Print Melon ‑ Print on Demand

Print Melon ‑ Print on Demand

by Custom Cherry, INC

Print on Demand shirt printing fulfillment& shirt dropshipping

4.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 4 stars
    (1)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (0)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 2 stars
    (2)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 1 stars
    (2)

All reviews

2 reviews

Austin Crew

I installed this app since I am using two other POD sources. Quality of products seem to be good, but I ended up uninstalling the app since the product and shipping costs exceeded the other two vendors.

Developer reply

July 30, 2020

Hello,
Thanks for your review and nice comment for our print quality. We use USPS as our shipping provider and offer their Business Rates. There are cheaper options such as UPS Innovations, or Smart Post, these are standard ground shipping services, they also use USPS, on top of it shipments will delay 2-3 Business days or potentially gets lost during the long transit if we offer those providers. We believe shipping should be fast and your buyers should receive their packages as soon as possible. Offering slower speed shipping with lower value may seem like saving you some money, but in the long run it will hurt your business. Most of the time we actually lose money on shipping, for instance shipping a basic shirt from CA to east cost will cost $4.60, we charge $4, yet, most of the time we upgrade shipping’s to Priority Mail at no additional cost. We are sorry to lose you and wish you our best in your venture.

Dark Sentinel

I want to like this app as the products are a bit different to what's available from most POD suppliers. The problem is international shipping costs start at $15 to ship a t-shirt. All other products on our store (from other suppliers) we can sell everywhere - we couldn't do that with these at this price so have had to remove the app. If they sort out better shipping arrangements, it would be worth a look.

Developer reply

August 7, 2019

Thanks for your review, we are always on the look for new trends and new type of POD products.

We do like to work direct with shipping carriers instead of using 3rd party shipping companies. 3rd party companies do give better rate for International shipping but then the products either get lost or being delivered too late. Our goal is to make your buyer satisfied with your final product, if he/she is satisfied, he will more likely be back and purchase more of your products. On the other hand, if his order is lost in transit or being delivered a month later, you may loose that customer of yours, we don't want that to happen. Our ultimate goal is to make your buyer 100% satisfied with the product, design quality and speed of the service. Our international rate may be couple dollars higher, but the end user would never mind paying couple dollars more knowing that the package will for sure arrive within very short time.

With all that said, 90% of sales are in USA, our shipping rates in USA are the best with the service you can get. We are still negotiating for our international shipping rates with several carriers, and we will let you know as soon as we get the better rates. We do appreciate your review, it does help us to improve ourselves.