Printful: Print on Demand

Print on demand dropshipping & warehousing service

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Free plan available

App highlights

  • Speed tested: low impact to your online store

Reviews

4.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 82% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

1 - 10 of 267 reviews

SHMUTKE.EU

Location Lithuania
Time spent using app Over 1 year

Great & easy platform to create items, but pricing for that doesn't leave any gap for profits. You can't charge more, because it doesn't look good enough for that price. They always write under comments that there are no hidden fees and etc. OK but how about your profit calculation :) I buy items from Printful for 15$ and sell for 20$ so they calculate it like a 5$ profit :D A huge and complex company plays cheap tricks on calculating profit as kids in first grade. To get 5$ profit You have to sell it for 35-40 $ and after paying VAT, taxes, transaction fees and etc. You will get that 5$ profit :) If I order 10 water bottles I will pay 169.5 Eur (16.95 per bottle) and extra 44.77 Eur for shipping :) All bottles will fit in 1 small/medium box :) 6.49 first item and 4.25 Eur for every aditional item in the same box :) This is Absurdistan with this kind of calculation :)

Developer reply

September 28, 2022

Hello!
Thank you for your detailed feedback and honest review.

We absolutely understand that product pricing is essential for you as a store owner and for your business.

While our prices might be slightly higher compared to some other fulfillment companies, we trust that, along with the services and the quality products we provide, it’s an overall good investment!
The product prices allow us to ensure and constantly improve our services, product options, offer technical and customer support, some other nice touches like branding options for your packing slips and other services. Shipping prices are based on the rates that carriers charge us. We've moved away from cheaper shipping options as they proved to be unreliable and often didn't provide the complete tracking details.

Choosing the retail pricing for your products indeed can be a bit overwhelming at the start! Our team has prepared a detailed video here (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_kwXAFdvKNk) to help you get started with the product pricing to ensure that you don't miss out on any profit. It's a bit of a lengthy video, but definitely worth the watch.

Thank you once again for your time and honest feedback!
If you ever have any questions - don't hesitate to reach out to our support team at support@printful.com or our live chat and we will be happy to help you.

The Sharp Knife Club

Location Austria
Time spent using app 25 days

There are much cheaper ways out there to print shirts. The prices are a joke, a shirt with Amazon cost me 11€ and Printful is charging 23€. Same with other print on demand websites there are much cheaper ways to print the prices are a joke. And I’ve never ever seen somebody who needed such prove of a VAT ID, I sent them my VAT number and a proof of the European Commission. My name is in the shop. The name matches the VAT information at the European Commission. The invoice is on my name so what’s the matter with it? Do you want to just annoy people?

Developer reply

September 21, 2022

Hello!
Thank you for your review and for sharing your honest feedback.

We absolutely understand that product pricing is essential for you as a store owner and for your business.

While our prices might be slightly higher compared to some other fulfillment companies, we trust that, along with the services and the quality products we provide, it’s an overall good investment!
The product prices allow us to ensure and constantly improve our services, product options, offer technical and customer support, some other nice touches like branding options for your packing slips and other services.

To ensure that the VAT and other taxes are calculated properly and charged where necessary, we require all documentation to be uploaded to your Printful dashboard. If you're experiencing any trouble doing so, please reach out to our payments team directly at compliance-support@printful.com and they will be happy to help you.

