Printful : print on demand , 4 295 avis
DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING IN BLACK! Initially I would give Printful 5 stars, but the fact that everything I order in black comes out faded now is beyond frustrating. I personally love black tshirts, and thats always my go to color for majority of my designs. Unfortunately everything I’ve ordered lately on black comes out looking washed. This is so disappointing being that the first few items I ordered (in black) were perfect. I’ve tried reach out to their support department about it, but I keep getting “thats expected quality.” So now I’m going to have to find another printer for all of my black apparel items. With Black Friday coming up this is going to throw me off my timeline of ordering samples and preparing content for advertisement.
Hey! Thank you for your review!
It is a normal outcome for direct to garment printing that part of the garment may show through the ink. This would depend on two factors: the material the garment is made of, and the color difference between the design and the garment. We would not be able to guarantee the same outcome on different colored products. You can see the most common outcomes with DTG printing here: https://help.printful.com/hc/en-us/articles/360014066599-How-does-fabric-blend-affect-print-quality-
Please let us know if you have any additonal feedback, questions or anything else!
I would not recommend Printful. On my first three test orders there was a problem with every single one. The first hoodie I ordered had the stitching at the seams coming undone as soon as I pulled it out of the package. The second order was an embroidered beanie. It was supposed to be a fish and the stitching went well outside the outline of the fish even though the mockup clearly looked just fine. The third problem was with two different sizes of the exact same hoodie. Both hoodies had the exact same designs on them but when they arrived only one hoodie had the correct color gold text , white the other somehow had white text...I don't even know how they could screw that up when the mockup was clearly fine. Additionally it takes them way too long to print. I made a small order on 10/12/2020 and it took them 14 days to print it! That is absurd! The only reason why I gave them 2 stars instead of 1 star was the fact that they refunded me my money for the first order. I didn't even say anything about the second order and I just submitted a complaint about the 3rd order so we will se how that goes. I highly recommend that you use SPOD instead. Their prices are better, they guarantee 48 hour fulfilment, and honestly I think the quality is much better. I made a test order 12 FULL DAYS after a printful order and they both arrived at my doorstep on the exact same day!
Hey! Thank you for sharing your review! We're truly sorry to hear you've encountered multiple quality errors with your products. We take full responsibility for such errors and do the necessary training to improve our overall quality. I see these errors have been resolved with our customer support team and we'll forward your feedback to the relevant teams!
If you have any additonal comments, questions, or anything else, please feel free to reach us at firstname.lastname@example.org!
I have grown more and more disappointed with Printful over the last few months. I previously had another store that I used this app for and for the most part I didn't have any issues however, I am currently the assistant on this current store using printful and have had so many problems with billing. We have been around and around in circles between Printful and Shopify however, we feel that the responses have not provided resolution. The items that have been ordered and received have have been of good quality. We hope we we can get a better resolution or we may have to find another company to work with.
Thank you for your review- we truly appreciate it!
I understand you had some concerns about the billing and our Customer Support team has got back to your inquiries. Please let us know if you have any further questions on this!
You can review how billing system works on Printful here: https://www.printful.com/faq/billing/159-how-does-the-printful-billing-system-work-.
Had Printful a while now and a handful of orders. Multiple times I've had issues with Incorrect Color, Incorrect Size, and Embroidery Issues. The lack of attention to detail is what is leading me to write this review.
Thank you for sharing your review- we truly appreciate it!
We are sorry to hear you encountered multiple issues with your products. We recommend filling out a Problem Report in your Printful Dashboard> Orders and our support team will get back to you with the best solution. We understand that fulfillment errors can be unpleasant, we are working very hard to make sure we minimize them as much as we can. Our Returns Policy will cover any errors made on our part, read more here: https://www.printful.com/policies/returns
Let us know if you have any questions or anything else at email@example.com!
Latest update: I updated my rating from 1 start to 2 stars because, after over a month, Printful was finally able to offer an acceptable solution to the problems I encountered with them. I will keep my original comment below for reference to help you understand why I cannot give it a better rating.
I used to love this app (been using it since 2015) but I had two problems regarding a large order for which I paid around $900 - one about the invoice they sent, the second about the fact that I never received the actual order.
Not only did they refuse to reship or refund the order but they added insult to injury to refuse to file a dispute with the shipping company that lost the package.
In the process, they also suggested I illegally falsify an invoice because "it might cause issues with accounting". Like, it didn't cause issues for my company.
So, they do NOT take responsibility for what they send and just politely refuse to fix anything. I personally will not use their service again.
