評價 (1,390)

  • 82% 的評分為 5 顆星
  • 9% 的評分為 4 顆星
  • 3% 的評分為 3 顆星
  • 1% 的評分為 2 顆星
  • 4% 的評分為 1 顆星

It's been close to 1 week soon and we still haven't received a reply and the app is live not working as expected.

There are all sorts of bugs, sometimes the orders are being tagged with the pre-order tags and multi-line notes, sometimes they aren't.

We had to create a separate ticket for each particular issue and they seem that their devs are not working together.

After many days, we had to hire a 3rd party developer and paid already a few hundreds of $ to fix big issues while still waiting for their reply.

When we asked again, they said they send developer/collaborator request to get access. This after another member of their team requested and got access a week ago. So, I assume they haven't even bothered to check they already have access to the store.

Not sure what happened, maybe the worst time of the month for them, but we really really wanted this to work. That's why we invested already a few hundreds of $$ to make it work at the minimum and hope they can fix the remaining.

What is not working:
- the preorder message is still not listed on all product pages (one some yes, on others no) - this has been partially fixed by our dev
- the popup on the cart wasn't randomly displaying and once it was listed, you couldn't close (x/close button not working)
- the pre-order tags are still not applied to all orders with out of stock items
- certain items still do not show the out of stock note at the product level (some yes, some not)
- we still can't edit the content of the email that's being sent if a product is out of stock to the customers (only the subject line)

UPDATE to Sean: Hi Sean, I find that the following statement is 100% false:
'some themes which have been modified quite a bit do conflict with our app, and custom fixes have to be made by our team. But they CAN and ARE made if you let us know what is awry.'

Your devs haven't made any proactive recommendation or change to the website. None

I have provided collaboration access to your team from the beginning, and yesterday someone said they will send a collaboration request and if I can accept it. They haven't even checked that access has been already provided 1 week before. That makes me think your team haven't had the time to look over even once to our situation.
That makes the following statement also false:
'Works out-of-the-box—no complicated theme installation or coding required'
- it doesn't work out of the box and there is custom coding required

Another false statement:
'Enjoy super-fast customer support—even available on weekends!' - nobody bothers to reply after I was told they will look into it and there were no replies during the weekend.

Ninja Shark
使用應用程式 4個月
Website on Demand Studio, LLC 已回覆 2020年9月14日


This is Sean, the Customer Success Guru with Pre Order Now. I am very sorry to hear about this experience and the frustrations! That is not at all what we are going for here, and our support takes pride in its responsiveness and helpfulness.

I reviewed your 3 conversation email strings with us, and I show that we have responded and been trying to help at each turn... so I'm thinking maybe our responses might be going to your junk mail? We are waiting on a response from the last few messages we sent you, and were not aware that there were outstanding issues since we hadn't heard from you.

I am putting our best support member and our dev team on this to make double-sure that we are taking extra-good care of your requests and issues here... some themes which have been modified quite a bit do conflict with our app, and custom fixes have to be made by our team. But they CAN and ARE made if you let us know what is awry.

So I am emailing you now directly to make sure we are taking extra care of you here... please reply and we can be sure you are good to go...

Sean & The Pre Order Now Support Team


BEWARE!!!! This app does not connect properly with shopify. We set up the pre-order button and it appeared to be fine for several days before the Pre-Order button disappeared and changed to "Add to Cart" making it appear that the product was in stock (since the app requires you to set the product to "continue selling when out of stock). Over 100 orders were placed before we noticed this and they offered NO solution to communicate with the customers that were not aware the item was backordered!!!! No help whatsoever! BEWARE of this app. It will not notify you if there is a glitch and upset A LOT of our customers. This is very damaging to our brand and we would NOT recommend this app.

Pepper + Vetiver
使用應用程式 4個月

I am temporarily adding a 1 star review until my issue is resolved. the Preorder button doesn't work on my block theme. I have given them access and they've un-installed it and reinstalled it and then billed me for the APP $39.99 even though I tried their 14 day trial. So far, I've lost complete trust in this APP. I've filed a formal complaint with Shopify as well as the app provider.

Naked Actives
使用應用程式 4個月

I had many issues with the app. It doesn't work well with my theme. Customer service is extremely slow. I had problems with the badges so I emailed them for a solution. They said they were going to look into it but never heard back from them. I placed the request mid-Dec; also emailed them several times. No answer at all until mid-Jan. Bye.

Opus Haus
使用應用程式 2個月
Website on Demand Studio, LLC 已回覆 2022年1月10日

Hello to our friends from Opus Haus!

I am very sorry to hear about the frustration here. We have been replying to each of your messages via email - is it possible that they are going to your junk box? We work very hard to respond quite quickly to all ticket issues, 7 days a week.