The Tiki Yard

Location United States
Time spent using app 6 months

Printful is a difficult company to do business with. Their customer service is not even up to subpar standards, often you get people that have no idea what they are talking about and can never call to talk to a person on the phone, it's chat only and you can never reach a manager. the tools provided on their app do not totally function properly especially if you need to swap images from 1 item to the next using their premium images. and now they are discontinuing products and only giving customers a 14 day window to have to go in and update all of their products that were using the discontinued product to a lesser quality version along with the fact that if you are using their premium image tool on your products it's very difficult to transfer your designs from 1 shirt to the next as the premium image files get corrupted and come back with a 1dpi image because the sizing does not hold true leaving you to have to resize the image and reposition it. so if you use several premium images on one shirt you have to go through every image, resize it to where you had it on the original and then guess at the positioning. Add this in to the amount of time it then takes to reload all new product to the site, enter cost data which does not get done automatically and then reposition all of your images the way you want them displayed on your store. very time consuming and a 14 day window to update all of your products is ridiculous. I would suggest looking elsewhere if this kinda stuff would bother you. if not.. give them a try, maybe they will work fine for your business. So far for ours it has not been a great experience overall.

Developer reply

September 27, 2022

Hello!
Thank you for your review and for sharing your detailed and honest feedback. Your feedback is essential, as it gives us insight into what matters most to our customers and how we could improve your overall experience with our services.
At the moment, we don't offer phone support, but if you ever have any questions or concerns - you can reach out to our support team via email support@printful.com or our live chat and we will be happy to help you.

We appreciate you pointing out the issue regarding the template duplicate function. We've passed this to our developer team and they have been actively working on a solution, however, there's no specific ETA on when it could happen. Although we prioritize any issues that affect product push and other store features, some require a more depth investigation and take a longer time to be fixed.

Thank you once again for your time and honest feedback!

säen

Location United States
Time spent using app 4 months

Printul remains a company plagued with inept leadership, those with an inability to understand the promises it makes to its clients, or they simply don't care, and therefore; it epically falls short in terms of satisfaction. To date, after at least two years of assuring its client base that it will go greener, it continues presenting products that destroy our ecology, such as the newly released 100% paraffin candle -- regarded TOXIC by the National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health (NIOSH,) with a limited exposure warnings for humans. THIS behavior of Printful is simply unacceptable at this point; they simply DO NOT HAVE A CLUE, and seems to care less, just as long as they can make a profit. What else, their website fails to meet expectation every step of the way, with each update of their website presenting more and more problems. I'm looking for a replacement for this company every day, eagerly awaiting one that takes eco-responsibility serious, and knows what's at stake for e-businesses owners trying to meet a growing demand of eco-solutions. As well as one that knows how to stay ahead of the curve. I am immensely dissatisfied with this company.

Developer reply

August 24, 2022

Hello, Säen!

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're sorry to hear that your experience with Printful hasn't been the greatest so far, but we certainly hope we can improve it moving forward!

Our teams are always working on adding more products and features to our product catalog, of course and more eco-friendly products are always our top priority.

We would certainly like to learn more about your time with us so far and hear more about your thoughts about the offered products. Please reach out to at feedback@printful.com - we would love to hear from you!

julitaevelins.com

Location Colombia
Time spent using app 25 days

para iniciar es muy complicado pues diseñar las prendas para que se las impriman es muy complicado, hasta ahora no me he podido entenderla por eso no he abierto la tienda al publico.he querido diseñar mi logo con sus eslogan y ha sido imposible para subirla a mi tienda

Developer reply

August 9, 2022

¡Hola!

Gracias por su comentario. Lamentamos que tenga problemas para crear sus productos. Póngase en contacto con nuestro equipo de asistencia en support@printful.com o en nuestro chat en vivo y estaremos encantados de ayudarle.

Kerr Forge

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app 12 months

Seems to be predatory in terms of pricing. Very unclear what profit is being made after fees, currency exchanges, etc. Lots of products and colours unavailable in UK. Expensive postage for sample orders which are limited to 3 items.

Developer reply

August 9, 2022

Hello!

Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience.

We would only charge you for the fulfillment of orders. You can always subscribe to our Printful Pro and Plus plans for additional features, but it wouldn't be mandatory and the basic plan is free.

The price you see in our product catalog would include the product itself + one print (front print for T-shirts, for example). Additional prints, possible digitization fees, shipping and taxes (if applicable), wouldn't be included in this price.

