Amai Quantity Breaks and Gifts , 567 anmeldelser
Our third store was in loss. Horrible app, never works, Support takes access to store for days and destroys all the theme. So many abandoned carts and loss of sale
Our second store also was in loss . Horrible app, never works, Support takes access to store for days and destroys all the theme. So many abandoned carts and loss of sale
Horrible app, never works, Support takes access to store for days and destroys all the theme. So many abandoned carts and loss of sale
Every time THEY change their code you lose the chart of discounts on the item page. Complained about this 3 times and they just say its our fault because we change the template - using the same template for 2 years. Lost a lot of sales because of this app not functioning properly!
Thank you for your feedback. Please note that republishing different version of the same themes will also requires you to setup the discount table settings. We had enhanced our app to prompt you to do the settings once a Theme is republished.
Due to your feedback we will be enhancing the Event Logs to capture any republish of themes so that merchants have a clearer picture on what happened.
This app is very complicated to set up. It is not simple and straightforward. A lot of my time was wasted on this app. Update:
Before this rate, I contacted you via Shopify Get support option. No response. But after I rated this 1-star, all of the sudden you are fast to respond and a lot of emails.
Update 6 August: The only email we had received from the Get Support feature was regarding billing in which we had replied within 2 hours. We had even checked our spam folders and there was no further emails apart from the email regarding billing.
Hi, thank you for the feedback. We had tried to contact you on several occasions to try to understand your frustrations but had yet to get a response from you. You can contact our support anytime if you require assistance to help setup any of your volume, BOGO or mix and match discounts.
COMPLETELY UNCONFORMED, THEY ARE NOT CLEAR WITH THEIR PRICES I WAS TESTING IT WITH A SINGLE PRODUCT BECAUSE THEY SAY IT IS FREE BUT, THEY ENDED UP CHARGING FOR ITS USE YOU NEED TO BE CLEAR DECEIVING CUSTOMERS IS NOT A GOOD STRATEGY!!!!!
Update 26 July 2021 - No billing was done when merchant reinstalled the app on 17 July. The billing was for June cycle. Refund had been made for that cycle. Please note that our charges had been documented in our App page stating that the Free tier is for one product.
Hi, we had checked your billing history and the statement was untrue as there was no billing at all from our side for your latest reinstallation on 16 July 2021. I had sent you a screenshot of your billing history to your email already. Please advise us which month had the billing occurred so we can process the refund.
Please note that before we begin charging, the app will prompt you to agree before we start charging.
Rubbish~! Will continue to be charged after uninstalling~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
UPDATE: We had clarified with Shopify and there was no charges made after 3 May 2021 after you had uninstall.
Thank you for your feedback. The statement is untrue. We had checked with Shopify billing records and it shows that you were billed in 18 April 2021 12:05am (UTC). You had uninstalled at 3 May 2021 and there was no billing after. We will provide you with the information from Shopify.
I just installed this app and selected only 1 item, infact we are doing marketing for just one item only, after setting tiered price and when i clicked on Active, it has selected randomly one more product, so unethically this app opted me for paid plan which is around $19.90 something, i have uninstalled this app, and will report to shopify as well, this is completely unethical, i tried to report this issue on Live chat, but chat is on Bot, unable to connect to any real person, i will not pay a single penny, reply me with solution
Thank you for your feedback. We had replied you via email 6 minutes after receiving the ticket in which you had responded 3 minutes later. We will write open a request for refund with Shopify. As you had not been billed, this charge will be reverse instead.
UPDATE: After checking, you was not billed at all for this. Nevertheless we had written to Shopify to inform them to reverse any charges should they receive it.
Kindly send us a video or a screenshot on the said issue which our app will randomly turn on another product. Thank you.
does not work what so ever when a customer selects an express checkout method the discount doesnt get applied resulting in tons of lost sales
Thank you for the feedback. Unfortunately, Shopify Draft Order API and Checkout API does not work with Express Checkouts. Other Shopify Apps have the same limitation due to this. I had sent you an email providing you more details such as Shopify documentations as well as screenshots on how express checkout behaves in other apps as well. Hope this clarifies your doubt.
Until the app has been sold to amai Quantity Breaks & Discounts worked properly. Since amai is taking care multiple times tier prices have not been displayed on product pages. Furthermore tier prices are not applied to cart so many customers do not place there orders. The amai support does not react to e-mails sent and has not been able to solve our issue for 2-3 days. We can not recommend this app anymore and we are now looking for an alternative.