Printful: Print‑on‑Demand

Printful: Print‑on‑Demand

by Printful

Top rated print-on-demand drop shipping & warehousing service

4.5 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    85% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

51 - 60 of 140 reviews

JewelHoney LTD

I'm not really sure about this app but I am having so much difficulty with it. And their customer service is so inefficient. Very disappointed with this.

Developer reply

March 6, 2019

Hi! Thank you for your review! We're sorry to hear that you have experienced some difficulties with our platform and our customer support! It is important to us that the app's interface is comfortable for you to use daily and that our customer support team is there when you have a question. We would definitely want to learn more about your time with us and we see that our team is already in contact with you finding out further details.

Everything TN

For the love of god please turn off your order notification emails. Not all of us are using you for 100% of our products. I've turned off the notifications but, still, I get an email reminding me that all my new orders aren't synced through you.

Developer reply

March 6, 2019

Hi there! Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it! We're sorry to hear that you have been having some issues with the notifications! Notifying our users about their orders and other updates in their account is important to us and we encourage enabling the notifications to be up-to-date with your account, however, these notifications can definitely be managed.

Order notifications can be managed for your store and also for your entire Printful account. If you'd like to manage notifications, you can do this by going to the Printful app -> Products -> Settings -> under Stores or My account choose Notifications.
In case you have any non-Printful products in your store, we suggest ignoring these items by going to the Printful app -> Products -> click "Ignore" for the products you wish to be ignored. By ignoring an item, we will not pull it in with an order if it's ordered in your storefront and you won't receive a notification about it. This will also help keep your Printful dashboard more organized with only Printful fulfilled orders.
If you prefer to not ignore these items, you can deselect the notifications for unsynced items in the Printful app -> Products -> Settings -> Orders -> uncheck the box for "Notify about unsynced orders".

We hope this information helps! In case you encounter any problems or have any questions, contact us at!




It's overtly complicated and poorly designed app. When you first open it you have to create another account in shopify. Everything is crammed in an app and you can't really see what you're doing. When I opened the chat window by accident, the top of it was obstructed by shopify frame, and I couldn't close it, while the agent logged on. He couldn't close it. I had to log out and log bag in. I lost patience with this about how complicated it was.

Violet's Winter Emporium

I ordered a sample hat for my store which was good of quality in itself but the stitching color variety wasn't. I understand that my logo has a gradient in it and that's difficult for an embroidery machine but the thread colors are so basic, my logo just didn't look like itself. I have another logo but was "too complicated" for their machine.

The customer service leaves a lot to be desired as they are simply unprofessional. They greet you like they've known you for a long time but like you're an annoying friend they don't want to talk to. It takes 1-2 days in between responses for them to get back to you as if time is not money for you - it is for them!

Lastly, I don't like the fact that Printful shows all of your store's inventory and orders when the products and orders don't pertain to this app. If you change products to "not synced" you still can't hide them from view.

The orders in your store with other vendors will sit there in Printful's order screen and you can't hide that either. It's a poor back-end design for us and just annoying. The answer I got from Keana R. was "remember, they (Shopify store & Printful) are as 1 now" so I cannot delete orders from the Printful app or they delete from my store altogether. Also, being greeted just as "hey" is simply annoying and unprofessional. I mean, sorry to bother you for being paid to do your job.

Developer reply

March 12, 2019

Hi there! Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience with us, we really appreciate it!

We're sorry to hear that you've encountered poor communication from our team. We want our customers to feel welcome when reaching out to us and to know that we are always here to assist when necessary. We would definitely not want you to feel like you are troubling us when reaching out for assistance, that is absolutely not our intention, and you should always let us know if anything has come up so we can help resolve the situation as quickly as possible. Your feedback on your encounter with our team certainly helps us in improving the quality of our customer service and we thank you for feedback on this!

As for the not-synced items, upon connecting Printful with your Shopify store, our system will automatically pull in any product listings you already have in your store. This is a completely normal process and happens in case you would like to manually sync the products with Printful. However, you do not have to do that if the product is fulfilled elsewhere and we suggest "ignoring" the products which aren't fulfilled by Printful. By ignoring a product, it will still show in your products list in Printful, but in a separate tab and our system won't pull in orders where these items have been ordered. You can ignore a product by going to the Printful app -> Products -> Ignore product. We hope this tip helps!

Thank you again for your review! In case there's anything else you'd like to share about your time with us, do let us know at!

ehhDGE Apparel

Printful is TRASH! Your customers will COMPLAIN!

BEWARE - Most of the positive reviews are probably sellers who have never actually ordered samples. Do yourself a favor and order samples first.

I made the mistake of building an entire store and uploading my designs. I spent weeks getting it perfect. Prior to launching I decided to order some samples.

Not only did the samples take WEEKS to arrive, (which would probably piss of my future customers) but they were GARBAGE.

There is no Quality Control at the Printful offices. 60% of my samples were damaged. Yes I repeat... 60%!! Bleeding, breakage, partial prints, not enough ink, parts of images missing, cracking.

Who in their right mind makes a mistake while printing and thinks it is ok to send it out to the customer this way????

If you want high quality garments. Printful is NOT that company. Do yourself a favor and read the negative comments first. Go with another printer!!!


UPDATE: 24 hours after fulfillment was promised and no movement. The new customer service rep was unaware there were any problems and nothing had been flagged for review or production.

ORIGINAL: Great software, lousy fulfillment. We have used Printful several times this year for several hundred shirts. Their integration, set up, software, etc. is all amazing. It just works like it should. The problem is with fulfillment. For the holiday season we had several orders placed on hold for issues. When the issues were resolved, Printful just left them on hold. Several chats, emails and calls later — still on hold. Customer service rep couldn't tell us why. She also wasn't sure how to fix it. These customers won't be. getting their shirts in time for the holidays. Also, out of 100 holiday-season orders, we have had five customers sent shirts by other designers. By the time we could get a photo from the customer (Printful's request), the shirts reordered, etc., these customers too will no longer have them in time for the holidays. To the customers, we dropped the ball, not the transparent provider. So, no matter how good the software and set up is, if the customer service and fulfillment behind it falls apart, you need to find another print-on-demand provider.


Unbelievably bad customer service.
Wanted to expedite production of 2 orders because of a glitch in their system and the customer service rep was not being helpful at all and was blaming me.
Additionally, a customer of mine never received an order that was supposed to arrive more than a week ago and each rep gave me different excuses (pre-typed corporate answers mostly)


Such a disappointing company to work with. Lots of printing issues, weird residue that shows up on lots of the products, massive delays (mostly coming from NC), and TONS of delays due to "restocking" -- we're talking like TWO WEEK delays just for restocking. Will no longer be using this company.


Not a good choice for a business integration. They do not always update out of stock items, leaving customers guessing why fulfillment is taking so long. There integration with Zakeke is not well thought out. They allow customers to place orders with images much too small and with non-allowable content. They do not inform the store of this, so again it seems as though there is a delay of fulfillment when there is actually no intent to fulfill. Their product is cheap. The shirt sizes run small and the print is not full. Within a few washes it will bleed out.