Printify: Print on Demand , 1 913 recensioner
This app ruined my business with their garbage prints. i started getting lots of complains from customers for the bad quality of the prints ( they also sent me photos so i know what i'm saying ) so i left the app a few days ago and the worst thing is that since then they stopped replying to my emails. i'm still waiting to be refunded for a hoodie that was already in production! wrote to them about this NO REPLY in days. i don't want to be charged for another month of subscription to their app since i won't be using it , considering i unsubscribed, uninstalled, deleted shop and account and everything possible! and considerng they are literally STEALING MY MONEY not refunding me! i contacted Shopify multiple times and they were so kind as always and reached out to them about this subscription matter but guess what? NO REPLY. EVEN TO SHOPIFY.
We are sorry to hear about the negative experience you had with our app and the issues you encountered with the quality of prints and customer service. We take these concerns seriously and would like to help resolve this for you.
We will to get in touch with you directly to assist with your refund and any other outstanding issues.
Printify is garbage!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! They cancelled my account without any warning...you can't get a direct answer from customer support! I had multiple orders that needed to be fulfilled and they left me holding the bag without any response.....I would not use this company to grow my store....they are inconsistent and their customer service is garbage....STAY AWAY FROM PRINTIFY ....Update 1/13/23 - I have submitted all documents to verify my account days ago. What I don't understate is why would Printify let me place multiple orders previously and not verify my account? Then out of the blue and without warning you ask me to send documents to verify my account!! I sent multiple emails with the required information to Printify... no one has responded to help me. When I talk with chat support they give me the same response..."They will forward my information to Merchant Support" .....WHAT???? No one can go into the system and look at my account to see what's going on??? REALLY??? Very unprofessional and complete chaos!! My customers have placed orders and my reputation is ruined because I can't see what is going on. I am an American merchant so my account should be easily verified.
Thank you for your review!
We have checked this and it seems like there has been a misunderstanding. Your account is currently active and waiting for account verification. We could not find any communications with our support team under this account. In case you have a different account that is deactivated or on hold, please reach out to our support team and they will help you solve the issue. We apologize for any inconvenience caused.
A year ago I contacted Printify and expressed concern that all the kids models for the products that I was selling in my store were white. That was the default. My brand celebrates Black culture, so it's a bit inauthentic for me to have a white baby wearing a shirt that affirms Blackness. I asked customer service if there were Black models and they said no. One year later, nothing has changed. Sad.
Thank you for your review!
We understand that it is important to have more diversity in models in our mockups/catalog. This is already in the process and are planning to add more mockups for adults and kids clothing and other items with people of different ethnicities. We sincerely appreciate your suggestion. Wishing you all the success.
App is useless, website is useless (copying and pasting directly from the Shopify dashboard it doesn't recognize our store email address so we can't log onto their main site), Twitter "support" has gone nowhere. We have had a customer asking for two days the status of his order and have no answers. He ordered two items. It showed that both fulfillments were requested and that one was in production expected to ship tomorrow. The other was requested but there was no information anywhere except for his actual Shopify order. Tweeted Printify for help almost 24 hours ago (since we can't get into their website) and there is still no answer on the status of this order. It appears that one of the items - the one scheduled to ship tomorrow -- has been cancelled now. We have no idea what's happening with the order and have no information to give to the customer. Maybe this type of customer service is acceptable to Printify -- and based on reviews and social media comments it's clearly not working -- but this level of service doesn't cut it nowadays. Highly recommend using Printify if you want to feel powerless in your customer service delivery and looking like an idiot when you know nothing about their order. This is his first experience with our store and since Monday (today is Wednesday) we haven't been able to answer basic questions like: How long will it take for my order? Reason being: We don't even know if his order has been placed, or in production, or cancelled. Buyer beware.
Thank you for your review!
I see that our support team has informed you on 14th December that we will investigate on this and get back to you asap and you can find investigation results in your email.
