app deleted spent hours making items just to see that everything is sold out update your inventory tracker. trash!! and what makes it worst is they have good items that you would want to try but how can you when everything is constantly not available
Thanks for your review, to be clear, you are publishing a product, on your website inventory, that product is showing Zero quantity?? If thats the case, it sounds like inventory is not managed by Print Melon, shopify automatically shows the quantity Zero. You will need to manually update your inventory. You can always see our live inventory on our app. Underneath each product, there is an "inventory" button. Please click on it to see our inventory. You should ignore what is shown on your website and change the number manually. If the product is also Zero on our app, it means we are totally out because supplier is out, which is totally out of our control. You can send us an email for an ETA of that specific size/color of the product you are looking for. Thanks.
Horrible!! In 100 orders they printed bad, printed the wrong size shirt, and printed the wrong color shirt. Their app is outdated and glitchy. These are two guys from Turkey who do everything to hide their names from you because they run this app from laptops. They are nowhere near the facility that prints for them in California.
They messed up 12 out of 100 orders and then when I complained to them they cried and said I was being mean. Here's the kicker!!! When they mess up an order they put it back at the end of the orders so your customer has to wait another 5 days to ship out and they dont even attempt to rush it out. This just shows you how little control they have over who's shipping for them. Absolute garbage!!!!
Corporate PrintMelon doesn't answer your need for help right away. You have to fix everything yourself. I'll be going to another brand. Don't bother
Your order are placed from different app, they are not our orders. You asked us to fulfill orders that we never received. We sent you screen shots of the details of your orders, if you are using a different app, that app needs to fulfill your order not us. We explained this to you several times. You are currently using 2 different Fulfillment apps. We receive the orders that are placed through our app and fulfill them, your unshipped orders are not our orders. You need to contact the second Print on Demand app you are using. You do need to fix it by yourself, apps belong to your website, you downloaded us and another print on demand app. We always took care of your orders. The unshipped orders are not from us, and we can't fix them.
Hashtag the Things!
Requirement to run all payments of any kind through PayPal is a short-sighted way to do business. And is also a showstopper. App deleted. Will not do business with anyone requiring PayPal.
If you sell plain T-shirts from 15 to 33 .00 dollars !! how in the world can we use your services? We would have to sell them for 45 to 99 dollars?
This is a false information. Our prices start at $6 per shirt for Gildan 5000(Print is included with the price), our Bella 3001 shirts are $9.
If you are looking for Made in USA with Organic Cotton products, the price will not be the same as a Gildan tshirt. All of the prices depend on the type of the shirts you would choose.
Our best selling products price range is $6-$10. We suggest you to take a look at our catalogue.
Merch For Mutts
DO NOT USE THIS APP! We have ran into so many issues with this company. They have screwed up nearly every order and will not fix it. We have also received unauthorized charges which our bank is dealing with. We recently switched to a company called "SPOD" and we could not recommend them more. Their app is so much easier to navigate, and the prints are of extremely high quality. We have been having great success with them so far. Please do take your business elsewhere as we promise you, you will run into similar issues. Read the other bad reviews, they're true!!
We tried our best to satisfy all of your request. We did not screwed you, as far as we know you tried to charge back every single order you placed with us. We gave you 20 days and tried work it out for you. You always said you will close the cases, yet you never did. All of your orders were processed just fine, you tried charging them back, it looks like your attempts were also unsuccessful and we won all of the cases one by one on paypal. We understand you are little upset, however, this type of activities are not allowed in our app. We had to terminate your account. SPOD and all other apps are great, and we are happy that you were able to find a great app to have your orders fulfilled. We will no longer be able to serve you. Best of luck in your ventures.
Shipping costs are ridiculous. Keep in mind they are inflating the cost to ship significantly. This means they are profiting off the shipping and leaving you with thinner margins. $30 to ship a few hoodies and a shirt? They are using poly bags first class mail which means you get the items slower AND the true cost was probably around half charged.
Thanks for your review. Actually our shipping costs are fixed, we don't charge $30 to ship a hoodie. We charge $8 plus $4 each additional hoodie, yet we don't ship hoodies by first class either. We are not sure how you come up with $30 shipping charge. All of our shipping rates are available under each item. If you had 4 Hoodies and 3 shirts, shipping will be $28, thats a very normal shipping rate to ship 7 items. " Few Hoodies and a shirt" means 4 Hoodies and 3 shirts total of 7 items that were delivered within 3 days for $28, its actually pretty cheap.
If you expect a product that your customers will wear use a different company. We are setting up another site focused around clothing. We tried a T-shirt sample from Print Melon and the results were atrocious! We were told that ink missing in spots "is not bad".
Here is part of the conversation with the first rep "I can see that its not ringspun, that will cause some of these spots. It still looks not bad".
They did issue a refund once we sent them photos of the shirt they sent us. Once we mentioned that we would review them this is there response "PrintMelon Support
Mon, Jul 27, 10:16 PM (19 hours ago)
No problem, best of luck!!"
Thanks for your review, we just to want clarify several things, the shirt you ordered was our most basic shirt for $6, it is not ringspun, the " ink missing spots" were actually fibers of the shirt, and we did explain you the reason to that being it's not ringspun would cause this issue. Your image still looked good, it was printed in 1200dpi. We didn't issue you the refund after you send us the image, we issued you a refund because thats what you wanted us to do. You told us that you will leave us a negative review on the app, which is your decision and we respect that. We wished you best of luck in your new venture. We are sorry to lose you, and we wish you best of luck and success in the future.
22 Lions Bookstore
How do you expect to work like this? The app has no quality. The products are cheap, but price is not all that matters. I'm deleting the app from my store.