Pre‑order Now ‑ PreOrder

Pre‑order Now ‑ PreOrder

by Website On-Demand

Sell Pre-order, Out-of-Stock, Sold Out & Coming Soon Products

4.6 of 5 stars(581 reviews)

Boost Sales with Pre-orders

Sell more coming soon products or sell backorder products when they’re out of stock. Boost your revenues and beat your competitors!

Easily Automate Pre-ordering

Automatically swap Add to Cart with Pre-order buttons for out-of-stock items. Or just display a Pre-order button for coming-soon products.

Enjoy More Power and Ease

Access powerful features other apps lack. Pre-order badges, mixed cart alerts, send emails, tag products, discounts on pre-orders, and more!


About Pre‑order Now ‑ PreOrder

Pre-Order Now: Ridiculously Simple﹘Amazingly Powerful

Over 7000 Shopify merchants trust Pre-order Now for one simple reason—it’s the easiest-to-use, most feature-rich Pre-order App on the Shopify App Store!

  • Comes with advanced features not available in other Pre-order apps
  • Manage your Pre-orders better with features like badges, emails, tagging, mixed cart alerts, discounts applied to pre-orders, and more
  • Works out-of-the-box—no complicated theme installation or coding required
  • Enjoy super-fast customer support—even available on weekends!
  • More than 7,000 Shopify installations and counting

Stop losing money to ‘Out of stock’ and ‘Launching soon’ buttons

Your customers like to place pre-orders for their favorite products that are out of stock or not yet released. They hate those unclickable out of stock buttons. Pre-order Now allows your customers to buy products before they become available.

How Does Pre-Order Now work?

Sell Backorder Products even when you’re ‘Out of stock’

Pre-order Now makes it easy to automatically replace the dreadful ‘Out of Stock’ button with an inviting ‘Pre-order Now’ button so shoppers can buy your products even when they’re out of stock. As a result, you offer a better customer experience and sell more products.

Pre-Sell Products for Crowdfunding and Coming Soon launches

Pre-order Now is perfect for crowdfunding products and coming soon products. You can sell your idea and generate funding for your project.

Plug-n-Play Automation—Set it and forget it!

Low on inventory for your hottest products? No worries! Pre-order Now can auto-magically change your add to cart buttons to Pre-order buttons when items go out-of-stock.

Fast. Easy. Hassle Free. With Pre-order Now you get:

  • Stylish Badges: Apply stylish pre-order “badges” over product images on product and collection pages
  • Pre-Order Discounts: Apply automatic discounts to pre-orders like the pros
  • Mixed Cart Alerts: Mixed cart warning pop-up alerts your shoppers when they have both pre-order and in-stock items in the same cart.
  • Pre-order Emails: Send separate emails to pre-order customers after checkout
  • Integration: Supports product quickviews, AJAX collection pages and more
  • Installation Support: FREE installation support to ensure Pre-order Now looks amazing with your theme

60 days, 100% Guarantee

  • If you use the Pre-Order Now app for 60 days and it does not pay itself back, you can uninstall it. Contact us, and we will refund you the entire cost of the app.

Free, SUPER-FAST Support

Unlike other apps, we normally respond to support requests within a few minutes - usually no more than an hour or two, even on the weekends!

Grow your revenue with Pre-order Now! Made with love in Canada and the U.S.A.

Integrates with

  • Google Analytics

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Support

Pricing

Free Plan

Free

  • Your First Pre-order Product is FREE!

  • Mixed Cart Warning

  • Email Tech Support

  • Completely FREE!

Starter Plan

$9.95/month

  • 5 Pre-order Products

  • Collection Page Badges

  • Quickview Support

  • Premium Email Tech Support

Basic Plan

$19.95/month

  • 10 Pre-order Products

  • Collection Page Badges

  • Quickview Support

  • Premium Email Tech Support

Premium Plan

$29.95/month

  • UNLIMITED Pre-order Products

  • All features of Basic Plan plus:

  • Discounts applied to Pre-orders

  • Pre-order by Product Tag

  • Premium Email Support

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

4.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    84% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
    (7)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

JARDIN DÉPÔT

Really helpful app for pre-order products. It just needs a bit more design options but all in all it's great.

Arabesque

Quite disappointed with this app. I loved it at the start but for the past 3 months it's been sending my customers emails that their order contained a preordered product when it doesn't. So it has created a lot of confusion. I have contacted support 4 times and then I don't receive a response and they close the ticket. I then have to open another ticket and the same issue happened. Unfortunately I will have to look for an alternative application as I am not getting help to solve the issue.

Developer reply

February 25, 2021

Hello there,

This is Robert, Ops manager for Preorder Now app.
We are so sorry about this. We definitely don't want to get you through this.

However, it appears that you were having trouble with receiving all our emails. We've been sending emails ever since you've had this issue to date.

Would you be able to check your spam/bulk folder?

Email us at support@websiteondemand.ca. We respond to every ticket within an hour.

Sincerely,
Robert

worldclasscostumes

i got my first preorder with my customer i am not losing sales by setting up preorder great concept.

Developer reply

February 23, 2021

Hello friends at worldclasscostumes

We appreciate this review! We are glad our app has proven to be useful :-) Don't hesitate to reach out to us with any additional queries you may have! We are happy to assist!

-Melissa & The Pre-order Now Support Team