hours using the app
July 9, 2022

I love this app. Easy to use and customer service is quick and very thorough on solving technical problems.

Teddy Blaze
United States
About 20 hours using the app
Boss Apps replied July 9, 2022

It's a pleasure to work with you Chris. Thank you for using our app.

March 22, 2023

Fingers crossed our fans are as excited about our new offerings as we are. Offering a pre-sale will give us an idea of what kind of quantities we need to order. I'm excited! Thanks PreSale Wolf! AmyB, Salty Provisions.

SALTY PROVISIONS
United States
About 19 hours using the app
June 19, 2023

Easy to use, straightforward onboarding and WAY easier than trying to manage pre-orders myself! 5 stars, highly recommend!

ChicksWhoRideBikes
Australia
About 16 hours using the app
July 27, 2022

Super easy! When I encountered a problem because of my themes code, they worked super quickly to actually make it work! Im seriously so impressed, the little chat for help was actually helpful, typically in my experience with that kind of thing it isnt or lacks some sort of human connection but they passed my issue onto the developers and literally fixed it in my sleep. They went into my themes code and changed it. Stunned, that this free app and they went out of their way to do all of this. Really helps my small business out! cant rave enough about them! i know that what they fixed in my code would've at least cost me $100 to fix. Thank you all so much! take care, ~ jen

Teta studio
United States
About 12 hours using the app
Boss Apps replied July 27, 2022

We are a small business ourselves, and we know what it's like to run one. Thank you so much for a really elaborate review. 🥰🥰