As taxes (if applicable) and shipping fee depend on various factors like the size of the order, final destination and other factors it wouldn't be possible to include it in the price before purchasing.

Thank you once again for your time and honest feedback!
If you ever have any questions - don't hesitate to reach out to our support team at support@printful.com or our live chat and we will be happy to help you.

Were you raised by wolves?

Location United States
Time spent using app Almost 3 years

WARNING: Do not use if you offer free shipping in the United States. WARNING: Do not use if you want to work with a company that offers a basic level of customer service or technical support. There are a lot of print-on-demand services out there now and unfortunately Printful is just no longer a good choice.

Developer reply

July 27, 2022

Hi there!
Thank you for leaving your review. We're sorry to hear that you are experiencing some trouble with the shipping settings.
Please note that it is possible to set up free shipping for specific countries through your Shopify account. You would need to create a shipping profile that has free shipping and select a country, then manually assign products to this profile. Any changes made to Printful shipping profiles will reset.
Since these changes need to be made in Shopify, not Printful, we recommend contacting Shopify support as they are better equipped to assist with this task - there are also various Shopify tutorials on this matter.
Our apologies for the inconvenience caused.

- Renate

DiverBubbles

Location Greece
Time spent using app 10 months

After 3 weeks cannot sync my Shopify store with the Printful app I decided to erase the app once and for all. A lot of conversations with the support and some steps to fix my issue but nothing.3 weeks just waiting for their devs to fix this issue. .3 weeks not running ads and over 50 products in a draft mode.

Developer reply

July 3, 2022

Hi there,

Thank you for your review :)

We're sorry to hear that you haven't been able to sync your store with us, and we'd be happy to investigate this further. Could you please reach out to us at feedback@printful.com with more details on the situation? We'll gladly check on the issue and see how we could help.

Hope to hear from you soon!

Bike Belles

Location Australia
Time spent using app 27 days

The actual product page didn't load the review page for me so I'm writing it here. Thank goodness I ordered a sample of the beanie I wanted to sell on my store (the Otto beanie). Not only did it come late, it came stuffed into a dirty parcel bag with no care or proper packaging, and the embroidery was GHASTLY. I wish I could attach photos here. Uneven, massive ripples in the beanie. I would be ashamed selling that to a customer. Their service also costs a fortune for businesses in Australia. Will never be using them again. Have contacted them for a refund, but upon reading some reviews here, will probably struggle to get my money back.

Developer reply

June 2, 2022

Hi!
Thank you for leaving a review. We're sorry to hear that your first experience with Printful hasn't been satisfactory.
Please know that we take quality concerns very seriously and we check each situtation individually to better understand what had happened. In this case, it was a fulfillment error and we have responded to your problem report.
You also noted the long delivery time. Shipping time is affected by various factors but we are working with our carriers to ensure fast and safe delivery, so thank you for reporting your concerns.
Regarding costs, please note that our prices reflect our 24/7 support, free clipart, designs, and option to edit the designs with our generator, however, signing up for Printful is free and we don't have any transaction fees.

- Renate

The Bear Necessities

Location United States
Time spent using app 3 months

Truly terrible company. I made a design which received dozens of orders, and now it’s placed on hold because of “copyrighted material”
1. it contains no copyrighted material at all
2. After being proven wrong when I supported myself with evidence, they flat out refused to admit it and said “all decisions are final”
I wouldn’t recommend this service to anyone as long as they continue like this.

Developer reply

May 4, 2022

Hi!
Thank you for sharing your experience.
While we understand how upsetting this is, please note that we take copyright issues very seriously. Upon signing up to Printful you agree to our Terms of Service and our policies. One of them is regarding acceptable content.
The designs you choose to print must comply with the right of publicity, trademark, and copyright laws. We expect print-ready files from all users and we expect the designs to follow these policies.
That said, our content team is still reviewing your case, thank you for your patience and understanding!

- Renate

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 26 27
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 26 27