Privy ‑ Pop Ups, Email, & SMS

Privy ‑ Pop Ups, Email, & SMS

by Privy

Exit Pop Ups, Email Marketing, Text, Upsell & Cart Recovery

4.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    76% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    17% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

81 - 90 of 359 reviews

Newday Unlimited

it would be nice if the review didnt pop up every time. leaving this review with 2 days using it because i got tired of the pop up. learned a lesson already, pop ups can be annoying as hell when you first open a page. 1 star

Developer reply

August 13, 2019

Totally understand if it’s too early to give an accurate review. As you get started, feel free to reach out to us for help at, check out our help docs at, or sign up for a live training at

It broke first time I tried to create a newsletter popup
looks like it crashed

Developer reply

August 9, 2019

Thanks for the feedback and sorry about the issues you are experiencing. Please send us an email at and the team will give you a hand when they are back online.

Canard Labs

The pop ups and exit intent designs are beautiful but the good stops there.

I was asked/ forced to leave a review within minutes of being on the site to “complete the set up process”. I’ve since then edited my review here to include that even though my actual analytics are low, they show a more than 20x increase than what is actually true via any analytics that are readily available to force monthly subscriptions.

I’ll stick with Klaviyo and bid farewell to this particular app. It’s a bit too shady for me.

A1 Shopping Deals

kjhgfdòlkjhgfd jhgfd jhgfd jhgfd iuytr hgf hgfd iuytr uyt nbv jhgf hgfd jhgfd jhgfd jhgfd jhgfdsnbvc

Developer reply

August 2, 2019

Thanks for the review! Let us know if we can be of any help at

Sweet Susie's Embroidery

This is my experience with this company. I met with a sales representative online to make sure that I this company was what I needed. I am very small and just launched my website to collect emails. We discussed the various plans and I was assured that Privy would meet my needs so I signed up for their email plan. The next day after I signed up, the company had an 'internal event' so there was no support and they do not have support on the weekends. I went ahead and followed online tutorials and documentation and set up much of what i needed. Today when I call about adding the Facebook Pixel I find out that in order to do this I have to also have another Privy plan. I have just wasted many hours of work because at this point in time I do not need another Privy plan that I am no where near needing. This was an awful experience as my time is the most valuable asset I have and I just wasted alot of it with this company. Privy GET YOUR ACT TOGETHER! Your sales rep should have explained what I needed ahead of time and there should be something explaining all the requirements prior to someone purchasing the email plan. And as a side note, someone should not have to go three days without any support.

Royals Watches

Paid for the monthly subscription but am having issues, emailed them 3 times and they never got back to me after 5 days.

Developer reply

July 29, 2019

Thanks for the feedback and sorry about the issues you are experiencing. I forwarded this issue to the support team and they should be in touch.

Star Dream Boutique

Wouldnt allow me to create email newsletters. Also the learn more button didnt even work so I'm very confused


I’m not recommended this app for anyone, they never help me recovery any abandonment cart. They charged $10 after 3days installation, I have only 5 sign in and 50 views. When the trial end they charge me another $20 dollar, and they don’t help me get any email, they just get my money. I don’t even choose the plan yet, they don’t give me any free plan. When I emailed them about that, they just ask me to cancel it. If you want your business to growth check a other option.

Evelyn’s Room Creations

It’s really a great email pop up. Looks great and works. So why rate it so low? Because although it says there is a free plan and it goes by your page views that isn’t the case. It’s not what you think. They have their own page view counter which they use to determine your rate. I had according to them 22,000 + views. WOW! I wish. Right now it’s just me testing things and as much as I check I’m not looking that much. My Shopify views and google views show 32 visitors this week. Vast difference. Even if I was going to upgrade based on their false data the monthly price is just too much for a pop up especially being held hostage by their own counter. I am looking for something else. I would suggest you do the same unless scam counters are your “thing”.

Floridas Dying Records

This product is complete garbage especially when one takes price into consideration. I mainly was looking for a product to send out newsletters and privy is near useless if that is what you are looking for. You can't manually add emails to your email list. You can't separate your clients into separate mailing lists, there is no way of resizing or adjusting images in your emails. Add to that I've currently been waiting 2 1/2 hours for my last marketing email to send and that customer service didn't seem too bothered by that and you have a pretty nice idea of what using privy is like. I can't believe they are attempting to charge for a product which is not yet fully developed.

Developer reply

July 29, 2019

Thanks for the feedback and sorry about the issues you are experiencing. I forwarded this issue to the support team and they should be in touch.

1 2 5 6 7 9 11 12 13 35 36
1 2 5 6 7 9 11 12 13 35 36