Printful: Print‑on‑Demand

Printful: Print‑on‑Demand

by Printful

Top rated print-on-demand drop shipping & warehousing service

4.4 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

31 - 40 of 186 reviews

The Origanative Brand

I'm getting very frustrated with the inconsistency of your printing timelines. I have an order from May 15th (from a very excited and eager customer, might I add) that hasn't been touched, but I have an order placed on June 3rd thats already been shipped. MAKE IT MAKE SENSE! And spare me the pre-written apology you've been replying to everyone with. I'm seriously looking for other POD companies that can handle this situation better. Printful has seriously mismanaged the COVID-related backlog. I've literally had to stop promoting apparel because I cannot afford to risk more negative experiences from my customers. Do better!

Developer reply

June 20, 2020

Hey there,

Thank you for your review, we truly appreciate hearing from you!

As for your concerns relating to orders not getting fulfilled in the same order they were placed in - this can be expected both now and even before the Covid-19 crisis hit, due to a variety of factors.

Those factors include things like the chosen product category, the assigned fulfillment location, the overall order queue in that location, the available stock, etc. You can see how product fulfillment works by checking this article in our Help Center:
https://www.printful.com/faq/shipping-packaging-fulfillment/192-how-long-does-fulfillment-take-

And you can see our current fulfillment estimates per location and product category here: https://www.printful.com/covid-19

We also checked in with your order from May 15 and it is still within the estimated fulfillment timeframe.

We understand that this is a difficult situation for all online businesses, which is why we are doing our best to stay transparent and offer the most up-to-date information to you on the current situation.

We also recommend checking in with our suggestions on how to manage your business during this crisis here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2vYp4iBq4UE

If you have any additional feedback for us, feel free to email us at feedback@printful.com!

- Vita

JewNana

Very disappointed with the time frame almost a month and nothing....im about to loose a customer, my first customer by the way... i have ordered from other companies just a sample and received in last than a week. And no i wont take the excuse that is because of covid-19, since the other companies also got affected by the huge amount of traffic and they manage to delivery the products much faster and muuuuch cheaper.

Developer reply

June 20, 2020

Hi, thank you for your review! We're sorry that your experience with our services during this time has not been positive, but we hope we can improve it moving forward!

Covid-19 has affected various industries in different ways and we are still feeling the effects of it even at this time. Additionally, we have experienced an unexpectedly high order volume at this time of year which, paired with the Covid-19 health and safety recommendations, has affected our production times. We understand that timely fulfillment and delivery is important to our users, so we have taken steps, such as temporarily disabling sample orders and some product categories in product push, to help us catch up with the order volume. We are also continuing hiring production staff to help us fulfill the orders faster, but fulfillment delays are expected for the time being.
We recommend referring to our Covid-19 updates page for all the latest information on our estimated production times as well as other updates: https://www.printful.com/covid-19. We also suggest communicating this information with your customers to help manage their expectations better.

We are sorry that these delays are occurring, but we hope to see the situation improve and return to normal soon.

If there's anything we can help with, be sure to contact us at feedback@printful.com anytime!

- Zana

Ralu Fine Art

Very disappointing to see that Swimwear products are temporary unavailable and cannot be added to the shop. Ive made a whole marketing campaign and now when to order, the product is temporary unavailable.

Developer reply

June 19, 2020

Hi, thank you for your review! Due to production delays we are encountering because of Covid-19 and an increased order volume, we have temporarily disabled some product categories in our product push. This means that new items can't be created from these categories, but existing products will still be fulfilled when ordered. We understand that this might not be an ideal solution for all our users, but we expect this to help us catch up with the order volume and return to our regular fulfillment times sooner. We apologize for the inconvenience created, but we'll make sure to re-enable these products back as soon as we can.
We recommend following our Covid-19 related updates on this page https://www.printful.com/covid-19.

If there's anything we can help with, be sure to let us know at feedback@printful.com anytime!

- Zana

Trendingfab

They is letting my customers down I’am getting charge backs , blaming it on coved-19 not mo true almost everything is back open get it together I need to try another print on deman

Developer reply

June 17, 2020

Hi, thank you for your review! We're very sorry to hear about your experience with us during this time! We understand that experiencing longer fulfillment and delivery times is not pleasant, and we hope the situation normalizes soon.

We are still feeling the effects of Covid-19 as we are still taking precautions at our fulfillment centers to make sure the health of our employees is not compromised. We have also been experiencing a higher order volume at this time and, paired with the Covid-19 restrictions and health recommendations, our fulfillment times have become longer. We are hiring more production staff and scaling up our equipment to help us manage the order volume much quicker.

We do apologize for the delays we are seeing at the moment and we hope to return to our normal fulfillment times very soon.

If there's anything we can help with or if you have any concerns, be sure to let us know at feedback@printful.com!

- Zana

Clive and Bacon

I hate to give a bad review but I'm incredibly disappointed in their communication during covid-19. They could have easily sent email updates to let everyone know what's going on so we can communicate with our customers.

Instead, they just continue to extend the processing time with no notice at all, leaving you to figure it out on your own. My items have all been queue for over 30 days, which is past their current estimated processing time.

Covid aside, their quality is good 80% of the time. 2 out of 10 items come back with a bad print but you can have them fix it for free.

Developer reply

June 17, 2020

Hi there, thank you for your review! I'm very sorry to hear that your experience with us during this time has not been the most positive! We have been providing Covid-19 related updates on our site since March, you can follow any changes or updates to production times right here https://www.printful.com/covid-19 (you can also find a link to this page when viewing the order through your dashboard). We definitely understand that these delays are not pleasant and we are working diligently to fulfill all orders as quickly as possible.
I am also sorry to hear you have encountered some quality issues in the past! We would definitely take responsibility if the quality issue was an error on our end and it is useful for us when you report any quality concerns, as it helps us see trends, recognize the problem, and fix it.