We have investigated on this and it appeared that the order was edited on Shopify and the item was added after the order with the other item had already been synced to Printify, which is why this item didn’t sync to Printify. If you make any changes to the item, you'll have to recreate the item manually and republish from Pritnify's side to avoid such issues. In case if you are adding new items to the orders on Shopify's side, please make sure to add that item manually to the imported order in Printify. You can read more about this here: https://help.printify.com/hc/en-us/articles/4483635948817-Why-is-there-a-product-missing-from-the-order-in-Printify-
We are sorry for the inconvenience caused by this issue. Wishing you all the success!
I wish there was a 0 star... I had the absolute worst experience ever with this company, I got an order and I was trying to pay for it, they didn't take my payment method so I added money to top up balance, from paypal wouldn't take that payment method reached out to support kept getting transferred over and over again and then told I would received an email. So I wanted a refund went to withdrawal my 69.00 and it went to 0 wasn't on withdrawal side reached out to support no help opened PayPal dispute then PayPal said I won case and money would be refunded, haven't received refund yet but printify started writing me email after email after email demanding me to close PayPal case saying I was a fraud, and that. They were going to write PayPal and my bank would be tarnished luckily I've used PayPal for over 15 years, some may not be so lucky I even sent screen shots of case closed to them then I realized I hadn't received money from PayPal so I didn't know what happened and the 69.00 was sitting in top up balance.. so not sure what's going on I attempted withdrawal, but printify said it's not mine to withdrawal because my case was won on PayPal which is probably true and printify said I needed to pay an extra 15.00 because I dispute on paypal to use app, not happening lol so I requested to delete my information it says it will take up to 30 days lol smh.. I realized they are a 3rd party platform with a bunch of print on demand dropshipping suppliers, I reached out to a supplier and got my order filled for my customer, but order is late because I had to get approved on there before it could be filled I will be screening all apps from now on it's my fault I should have purchased a test item like I have from many other apps
We are sorry to hear about your experience. This is not the service we want to give to our customers. We have investigated this, and unfortunately, we were unable to help you further as you refused to cooperate with our mandatory verification procedure. Such verifications, are vastly used in the e-commerce and finance sector to provide a safe environment to its users. Though, our platform is very secured, we can not guarantee who can access the account from your end. This way, we can provide better security to you and make sure that online fraudsters will not be able to try to access your accounts.
About the payment, unfortunately, we usually can not access the payment once/if the transaction is disputed. The relevant financial institute freezes the transaction, and only they can refund or unfreeze it after the investigation. That was the reason we could not refund you the funds when you've requested. However, we see that, these funds have been removed from our account and refunded to you and believe this issue has been sorted now. We are really sorry if any inconvenience caused by this.
DO NOT USE THIS APP!!! THEY ONLY WANT YOUR MONEY, AND THEY ARE NOT WILLING TO HELP YOU. If I could, I would give them zero stars! I signed up for an account in July. They allowed me to make multiple products, order multiple samples and place products on my website to be available for purchase. Fast forward to November, they send me an email saying my account is under review for verification failure. I verified my email according to the instructions in their settings. They are demanding me to show them the following: 1. Picture of yourself holding a valid ID or passport 2. A valid proof of address – such as a utility bill (water, electricity, internet), a bank or a credit card statement, or an insurance letter (invoices are not accepted). Your name, address, and date (no older than 3 months) must be visible. 3. Credit card/s used under your account – to provide evidence of the associated card ownership, please send us a photo of yourself next to each card that was used on your Printify account. For security reasons, please make sure to hide all digits apart from the last four digits of the card number and cover the 3 digit CVC number. I basically told them no, because it is an extreme invasion of privacy, not to mention a huge inconvenience and disruption to my business. I've already ordered multiple samples and placed the products on my website to be available for purchase. I've completed the email verification under the settings menu. These things should be enough verification without you needing to see my personal information, and putting my finances at risk while handling such sensitive information. They suspended my account, and I will never do business with them again! And you shouldn't either!
We are sorry to hear about your experience. This is not the service we want to give to our customers.