Edit following reply from Printful: I have everything in writing and you did suggest I illegally falsify the invoice. You certainly didn't say it was illegal to do that but suggesting I modify the information myself on an invoice that I did not issue is illegal. Furthermore, you refused to file a dispute with the carrier regarding the lost package that was most likely stolen. I would have been open to repay for shipping but you kept on suggesting I re-order $900 worth of merchandise. I was certainly not going to do that after this mess.
For the invoice, I repeatedly mentioned that the mistake was mine from the beginning and alerted you as soon as I received it but I encountered the same situation with another printing company in the same week and they fixed the problem in less than 10 minutes.
Regarding the shipping of the actual products, you didn't take any responsibility for the fact that I never received it. I contacted the shipping company countless times and their only answer was that the expeditor (you) had to file a dispute which, again, you refused to file leaving me with no t-shirts for the opening of my client's shop and with a $900 hole in the bank.
I've been talking with you for over a month about this problem via e-mail and was waiting to write a review to leave you plenty of time to do the right thing. This reply to try to save your image in this product review page is another insult. This is deplorable.
Thank you for your feedback, we truly appreciate it!
We are certainly sorry that you have met with these concerns and hope that we can work something out and improve our collaboration moving forward.
To start off, it is important to note that we have not suggested to illegally falsify invoices - we responded to your requests to update the issued invoice and then tried to work out a solution that would work for your specific case.
As noted in the reply we sent you, the changes you requested were breaching our Terms of Service (Section 8. Responsibility of Site members and visitors; Section 9. Payments and fees; Section 15. Release and Section 16. Indemnity) and contradicted with the requirements of the legal acts.
Due to that, we were unable to proceed with the changes you requested.
As for the order you haven't received - we did reach out to the carrier for more information on the successful delivery of this order, however we don't cover the cost of reshipping or refunding orders, which have been marked as "delivered" by the carrier and we're not yet able to assist with filing claims with shipping carriers, but hope to do so in the future.
We will also be reaching out to you directly with additional details relating to this case.
The App was deinstalled by itself after using it for 2 Month with more then 300 Products on my Shop. And after reinstalling ist everything is gone, the Products, the Orders and Invoices.
Hi! Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear you encountered an error with the app. We would not be able to retrieve the product sync if the app was reinstalled, however, you would need to sync your products on Printful. More info here: https://help.printful.com/hc/en-us/articles/360014007480-How-do-I-configure-and-sync-my-Shopify-products-
I see our Customer Support team has reached out to you and we hope to hear from you soon!
2 stars because their products are of good quality. However, if you ever need personal assistance from them, you're better off talking to a brick wall.
First off: Their design service is terrible. I needed a logo altered so it could be embroidered. After they were done with it, it was a completely different logo to a point where it wasn't even recognizable. I paid $35 for the service and got 2 completely different versions (contact me if you want to see the results).
Then, a package got lost in the mail, after it took 2.5 months to get shipped (I get it, COVID took its toll on the logistics). The package never arrived, although DHL marked it as such.
When inquiring about it and see if they could open a ticket/complaint with DHL, I was advised to talk to USPS (??) or place a new, manual order that I'd pay for myself. They wouldn't inquire at the carrier because their "current level of service" didn't allow for it.
They were right. Their current level of service needs serious improvement. I've removed all products from my store and am in the process of switching to a local print shop that semi-integrates with Shopify.
More work? Sure, but at least I get great service and can count on when I need it.
Would NOT recommend.
Thank you for sharing your review- we truly appreciate it!
We are very sorry to hear your time at Printful hasn’t been positive, but I hope we can improve it going forward!
We are sorry to hear your expectations did not meet with the end result.
I have reviewed the interactions you had with our team about the embroidery designs. I see that your artwork needed some adjustments and had to be simplified to meet the minimum requirements of our embroidery file guidelines. Our design team specialist noted the changes we needed to make to your print file prior to taking the service fee from you, upon you agreeing to these adjustments we followed through with adjusting your print file. Our embroidery machines are set up to produce the best desirable outcome, however, our customers must follow the established embroidery guidelines to produce these results, you can see our embroidery guidelines here: https://www.printful.com/creating-embroidery-file.
Regarding your order that was marked as “delivered”. When the carrier has marked an order as “delivered”, we have to trust that they have made the delivery and such orders would not be eligible for a reimbursement. In the rare case that this happens, you can reach out to the carrier and file a claim, then forward their response to us and we will review it. We're not yet able to assist with filing claims with shipping carriers but we hope to do so in the future! Please visit our Returns Policy here https://www.printful.com/policies/returns.
If you have any additional comments or feedback, please let us know at firstname.lastname@example.org We'd love to hear from you!
