Rezensionen (24.874)

Gesamtbewertung
4,6
Anzahl pro Bewertungsstufe
  • 75 % der Bewertungen sind 5 Sterne
  • 17 % der Bewertungen sind 4 Sterne
  • 5 % der Bewertungen sind 3 Sterne
  • 1 % der Bewertungen sind 2 Sterne
  • 2 % der Bewertungen sind 1 Sterne
16. Juni 2022

Really liked this app. But I noticed they have changed the pricing since November and I have been overpaying for Privy for over 6 months. Luckily I am able to use Klaviyo for most of the features I need.

Zentana
Niederlande
Etwa 2 jahre mit der App
Privy Operations hat geantwortet 11. Juli 2022

Hi there,

Our billing team has checked, and we do see your price changed back in April of 2022. Privy has decided to phase out our lowest tiers of our Conversion only plan as of April 2022. The lowest tier we now offer is $70. Our marketing team emailed all impacted merchants in April of 2022 to advise of the upcoming changes. As outlined in Terms and Conditions (https://www.privy.com/terms-and-conditions) Privy will notify all merchants of a price change within 14 days. Our sincere apologies if this email was missed.

Currently, we are running an offer to make the switch to Privy and get 50% off your Klaviyo bill. If you are interested, you can email support@privy.com.

23. April 2022

I have 1,000 people who signed up for email. Only 300 are mailable and 220 can be texted. It is very frustrating that I can have an offer pop up in exchange for email and text, customers sign up, but since they didn't click the stupid check box (that isn't required by the customer), I can't contact them?! WHAT A WASTE.

Pseudo Force Studio
Vereinigte Staaten
Etwa 2 jahre mit der App
Bearbeitet am 15. Juli 2020

Los tutoriales, quizas podrian estar en español tambien, pero es solo una sugerencia. Todo lo demás está bien.

Rustika Taller
Chile
Etwa 2 jahre mit der App
5. Januar 2022

The service is terrible. Tried to message and email them hundreds of times and no real response for my issues.

Thenextgardener
Vereinigte Staaten
Etwa 2 jahre mit der App
31. Januar 2020

Difficult to use. Contacts not syncing and help desk was not useful. After several attempts my contacts are still not loading correctly and when I attempt to add one it says error.

MeganRenee
Vereinigte Staaten
Etwa 2 jahre mit der App
Privy Operations hat geantwortet 6. Februar 2020

Thanks for the feedback and sorry about the issues you are experiencing. Please send us an email at support@privy.com and the team will give you a hand when they are back online.

16. Juni 2017

There is often bugs with banners disappearing. Would not recommend

Ouray Skateboards
Vereinigte Staaten
Fast 2 jahre mit der App
11. April 2023

It started good but prices kept increasing. Like many other negative reviews have said - its mainly a pricing issue here.
I have about 20 apps in my Shopify store and this is the only one I have something negative to say about. The communication from privy is very poor about their price changes, limitations and caps etc. They talk ALOT about what they can do for your business and how proud they are to be one of the top marketing apps and bla bla but they dont actually specify information or give details on when things change. You just receive generic emails that dont include any straight forward information.
As my email subscribers grew my price increased from $30 to $90 in a short amount of time, which is way too much of a jump, so they stopped sending customers discount codes when they signed up, yet they still collected that $30 each month. They never even told me that my coupon codes would stop sending either, I had to find out from a customer who had signed up and she received an email with a blank discount code?? They are so sneaky its insane!!
If you dont agree to the new pricing they also put limitation on your account and what you can do in the app, you cant even access anything unless you press agree basically. I ever only used privy to collect emails and send out coupon codes + abandoned cart emails. Just those 2 simple emails, not everyone wants or need to use privy to set up 10 different kinds of email annotations, they should not charge you depending on how many subscribes you have alone, they should offer more price plans/tiers depending on your business needs instead.
But they seem to care more about money than customers needs. A very miss-leading way of doing business. Maybe this works for lager companies that doesn't care about a $60 increase but for a small business like me in a time like this, its truly not a fair or reasonable increase. There are many other apps out there that can do exactly what privy offers but for less or even some free. I would highly suggest trying other apps or else you will be paying minimum $90 before you know it.

Dixiegraze
Vereinigtes Königreich
Etwa 2 jahre mit der App
26. September 2016

It's good. However the customization is quite limited and if you are planning on getting your website accepted as mobile-friendly on google, then privy will disturb the process and won't let google recognize the site as mobile-friendly.

Royalstripes
Schweden
Etwa 2 jahre mit der App
13. April 2018

You have to upgrade to get the most important features. Other than that it's a good start.

Techhighstreet
Vereinigtes Königreich
Etwa 2 jahre mit der App
10. Mai 2018

Haven't even started using this yet, and you are already asking for feedback.

Os Oakes
Kanada
Fast 2 jahre mit der App