Print Melon ‑ Print on Demand , 118 reviews
Never got the app fully up and running because all the samples came back un-aligned. Giving 2 stars because the support team was great and issued a refund.
Thanks for your review. We apologize for printing your samples misaligned. Im glad you were happy with the customer service.
I ordered several shirts, and was not satisfied with the quality of the print saturation or the color, and the quality of the Tie dye shirts specifically are not acceptable for my customers. Additionally I did not think that the design lab align feature was useful in any way, as each color of shirt the image would be in a different place. I selected this company because the brands to choose from in the available products. I won't continue using this provider when I have had good experience with other apps
Thanks for your constructive review. The tie dye shirts we use are all well known brands, and unfortunately that's all we have at the moment. It's very hard to print on Tie Dye shirts, that's the reason why many of the print providers are not offering them. We are able to print on almost anything since we use top of the line printers. Our priority is to make sure prints look perfect and we always improve ourselves, we are very sorry that the prints were below your expectation. You can always contact us for replacements or any issues you may have. We will always make it sure you are well taken care of. We will be adding more tie dye items during the year. We do appreciate your business and wish you our best in your ventures.
This app has a decent selection with okay prices. Prices are little above average and it typically takes about 3 - 5 to ship. However, my only issue with them is their packaging. They stuff t-shirt(s) the white plastic envelope packaging. The t-shirt no folded nicely nor does it have a clear plastic package like other companies. It just looks bad. I'd pay a little more for nice packaging and hopefully, they take that into consideration. I am switching to printful, which is more expensive but customer do care about packaging.
Thanks for your review. Unfortunately we don't put each shirt inside a clear bag at the moment. We will be offering that service this year. The shirts are nicely folded, however, since we upgrade most of the shipments to Expedited shipping, orders ae shipped with larger and heavier boxes. Sometimes carries put the boxes on top of each other causing the shirts to wrinkle. Thus may happen regardless they are inside clear bag or not. Our apologies for this inconvenience. We will be more careful. We are sorry to loose you, and wish you our best in your ventures.
In the end we had to find a different service. While the pricing with Print Melon is very favorable the quality of the print service was inconsistent at best. The saturation levels on the same shirt in various sizes had wide swings of shade, no two shirts were the same. Additionally there were some sizes in the order that were replaced with different brands. (whether better quality as they stated or not) This was not discussed or mentioned anywhere just changed. Orders where incorrect and while they were responsive and attempted to correct the issues there were continued problems with the replacements. Ultimately we were issued a refund for 5 shirts of the roughly 60 we ordered and moved on to a different print service.
Thanks for your review. We apologize for the issues you have had. We tried our best to accommodate your requests. You stated you had bad prints on 3 of your shirts out of 60, and you received a different brand shirt, therefore we issued you a refund for total of 5 shirts. Unfortunately we made errors, we are very sorry to loose you and wish success in your future venues.
I installed this app since I am using two other POD sources. Quality of products seem to be good, but I ended up uninstalling the app since the product and shipping costs exceeded the other two vendors.
Thanks for your review and nice comment for our print quality. We use USPS as our shipping provider and offer their Business Rates. There are cheaper options such as UPS Innovations, or Smart Post, these are standard ground shipping services, they also use USPS, on top of it shipments will delay 2-3 Business days or potentially gets lost during the long transit if we offer those providers. We believe shipping should be fast and your buyers should receive their packages as soon as possible. Offering slower speed shipping with lower value may seem like saving you some money, but in the long run it will hurt your business. Most of the time we actually lose money on shipping, for instance shipping a basic shirt from CA to east cost will cost $4.60, we charge $4, yet, most of the time we upgrade shipping’s to Priority Mail at no additional cost. We are sorry to lose you and wish you our best in your venture.
I want to like this app as the products are a bit different to what's available from most POD suppliers. The problem is international shipping costs start at $15 to ship a t-shirt. All other products on our store (from other suppliers) we can sell everywhere - we couldn't do that with these at this price so have had to remove the app. If they sort out better shipping arrangements, it would be worth a look.
Thanks for your review, we are always on the look for new trends and new type of POD products.
We do like to work direct with shipping carriers instead of using 3rd party shipping companies. 3rd party companies do give better rate for International shipping but then the products either get lost or being delivered too late. Our goal is to make your buyer satisfied with your final product, if he/she is satisfied, he will more likely be back and purchase more of your products. On the other hand, if his order is lost in transit or being delivered a month later, you may loose that customer of yours, we don't want that to happen. Our ultimate goal is to make your buyer 100% satisfied with the product, design quality and speed of the service. Our international rate may be couple dollars higher, but the end user would never mind paying couple dollars more knowing that the package will for sure arrive within very short time.
With all that said, 90% of sales are in USA, our shipping rates in USA are the best with the service you can get. We are still negotiating for our international shipping rates with several carriers, and we will let you know as soon as we get the better rates. We do appreciate your review, it does help us to improve ourselves.