Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this print-on-demand service for its consistent quality, flexibility, and superior customer service. It integrates smoothly with e-commerce platforms and offers unique features like sleeve prints, private label branding, and white-label packaging. The service handles all logistics, from printing to shipping, ensuring quality control. Its design editor is advanced and offers free mockups. Merchants appreciate the responsive customer support, competitive base pricing, and potential for increased profit margins with a subscription.

April 27, 2024

I love it overall, but not sure what happened to the platform and Shopify. I am struggling to figure out how to get from Shopify to Printful, so I can make an order. What changed?

Ryan Cronin
United States
Almost 7 years using the app
Printful replied May 1, 2024

Thank you for your feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you love our platform overall. Could you please reach out to us via email at feedback@printful.com and share more details about the issue? Our team will be more than happy to assist you in resolving this!

April 18, 2024

very expensive and the print work is ok. times for printing are also very long compared to other print on demand and with the high prices it's only if you cant find it somewhere else for cheaper and faster. also the quality of the products your able to all over designs on is cheap cheap like badly made. I love something that is like really high quality that I could justify the price you pay with these guys

Cody Trade Designs San Francisco
United States
9 months using the app
Printful replied April 19, 2024

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We truly appreciate it. If there’s anything else you think we could improve, or have any questions, feel free to reach out to us via email at feedback@printful.com. Your input is valuable to us as we continuously strive to enhance our services.

May 18, 2024

My overall experience has been decent, but there are always so many changes.

That MF
United States
Over 3 years using the app
Printful replied May 22, 2024

Thank you for sharing your thoughts! We're glad to hear that your overall experience has been decent. We understand that frequent changes can be challenging, and we're here to help. If you have any specific concerns or need assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to us via email at feedback@printful.com We'll be happy to assist you!

May 12, 2024

Half the products say out of stock on my store, but they’re listed in stock in your app and when i refresh the data it doesn’t update.

Rebel Girl Rampage
United States
About 2 years using the app
Printful replied May 14, 2024

Thank you for sharing! We appreciate the feedback and we'd certainly be happy to check further on the product stock. Please send us an email at feedback@printful.com and we'll look into it right away.

March 23, 2024

Great service, but some of the pricing is too high and needs revised, people are trying to make a profit and still grow, yet the majority of your sales go to Printiful - unless you set 50%(+) margins and make your customers pay ridiculous prices OR use the cheap lower quality clothing (which still feels slightly overpriced). But I'm clearly no expert or else my business would be thriving. Also, not a big fan of the new Shopify dashboard at all. Hopefully it’s updated or becomes a customizable setup.

THE WHITE CROW
United States
9 months using the app
Printful replied March 24, 2024

Thanks a bunch for the detailed review! We would love to hear more about your experience and feedback. Feel free to reach out to us via e-mail at feedback@printful.com, and we'll be happy to look into it! We truly appreciate your feedback!

March 8, 2024

I could swear everytime they update the mockups something goes wrong. The new all over print hoodie mockups are crooked. The issue really is that it will now take around 4-5 hours to change all the mockups because the system is slow and the bulk editing options are not as useful as I'd wish.

4Sure4
Portugal
About 1 year using the app
April 26, 2024

Printful worked flawlessly until I got up to about 120 items. Then the items started to refuse syncing with Shopify. I've tried everything and when left to manual syncing, the items get caught in an upload buffer until they cancel after an hour. This is very frustrating and has slowed building my storefront to a crawl.

Artificial Perdition
United States
8 months using the app
Printful replied April 28, 2024

Thank you for leaving a review! We appreciate the feedback and we'd certainly be happy to check further on the sync issue you mentioned. Please send us an email at feedback@printful.com and we'll investigate right away.

March 21, 2024

Honestly, i am new and still figuring my way around. I find this to be one of the more difficult apps I have been working with. Its the slowest and a little confusing. However, some of the feature are better than others. I appreciate your business model and am excited to see the products and see what the experience is like when I get some orders.
I can give a more thorough view then. Thank you
Santina

The unique thread
United States
3 months using the app
Printful replied March 24, 2024

Thank you for leaving a review! We appreciate the feedback and we'd certainly be happy to check further on the mentioned issues and provide any help you might need. Please send us an email at feedback@printful.com and we'll look into it right away.

April 19, 2024

Customer service is amazing but although my designs are loved, the products are good but are too expensive, I can't sell anything. I tried for over a year.

Edified Faith
Canada
9 months using the app
Printful replied April 25, 2024

Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear that you've had a positive experience with our customer service team. We understand your concerns about pricing and its impact on your sales. We continuously evaluate our pricing to ensure it reflects the value we provide. If you have any further questions or would like to discuss anything else, please feel free to reach out to us via email feedback@printful.com. We're here to support you in any way we can!

February 29, 2024

I don’t like the fact that lots of products get discontinued. My store is based only on sustainable clothing and the choice Printful has for sustainable items it’s already very limited so, when they suddenly discontinue 4 or 5 articles, they cause a big impact on the store.
My experience with the printing and delivery times is good so far, but I haven’t got enough sales to asses it properly.

Fitz & Willow
Spain
About 1 year using the app