Already ordered a couple of times. The items are ok, but for the quality to expensive. Unfortunately, when you pay and not receive the product, Printify has the worst customer care ever! First, after not receiving the parcel for a couple of months, I wrote them. No reply! Then I opened up the case via paypal, and suddenly Printful, out of nowhere was able to write me an e-mail. With the info, that they don't take care of not received packages and that it is not their problem if my customers or myself don't receive the product! And also, if I would not close the case via Paypal, they would close my account which they did. I wrote the post office and they clearly said that I as customer cannot claim a refund but Printful could have claimed the refund for the not delivered package! That's how they treat customers...
Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are truly sorry to hear your experience using our services hasn’t been the best!
We understand where you're coming from – we're not the most affordable POD drop shipper on the market. However, we believe that with our prices, we offer more value to our customers – in terms of product quality, customer support, and extra services (design services, warehousing). Product prices also reflect more than the cost of printing they also help to cover such features as our mockup generator, the graphics pre-flighting, the integration with different e-commerce platforms.
Due to the increased email volume during the Covid-19 pandemic, we were seeing longer Customer Support response times. Our Customer Support team has worked diligently to make sure each inquiry has been responded to as fast as possible. As of right now, our response time is about one day.
Regarding the delivery status of your order, we have made our policies public, as a way to be completely transparent with our customers. As an example, you can see our Return Policy here: https://www.printful.com/policies/returns. When the carrier has marked an order as “delivered”, we have to trust that they have made the delivery and such orders would not be eligible for reimbursement. In the rare case that this happens, you can reach out to the carrier and file a claim, then forward their response to us and we will review it.
We may suspend accounts due to violations of our Terms of Service (link to our ToS: https://www.printful.com/policies/terms-of-service), but we are always happy to review them - please kindly send more information about this to email@example.com. We'd love to hear from you and positively resolve this matter!
I used this app for almost two years during which time it was getting worse and less competitive all the time.
Good print quality
Easy to use interface
Fairly good selection of products
Arbitrary and incoherent content policy
Inconsistent and often slow turnaround times (even before Covid-19)
Slow and mostly unhelpful customer service
They are among the most expensive pod platforms
Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience with us, we truly appreciate it. We're glad to hear that you have been enjoying some of our services so far, we hope your experience only improves moving forward!
Due to the increased email volume during the Covid-19 pandemic, we were seeing longer Customer Support response times. Our Customer Support team has worked diligently to make sure each inquiry has been responded to as fast as possible. As of right now, our response time is about one day. We're also starting to expand our chat availability to resume 24/7 live support in the near future.
We completely understand how frustrating the fulfillment delays are. Covid-19 global pandemic affected us the same as all other businesses out there. Our main goal was to keep providing our customers with the products, although various restrictions in place and social distancing measures made It very difficult to keep our regular 2-7 business day time frame. We also didn’t expect such a high order volume at this time of the year. Our fulfillment times are nearly back to normal, please follow any fulfillment updates on the Covid-19 page. Our goal is to offer faster fulfillment times in the future.
We’re sorry to hear that you encountered some issue with having your order printed. If a design doesn't follow our acceptable content guidelines (see here https://www.printful.com/policies/content-guidelines ), we reserve the right to decline the printing of the design. While we may not notice the infringing content right away in every order, it is the user's responsibility to provide material that follows our guidelines. We are working on improving our resources and team to make sure that infringing material is detected as soon as possible.
Regarding the prices, we understand where you're coming from- we're not the most affordable POD drop shipper on the market.
However, we believe that with our prices, we offer more value to our customers – in terms of product quality, customer support, and extra services (design services, warehousing). Product prices also reflect more than the cost of printing they also help to cover such features as our mockup generator, the graphics pre-flighting, the integration with different e-commerce platforms.
We do try to lower our prices when we can! We also try to offer a range of brands and prices so you can go for the more budget-friendly products if you prefer. We realize that the prices we offer might not be for everyone, however, we consider them fair taking into account all of our services.
In case there's anything else you'd like to share about your experience with us or if you have any questions, surely let us know at firstname.lastname@example.org we'd love to hear from you!
seems solid, but there's some issues for sure with the app. #1 I want to create more products to my store, but for some reason there's a daily limit on my account. Well, the next day goes by and still, I have a daily limit. Then, it doesn't even give an option anywhere to upgrade my account to remove the limit.
Very weird, and a very cluttered UI. Their live chat doesn't work either, it just infinitely loads.
Thank you for your review, we truly appreciate it!
We're also sorry to see that you've met with this issue - daily product limits are a temporary thing, as we are in the process of re-enabling new product push, since it was blocked for a few weeks to clear the large order backlog.
That said, the order backlog is clearing up and we have re-enabled product push for a variety of product categories. You can see additional info on this here: https://www.printful.com/covid-19
Once we're back to normal, there are no limitations to how many products you can add from our side.
If you have any additional feedback, as well as any questions or concerns, be sure to reach out at feedback.com! :)