We have investigated this, and unfortunately, we were unable to help you further as you refused to cooperate with our mandatory verification procedure. Such verifications, including KYC (Know your customer), are vastly used in the e-commerce and finance sector to provide a safe environment to its users. Though, our platform is very secured, we can not guarantee who can access the account from your end. This way, we can provide better security to you and make sure that online fraudsters will not be able to try to access your accounts.
We understand that this is not always convenient, however, as a responsible company we are bound to provide a safe and secured environment for all the users. In such situations, the merchant has the right to withdraw their consent or continue cooperating with the verification. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by this matter.
Update - New prices raise on January 2023 - Congrats!
I subscribed to Printify premium earlier this year, paying a yearly plan because their prices were competitive. They raised their prices and shipping in July, blaming inflation, and yesterday (October) again! Some prices can't justify inflation at all! We are already suffering with less demand and less profit because we are not raising our prices to final consumers. I guess you are free to do whatever you want with your prices, and I am free to give you 1 STAR for making me waste my time and money (yes, you won't refund part of my yearly subscription) I will go back to FUEL, which has more competitive prices. I feel scammed.
We are very sorry to hear about your experience! This is not the experience we wanted to give to our customers. We understand that price increments could cause trouble for your business, and that's why we are trying our best to introduce more competitive products and print providers. However, we will get in touch with you to see how we can better help you to rectify this situation.
I hate giving bad reviews - but when companies cost us a lot of time and money - other people need to know. We added the app, added the product, and someone immediately bought 48 blankets! Hold on . . . Now the nightmare begins. The blanket total was around $1800. Great! We had already added shipping to our site, so the customer was charged for shipping in their order. BUT . . . PRINTIFY CHARGED US $1700 FOR SHIPPING. I kid you not. Then, when I tried to get a hold of them to find out what the problem was, there is no one to talk to, their chat is worthless, and it takes at least a day for anyone to respond. JOKE. We ended up going to another company and taking a $400 loss. All Printify does is make deals with other companies. You should go to those companies directly and get accurate shipping costs and buy directly from these other companies. We get better prices and better service and accurate shipping - Printify provides none of these things.
We are really sorry to hear about your experience!
Please allow us to investigate on this and reach out to you shortly.
I have a single shirt that a customer ordered a month ago that is still listed as "in production." It was supposed to ship 3.5 weeks ago. I've reached out to Printify every week since it has been late, and they have assured me that it is a high priority and they will keep me updated (which they never do). Printify has cost me money (I've refunded the customer), WAY too much time, a marketing opportunity from a branded product sale, and unfortunately, a customer. As a small startup, every customer is important. They don't seem to care much, and there is no accountability from their team, and here I am still waiting...
Thank you for your review!
We are very sorry to hear about your situation. We will look into this and get in touch with you as soon s possible.
Beware, Using Printify has become a dangerous gamble for your business. Printify had a glitch from Sept 1st - Sept 10th, 2022, where ANY order with multiple lines had only ONE item printed and sent. But they marked every order as COMPLETELY fulfilled and customers were sent tracking information for the FULL order but received only one item. Now imagine this time X amount of orders in this 10-day period. There was NO merchant help except sending cancellation emails two weeks after the fact. I spent hours chatting with customer service and begging for help and to actually figure out which items were actually shipped. The agents were all nice enough but Printify wasn't going to offer any real support to many, many botched orders besides issuing a refund for the unproduced items. Honestly, it's a disaster and they could care less about the merchants or how it affects small businesses. After a nearly 2-hour chat, one kind agent was able to have my replacement orders upgraded with expedited shipping as an exception. But today I find out that they have not placed priority shipping on the orders, and have actually disabled the help chat. This is the perfect example of how little they care. I'm hoping multiple merchants will help report them to Shopify for their lack of service.
Thank you for your review!
We are very sorry about the technical issue that caused this issue. Our tech teams have fixed this issue, and currently work on helping all the affected merchants. We will get in touch with you soon with more information. We would greatly appreciate your patience at this time.