9/4 Update To Review =================
After posting my review, I was contacted by a couple of people from Printify. One of them is Uyen a Merchant Success Manager. She shared the efforts the company is making to meet the challenges that rapid growth has created. Its nice to see a company listen and care enough to respond when a customer has an issue. Uyen has been awesome. She brought together resources inside Printify to help me resolve some challenges and to make expert suggestions about options and alternatives. She is dedicated to making sure i get what I need from Printify to help my business thrive. Kudos to Uyen and Printify for their focus on customer success.
As a small business, I too get overwhelmed with the challenges of growing my business and maintaining great customer service. A good business doesnt make excuses, acknowledges their challenges, and works to meet their customer's needs in spite of obstacles. Printify falls in this category. I plan to stick with them and grow with them as my business finds its own path to success. I have updated my rating to 4 stars. The 5th stars will come when my publishing times are consistently under a minute! :)
ORIGINAL REVIEW - I am sad that I have to leave this review about Printify. There are good products there. The UI is Pretty Good. The people are overworked constantly but still remain very professional. However this is poorly run and managed business. (are you listening exec management team??) Their infrastructure is constantly overwhelmed as users publish their products. I have been # 250 in the Que to get my update rendered and published. It took over an hour!!! Hey, CIO, newsflash, buy some more infrastructure. The knowledge base is superficial. Nothing more than a few basic instructions that most users will figure out on their own in a few days. Vendor support is typing into the chat bot and hoping that someone will see it and have time to respond. There are NO bulk editing tools so if you have a lot of product it can be very time consuming to make large scale updates.
Its kind of the Wild Wild West here. You better be pretty self-sufficient to flourish. And if you can be, you will find great people, a pretty good UI (at least compared to the competition) and a decent product selection. They deserve a company that can figure out how to handle their business.
We are very sorry to hear about your experience with us, but our team is already on this case and we will do everything we can to make things right for you. We will get back to you within the next 24 hours. Thank you for your patience!
MUCH MORE AFFORDABLE THAN PRINTFUL, AND QUALITY IS BETTER THAN CUSTOMCAT!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. The only drawback is that if you don't have a graphic designer to help you out (I don't), lots of designs will have poor resolution or dpi, so you'll have to keep scaling down an image, until it becomes tiny which doesn't work. Some help in that would be appreciated.
Thank you very much for your review. We truly appreciate your feedback. We are glad to hear that you like our products and hope to have a long-term collaboration with you in the future. We noted down your commend about the designs and will work on finding a solution with the team. Cheers!
The quality and detail they have is fantastic. If something you try to print is low quality, they won't even put it into production, which I like! One thing they could improve on though is product selection
Thanks for your feedback! We are constantly adding new products – 5-10 products a month. We hope you had time to fill our Product Vote Survey 2019 and tell us what products you want us to add. If you have more product recommendations, please send them to email@example.com
Beach towels are thinner than usual (I'm told some prefer this, because it brings down shipping costs) and there were some print issues. But Printify customer service is great and they offered replacements immediately.
love the app, easy to install, support respond quickly. The only downside is it can only upload one shirt style. To do more than one style you have to manually copy and paste.
Thanks for your good words! If I understood correctly, you want different designs for the same product, you can do that by unlocking different artwork feature. More on how to do that you can read it here: https://help.printify.com/embroidery/how-to-create-a-single-product-with-different-designs.
If you have any other questions or need for tips, just let our merchant support know at firstname.lastname@example.org.
Printify is great for most things and has a nice clean UI and good customer service, but the embroidery on the hats and beanies were a bit lackluster, I wasn't impressed by the quality. Overall though one of the better POD companies out there.
A decent and useful app for your store. Sometimes you run into some problems but nothing major that cannot be solved after some digging. You can visit our OlympianBitcoin.Store and get acquainted with the quality!
I really like the app and how well it integrates with Shopify. Customer service has been great so far too. Only reason it didn't get 5 stars is because I've had some issues with the print/stitch/sizing/shipping quality with some suppliers on my initial order. Thanks to great customer service they are being remade without a cost.
I used to use Printful because it was more popular but I think Printify's quality is quite better. It may be more expensive but the price's worthy
Update... I'm bumping my review up to four stars after tremendous support from Tom at Printify. I had a lot of concerns and set up a call with Tom. I was extremely impressed with the homework he had done before our call. He had read through all my support issues, put together a list of all orders that had been late and took care of those on their end, and really went over the top to show me that he cared about my concerns. Because of Tom I decided to stay with Printify and just launched my second store.
I ended up switching print providers within their network and have been been fairly pleased. My orders are shipping in a timely matter and I haven't heard anything negative from my customers (limited orders so far as I'm easing my way back into it) since the change. One thing to remember, however, and something I've found very valuable, is to know that all print on demand providers use DTG as their method of printing. Be aware of this and educate yourself on what this means before making your designs.
I really like most things with Printify and, judging by their dedication to my problem, combined with a solid working platform, competitive prices, and broad product selection, I would imagine they'll continue to improve and grow in the future. Thanks, Tom!
I have really mixed feelings about this app and I really hope my opinion of it changes for the better in the future. There are a lot of things I really like and a couple that I really dislike. The problem is that the couple things I dislike are extremely important...
I built my store in November and Started advertising for it around the first of December. Things were great and I sold hundreds of items in the first couple weeks...
Then the customer complaints came in...
Multiple orders missing items...
Multiple orders with bad prints - crooked, see through, missing blocks of images, you name it...
I had to turn my advertising off until I can determine if these guys can print a shirt that looks good and deliver the right items to my customers...
They gave a cutoff order deadline of December 11th for having items by Christmas. I have many orders that were placed before then that won't be at my customer's houses before Christmas...
The support has been solid but not perfect. It's a very busy season but most of the time I can get a response in less than a day. For the items missing orders and for the bad prints I have been refunded....
The problem is that a simple refund doesn't get my customer's products to them by Christmas. I've had to manually place orders and do it with expedited shipping in hopes that some kid will have their shirt on Christmas morning...
Despite trying to get them to help cover the costs of the shipping because of their mistake, printify has refused to do so....
These simple printing/packing mistakes have costs me hundreds of dollars/countless hours of time and, most importantly, future business from a number of customers...
And this is just from two weeks of sales!
Now, to the good stuff...
Their products are very easy to build.
The app is easy to navigate.
The prices are good for most items.
The customer service has been attentive.
They have a solid selection of products.
From what I've seen so far, this company is doing very well with all the really hard stuff. Probably the best in the industry. If they could get a system together with better quality control from their print partners, these guys would absolutely take over the industry.
The problem is a quality product (end result) is the most important thing in this industry and these guys are lacking big time on it so far. If the shirt looks bad it doesn't matter what else you have right.
The good news is (from someone who's printed shirts for a decade) printing shirts isn't hard. Hopefully these guys can find a way to get their print suppliers to care about the product they put out. If they do they will dominate.
I've seen shirts that MyLocker puts out under its own brand name. Printify isn't getting the same quality.
I'm currently switching all my products over to another print provider in their network. This isn't easy to do as each product has to be manually recreated.
I'm really really hoping the print quality is much better with the new vendor. I like everything else about these guys but the shirt quality is very important.
We have 8 more stores we plan to open in 2019 and it would be really sweet if things work with these guys.
I'll update once I start to see results from the new vendor.