I will follow up with you via email on your order!

- Zana

Teesrevolution.com

Garbage This people make my business look very bad my store almost was reported with the BBB because they got charge of a product that it took 5 months to received not good for business not recommended

Developer reply

June 13, 2020

Hi, thank you for your review! I'm very sorry to hear about your experience with us! We definitely want you to have a positive time using our services and I hope we can improve your experience moving forward!

Waiting for a package to be delivered for that long is definitely unusual and it sounds like it may have gotten lost in transit at some point, but was eventually located. I will follow-up with you via email to find out more details on this order and your experience with us!

- Zana

OIB Kahuna

Forget it, they're always running behind even before COVID-19 hit. And now it's just silly. They literally disabled their DTG and Print Services. No heads up just have to find it when you get an order and then their chat says "it's on our blog" GTF out of here.

Developer reply

June 12, 2020

Hi, thank you for your review! We’re sorry to hear your experience with us during this time has not been the most positive, but we hope we can improve it moving forward! We do apologize for the delays in fulfillment and we are doing our best to catch up with the order volume.

We are still experiencing fulfillment delays due to the situation with Covid-19 and an unexpectedly high order volume at this time of year. We have temporarily disabled some options on our site such as the sample orders and also some product categories in the product push. By disabling these options, we hope to catch up with the current order volume and to return to our normal fulfillment timeframes. Existing items in your store are not affected by this update and non-apparel products can still be added to your store. We do provide updates on these decisions on our Covid-19 updates page here https://www.printful.com/covid-19 (we recommend following this page regularly for the latest Covid-19 related updates) as well as via dashboard notifications, to make sure our users are aware of these changes and can further make decisions for their own stores and customers.

We understand that having some products temporarily disabled may not be the ideal solution for some users, but we expect this to help us manage the order volume and decrease production timeframes. These are temporary decisions and we look forward to re-enabling these items in product push again soon. We are working diligently to fulfill all orders as quickly as possible and, hopefully, the situation normalizes in the very near future.

If there’s anything we can help with, be sure to contact us at feedback@printful.com!

- Zana

Blue waves gear

Everything is disabled, and cant upload new products. Not good for a new store that are just getting started.

Developer reply

June 11, 2020

Hi, thank you for your review! We're sorry to hear that your experience with us hasn't been the most positive!
As we are still encountering longer fulfillment timeframes due to the situation with Covid-19, some of our product categories have been disabled in the product push, which means they can't be added to a store. This will help us manage the current order volume better and return to our regular fulfillment time sooner. The products are temporarily disabled in product push and we hope to enable them as soon as possible, so our users can continue adding new products to their stores.

We also recommend following our Covid-19 related updates on production times and changes right here https://www.printful.com/covid-19.

Hopefully, the situation normalizes soon and we can continue providing fast services to all of our users!

If there's anything we can help with, be sure to let us know at support@printful.com anytime!

- Zana

Fives Stree

Products never arrive at customers or arrive too late,
customers very angry and disappointed by delays, You can lose the business as my loss of customer and sales is happening to me because the orders never arrived on time and customers threatening to sue for the scam because their order never came, it is a very bad idea to do business with a company that cannot send your orders on time because they arrive very late or they never arrive and you can lose everything as happened to me

Developer reply

June 10, 2020

Hi, thank you for your review! We are very sorry to hear that the orders are experiencing delivery delays! We understand that not having the package arrive as timely as expected can create a negative experience.
Postal services and carriers across the world are still encountering delivery delays. We are seeing the longest delays for orders shipped from EU to North America, due to the limited availability of cargo flights. Packages shipped from EU to international destinations can take up to an additional 30 business days to be delivered. This situation should improve soon as more flights are becoming available, though delivery delays are still expected until the situation normalizes. We also have information on shipping delays on our Covid-19 updates page: https://www.printful.com/covid-19.

We do hope the situation returns to normal very soon, so that we can continue offering fast fulfillment and delivery services.

If there's anything we can help with or if you have any concerns, please let us know at feedback@printful.com!

- Zana

Whiskey Piggy

Seriously, stop blaming Covid for your failures. Enough is enough. Orders from May 25 are still NOT shipped, while orders from Jun 3 are already in process. Makes no sense. It's NOT Covid, it's poor management, pure and simple.

Developer reply

June 10, 2020

Hi, thank you for your review! We're very sorry to hear you're having a negative experience with our services at this time! We are working hard to fulfill all orders as timely as possible and we hope your experience with us improves as we return to normal!
The situation with Covid-19 has affected us unpredictably and with a higher order volume than usual at this time of year, fulfillment delays are still expected for the time being while we keep the health of our employees in mind and adhere to safety measures recommended by the respective states. We are hiring more production staff and up-scaling our equipment to help us manage the order volume as well.
It is possible that some orders might start fulfilment sooner than others. This is mainly due to the ordered item and its availability, the printing technique, and the fulfillment facility where the order has been routed to and the order queue there. Additionally, if you have back-up facilities fulfillment enabled for your store, when an order is routed to a back-up facility for fulfillment, the order status in the Printful dashboard will change to "Being fulfilled", but you can definitely check in with our customer service in case you have questions about the order.

We understand that these delays are not pleasant and we are doing our best to up-scale our production and return to our regular fulfillment timeframes. I hope we see the situation normalize soon, so we can continue providing a fast print-on-demand service to our users!

If you have any questions or concerns, please contact us at feedback@printful.com anytime!

- Zana