Printify: Print on Demand

Printify: Print on Demand

Free plan available. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (4.4)
Reviews
Developer
1885 reviews
61 reviews
Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 77% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 1 stars
61 reviews
November 28, 2022

It's a good site, but they take too big a cut. They should also have more variety of non-western clothing, like abayas and thobes.

DAAURBAN
United States
Time spent using app: 19 days
Printify replied November 29, 2022

Thank you for your review!
We offer the best prices in the POD industry and can guarantee we do everything to make more profit for our customers. Additionally, we understand that we are lacking non-western clothing and will forward this as a product request to the relevant team. Hopefully, such categories will be added to our catalog in the future. Wishing you all the best!

September 5, 2022

Major drawback: images don't automatically push/sync with your Shopify store when you create and publish a product. For many of your variants, you'll need to download the images manually and then upload them to Shopify. If you have tons of products you want to print, this will be too time consuming! Consider a different app

verticalsplash.com
United States
Time spent using app: 22 days
Printify replied September 6, 2022

Thank you for your feedback!
We are sorry to hear about your experience. When it comes to Shopify, all the mockups should be published automatically, unless they are created somewhere else. But we identified your inquiry, and the issue is being investigated by our tech team now. We will get in touch with you as soon as possible.

April 28, 2022

I am coming from Printful and I am disappointed there are not many US printers who offer logo (brand) printing. There also needs to be more options for 5XL size printing. Switching POD vendors will mean changings to my brand set up.

BlackSocialCloest
United States
Time spent using app: 21 minutes
Printify replied April 28, 2022

Thank you for your feedback!
Currently, we have a limited amount of print providers that offer branding, but our team is working on adding new print providers with branding in the future. However, we have quite a few print providers that offer 5XL printing. Our team will reach out to you with more information on this.

March 3, 2022

They have a Quick easy design tool, and good pricing. App runs smooth with Shopify. All orders have been fulfilled and delivered as promised. Printers have well priced and good quality products but limited options. Would be five stars if I could find a little more business casual wear and/or all over print options from your U.S. based Printers.

Not J03 Mama's Designs
United States
Time spent using app: 5 months
Printify replied March 5, 2022

Thank you for your feedback! We’re pleased to hear that you find our Mockup Generator easy to use and we’re happy that your experience with our services has gone smoothly. We do have a couple of print providers based in the US that offer an All-over print option and their selection is not as big as our Direct-to-garment printing. Our team is actively working on growing our product catalog, new products are introduced every week. Hopefully, soon we will have more options on All-over printing and other garments for you to choose and so you can grow your business!

November 21, 2021

This app isn't bad, but it isn't one of the greats either. Theres some pretty common problems with platforms like this and they usually have to do with suppliers. To build a cohesive product line on printify, you will need upwards of 3 different suppliers (if you want totes/hats etc) and as a Canadian, running a Canadian based business, I do not understand why none of your North American suppliers carry decent tote bag or beanie options. It's just super limited and spread out, and as all the suppliers are spread out, so are all the items, so if a customer orders 3 items they are going to recieve 3 separate packages on 3 separate days, and pay shipping 3 times. It's entirely flawed in that sense. Other than that, there are just some basic front end design issues that make it annoying.

Primordia
Canada
Time spent using app: 3 months
Printify replied November 25, 2021

Thank you for the feedback! We will make sure to note down your feedback for future improvements. Best of luck with your sales!

Edited September 13, 2021

Printify is improving a lot, but their lack on software development and checking the quality of their suppliers.

Yūjin
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 year
Printify replied September 8, 2021

Thank you for your updated feedback! We strive for excellence, and won't stop continuing to improve our service.
Only with valuable feedback like yours, we can achieve it, therefore your thoughts and questions are welcomed any time!

August 8, 2021

You guys should look into other shirt making places features, and add some of them. Like the lines/cubes that show up to help you line up a product. Also bigger placement, and more options to add a design all over a product instead of just the little square. Thanks!

Aclovee
United States
Time spent using app: 8 months
Printify replied August 10, 2021

Thank you for your review!
We will make sure to note down your feedback for future improvements in the mockup generator.
We already have products that can be designed all over and these can be found in the AOP Clothing category - https://printify.com/app/products/AOP%20Clothing
Few of our products have options to print on the sleeves and custom neck labels, which can be filtered in our catalog.

In case you need assistance with navigating the products in the Catalog, do not hesitate to reach out to us at merchantsupport@printify.com or through the chat bubble.

June 29, 2021

I love Printify products and prints but to be located in Europe doesn’t seem to be the best match with Printify. It applies higher shipment costs and longer waiting times for some products that are only produced in the States. That automatically makes those products unsaleable in Europe

arthugz
Austria
Time spent using app: 5 months
Printify replied July 1, 2021

We appreciate your review, and would like to make sure we note down your feedback for future improvements.
One of our managers has reached out to you in order to find out what products you would like to see in Europe, as we're regularly adding new products to our catalog to provide you with more options to choose from!

April 18, 2021

I love what you guys have been doing. But I don't like that I can't you on the phone for support or help with an issue. Some people can't or don't like texting.

NSF Radio Stations Online Store
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 year
Printify replied April 19, 2021

Great to hear that you are enjoying our app!
It is true that support by phone is not offered currently. Our support team can be contacted by email (merchantsupport@printify.com), in addition to the live chat option.
We will make sure to note down your feedback for future improvements. Best of luck with your sales!

December 4, 2020

Too many additional steps to add product to the store. Once you make the product you should be able to add the name and add to store. Not to go back in again and finish or edit the product to add to store. My personal opinion. Thanks.

SeRiousLYjuSmE!!!
United States
Time spent using app: Almost 3 years
Printify replied December 6, 2020

Thank you for the feedback - we are sorry to hear that you find the process of publishing products to your store inconvenient.
We would like to find out more about your suggestions how our app could be improved, therefore one of our managers will be in contact with you shortly!