Wears The Mountain
Excellent quality and turn around time, but I'm REALLY struggling with Print Melon's Customer Service at the moment. Customer service is available via email only. In my interactions, I find I am having to repeat questions and statements via email frequently. This tells me my emails are not being read in full. I am, also, in one frustrating back and forth right now regarding my accounting/charges, and cannot get a time scheduled to speak with someone live. Specific issues: -Test orders without valid payment being processed, despite email confirmation that they would NOT be processed. -International shipping charges applied despite items being shipped within the state of CA. -Lack of invoicing or documentation.
-Credits issued in amounts that do not match past charges creating a mess to rectify. I hope to change this review to a 5 out 5 and partner closely with Print Melon once these issues are addressed. I will update this review accordingly. Fingers crossed!
Thanks for your review, we have responded all of your requests within same day, matter of fact in couple hours. As one of the orders being charged for international shipping, you input a different country than US, we sent you screen shots of it. If you enter any other country than US, system will automatically charge you an international shipping, and there is nothing much we can do about it. You will need to make it sure that you always put US, United States for the country. Yet, we did also fix that address issue for you and refunded you the difference. As long as you put US, or United States you will not be charged any international shipping.
You had Payment Error orders, our system will automatically try to charge you unless those orders are cancelled. If you don't want them to be processed, please always cancel the orders. We printed 10 shirts, and shipped them, you have told us that those orders should have been never shipped. We issued you a refund for all of the shirts, the orders were still shipped.
You can find your order details and charges in your Print Melon Account. If you click details, you will see the detailed charges. You can always ask us as well, but invoice is always there, please click on " Details" button.
You wanted us to give you a call today, and we responded letting you know that our day is full scheduled with phone calls. You have to schedule a phone appointment, and our staff will give you a call.
Each email you sent was responded and none of them were the same response. You were asking details for the same order numbers couple times, and we responded the same details of those orders.
We are very sorry to disappoint you, these above issues can easily be fixed by using the correct country code ( US or United States) and cancelling the orders that are not meant to be shipped. Regardless, we took care of them for you same day, issued your refunds while still processing them, and explained the issues with screen shots.
In the end we had to find a different service. While the pricing with Print Melon is very favorable the quality of the print service was inconsistent at best. The saturation levels on the same shirt in various sizes had wide swings of shade, no two shirts were the same. Additionally there were some sizes in the order that were replaced with different brands. (whether better quality as they stated or not) This was not discussed or mentioned anywhere just changed. Orders where incorrect and while they were responsive and attempted to correct the issues there were continued problems with the replacements. Ultimately we were issued a refund for 5 shirts of the roughly 60 we ordered and moved on to a different print service.
Thanks for your review. We apologize for the issues you have had. We tried our best to accommodate your requests. You stated you had bad prints on 3 of your shirts out of 60, and you received a different brand shirt, therefore we issued you a refund for total of 5 shirts. Unfortunately we made errors, we are very sorry to loose you and wish success in your future venues.
I installed this app since I am using two other POD sources. Quality of products seem to be good, but I ended up uninstalling the app since the product and shipping costs exceeded the other two vendors.
Thanks for your review and nice comment for our print quality. We use USPS as our shipping provider and offer their Business Rates. There are cheaper options such as UPS Innovations, or Smart Post, these are standard ground shipping services, they also use USPS, on top of it shipments will delay 2-3 Business days or potentially gets lost during the long transit if we offer those providers. We believe shipping should be fast and your buyers should receive their packages as soon as possible. Offering slower speed shipping with lower value may seem like saving you some money, but in the long run it will hurt your business. Most of the time we actually lose money on shipping, for instance shipping a basic shirt from CA to east cost will cost $4.60, we charge $4, yet, most of the time we upgrade shipping’s to Priority Mail at no additional cost. We are sorry to lose you and wish you our best in your venture.
I want to like this app as the products are a bit different to what's available from most POD suppliers. The problem is international shipping costs start at $15 to ship a t-shirt. All other products on our store (from other suppliers) we can sell everywhere - we couldn't do that with these at this price so have had to remove the app. If they sort out better shipping arrangements, it would be worth a look.
Thanks for your review, we are always on the look for new trends and new type of POD products.
We do like to work direct with shipping carriers instead of using 3rd party shipping companies. 3rd party companies do give better rate for International shipping but then the products either get lost or being delivered too late. Our goal is to make your buyer satisfied with your final product, if he/she is satisfied, he will more likely be back and purchase more of your products. On the other hand, if his order is lost in transit or being delivered a month later, you may loose that customer of yours, we don't want that to happen. Our ultimate goal is to make your buyer 100% satisfied with the product, design quality and speed of the service. Our international rate may be couple dollars higher, but the end user would never mind paying couple dollars more knowing that the package will for sure arrive within very short time.
With all that said, 90% of sales are in USA, our shipping rates in USA are the best with the service you can get. We are still negotiating for our international shipping rates with several carriers, and we will let you know as soon as we get the better rates. We do appreciate your review, it does help us to improve ourselves.