Printify: Print on Demand

Printify: Print on Demand

by Printify

Create and sell items with your design, we manage fulfillment

Overall rating
4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 1100 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    81% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 75 reviews

Jbthecameragod

The quality and detail they have is fantastic. If something you try to print is low quality, they won't even put it into production, which I like! One thing they could improve on though is product selection

Developer reply

May 17, 2019

Thanks for your feedback! We are constantly adding new products – 5-10 products a month. We hope you had time to fill our Product Vote Survey 2019 and tell us what products you want us to add. If you have more product recommendations, please send them to merchantsupport@printify.com

FabulousVibes

Beach towels are thinner than usual (I'm told some prefer this, because it brings down shipping costs) and there were some print issues. But Printify customer service is great and they offered replacements immediately.

Duo2 Shop

love the app, easy to install, support respond quickly. The only downside is it can only upload one shirt style. To do more than one style you have to manually copy and paste.

Developer reply

April 18, 2019

Thanks for your good words! If I understood correctly, you want different designs for the same product, you can do that by unlocking different artwork feature. More on how to do that you can read it here: https://help.printify.com/embroidery/how-to-create-a-single-product-with-different-designs.

If you have any other questions or need for tips, just let our merchant support know at merchantsupport@printify.com.

Lumi Prints

Printify is great for most things and has a nice clean UI and good customer service, but the embroidery on the hats and beanies were a bit lackluster, I wasn't impressed by the quality. Overall though one of the better POD companies out there.

Olympian Bitcoin

A decent and useful app for your store. Sometimes you run into some problems but nothing major that cannot be solved after some digging. You can visit our OlympianBitcoin.Store and get acquainted with the quality!

IST Sales

I really like the app and how well it integrates with Shopify. Customer service has been great so far too. Only reason it didn't get 5 stars is because I've had some issues with the print/stitch/sizing/shipping quality with some suppliers on my initial order. Thanks to great customer service they are being remade without a cost.

Outstand

I used to use Printful because it was more popular but I think Printify's quality is quite better. It may be more expensive but the price's worthy

RoboticsShirts.com

Update... I'm bumping my review up to four stars after tremendous support from Tom at Printify. I had a lot of concerns and set up a call with Tom. I was extremely impressed with the homework he had done before our call. He had read through all my support issues, put together a list of all orders that had been late and took care of those on their end, and really went over the top to show me that he cared about my concerns. Because of Tom I decided to stay with Printify and just launched my second store.

I ended up switching print providers within their network and have been been fairly pleased. My orders are shipping in a timely matter and I haven't heard anything negative from my customers (limited orders so far as I'm easing my way back into it) since the change. One thing to remember, however, and something I've found very valuable, is to know that all print on demand providers use DTG as their method of printing. Be aware of this and educate yourself on what this means before making your designs.

I really like most things with Printify and, judging by their dedication to my problem, combined with a solid working platform, competitive prices, and broad product selection, I would imagine they'll continue to improve and grow in the future. Thanks, Tom!

I have really mixed feelings about this app and I really hope my opinion of it changes for the better in the future. There are a lot of things I really like and a couple that I really dislike. The problem is that the couple things I dislike are extremely important...

I built my store in November and Started advertising for it around the first of December. Things were great and I sold hundreds of items in the first couple weeks...

Then the customer complaints came in...

Multiple orders missing items...

Multiple orders with bad prints - crooked, see through, missing blocks of images, you name it...

I had to turn my advertising off until I can determine if these guys can print a shirt that looks good and deliver the right items to my customers...

They gave a cutoff order deadline of December 11th for having items by Christmas. I have many orders that were placed before then that won't be at my customer's houses before Christmas...

The support has been solid but not perfect. It's a very busy season but most of the time I can get a response in less than a day. For the items missing orders and for the bad prints I have been refunded....

The problem is that a simple refund doesn't get my customer's products to them by Christmas. I've had to manually place orders and do it with expedited shipping in hopes that some kid will have their shirt on Christmas morning...

Despite trying to get them to help cover the costs of the shipping because of their mistake, printify has refused to do so....

These simple printing/packing mistakes have costs me hundreds of dollars/countless hours of time and, most importantly, future business from a number of customers...

And this is just from two weeks of sales!

Now, to the good stuff...

Their products are very easy to build.

The app is easy to navigate.

The prices are good for most items.

The customer service has been attentive.

They have a solid selection of products.

From what I've seen so far, this company is doing very well with all the really hard stuff. Probably the best in the industry. If they could get a system together with better quality control from their print partners, these guys would absolutely take over the industry.

The problem is a quality product (end result) is the most important thing in this industry and these guys are lacking big time on it so far. If the shirt looks bad it doesn't matter what else you have right.

The good news is (from someone who's printed shirts for a decade) printing shirts isn't hard. Hopefully these guys can find a way to get their print suppliers to care about the product they put out. If they do they will dominate.

I've seen shirts that MyLocker puts out under its own brand name. Printify isn't getting the same quality.

I'm currently switching all my products over to another print provider in their network. This isn't easy to do as each product has to be manually recreated.

I'm really really hoping the print quality is much better with the new vendor. I like everything else about these guys but the shirt quality is very important.

We have 8 more stores we plan to open in 2019 and it would be really sweet if things work with these guys.

I'll update once I start to see results from the new vendor.

Bitninja Supply

I use this app for most my apparel. It's very easy to use and the customer service is phenomenal.

Sassy Bassett Designs

They are quick have provide a lot of different merchandise options. I love the availability to change the provider if I need to.

I don’t really like the fact that once an order is submitted you can’t make changes. We are at the mercy of our customers and sometimes changes happen but it’s like once you hit submit, you’re stuck.

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8