Did you receive our emails back? Please let me know - want to make 100% sure you are taken care of here.

Sean - PreOrder Now Success Manager


I have contacted you without getting help. I haver used the from and nobody got back to me. The issues was that when you alternate between color some available some preorder eventually the button would only show pre-order even for in stock products. Now I deleted the app, and some of the code remained. How can I fully remove all the code? Batch and preorder button still show up.

Aizome Bedding™
使用應用程式 2個月
Website on Demand Studio, LLC 已回覆 2019年10月11日

Hi there! Our support crew did respond to each of your emails, but it sounds like they didn't get through.

Can you please check your spam folder for our responses? They'd be coming from support@websiteondemand.ca

For uninstall instructions, please visit:

Alternatively, if you can see our responses in your spam folder and are able to mark our replies as not spam, we'd love to continue working with you to get Pre-order Now compatible with your shop and theme.


Horrible experience. I had initiated a back order sale on my website with this app. The app automatically applied the XS size for my customers order even when the customer was trying to check out with a different size. I had over 800 orders and 200 emails from customers with issues. Who knows how many customers didn't end up emailing me , but still had an issue with their order. An absolute nightmare and not worth the trouble.

Voight by Valentina
使用應用程式 大約2個月
Website on Demand Studio, LLC 已回覆 2020年2月3日


This is Sean, the Customer Success Manager with Pre Order Now. This app is now under new ownership and we have since fixed the issue that you referenced here. I am VERY sorry about the bad experience.

I am emailing you directly in a moment to see how else I can help and support you so that you are 100% taken care of. We work super-hard to give amazing support and I'll do whatever I can to give you personal help and get you taken care of. Thanks so much,

Sean & The Pre Order Now team


App is a big mess. It caused trouble in my store, and their "support" took 3 days to tell me "it's your Theme's fault, we won't do anything". So, use it at your own risk. For me, it's completely useless garbage.

使用應用程式 大約2個月

Not happy, at first the customer service was exceptional. All our problems were immediately addressed. It's 3 weeks that we keep on getting ignored or replied to with the same template reply "we will have our dev team look into the issue". Not acceptable!!!

Minestack Store
使用應用程式 大約2個月
Website on Demand Studio, LLC 已回覆 2022年5月18日

Hello to our friends at Minestack Store

Thank you for the amazing review. We're delighted to hear that you had a positive experience with our app, and we are glad our support team could assist you! We truly appreciate your business. We would like to thank awesome customers like you for your amazing support! You rock!

Tanu & The Pre‑order Now Support Team


Die App ist zwar deinstalliert und gelöscht trotzdem erscheint unten auf der Webseite eine fehlermeldung, dass das snippet nicht angezeigt wird oder ähnliches.
Bitte um Rückmeldung!!

使用應用程式 大約1個月
Website on Demand Studio, LLC 已回覆 2020年10月1日

Thanks again for your patience. Updating this reply with an additional message - when you emailed us we sent you some simple instructions on how to properly uninstall the app.

Would you like help with that? If so, we will need temporary "collaborator" access to your store and we can do that for you.

Please let me know? Thanks so much!

Sean & The Pre Order Now Team
- - - - - - - - - - - - - -
I am terribly sorry about the inconvenience - we are looking into this to see if it is something with our app or elsewhere. Our dev team is looking into it and we will be emailing you further within the next 12 or so hours.

Thanks for your patience - in the future, please simply email us to our support email and we will help right away!

Sean & The Pre Order Now Support Team


The app (email customer portion) stopped working after about one month of use and customer support is too slow to respond. Edit: 8/17. It still does not work and customer service has no idea how to solve the issue.

Adept Cosmetics®
使用應用程式 大約1個月
Website on Demand Studio, LLC 已回覆 2022年8月15日

Hello to our friends at Adept Cosmetics®

Thank you very much for leaving us this feedback. This is Tanu, the Customer Success Manager with Pre‑order Now.

I want to extend my sincerest apologies for the negative experience that you had with the app. I understand your frustration due to the delay by the team in replying to you. I'm VERY sorry about this, it is not at all what we aim for. We have sent you an email asking you to verify. Kindly check your email and let us know the details so that we can look into it further. I have taken this case upon priority and am personally following up to ensure that your issue is resolved ASAP.

We do offer 24-hr live chat support, Monday through Friday. Please reach out to us via the live chat feature in the app and we will reply to you within minutes to resolve any issues you might be facing. We also love to offer complimentary live screen-share calls to all our valued clients where we can help resolve the issues. We work hard to make sure every merchant who uses our app has an A+ experience.

Tanu & The Pre‑order Now Support Team