리뷰 (24,874)

전체 평점
4.6
평점 수준당 개수
  • 평점의 75%가 별 5개입니다
  • 평점의 17%가 별 4개입니다
  • 평점의 5%가 별 3개입니다
  • 평점의 1%가 별 2개입니다
  • 평점의 2%가 별 1개입니다
2023년 10월 9일

doubled their plan prices in one year, and the app doesn't really make the difference

Mia Bambina Boutique
캐나다
앱 사용 기간 2년 초과
2023년 8월 8일

Good App. Helped a lot in user growth (expected from any pop up). it was easy to use but comes with very poor documentation and bad customer support. I contacted the, as for the last last 3 days pop up are disabled but still no solution.

Mauja
미국
앱 사용 기간 대략 2개월
2023년 9월 16일

I am not sure if all these positive reviews are fake or what. I made a pop-up that is supposed to display immediately and it doesn't work correctly. I tried contacting their live chat during their business hours for the last 2 days with no response. I also emailed their support email with no response. If this is the type of customer service you can expect from Privy then I will be deleting their app.

NYC Fireplaces & Outdoor Kitchens
미국
앱 사용 기간 대략 22시간
2023년 2월 27일에 편집됨

So far it looks pretty easy to use but only had it for 5 minutes. Will review later.
Has capabilities but there is no help/assistance - they promise you all kinds of help and service -
don't bother - find another app

Catsruleonline
미국
앱 사용 기간 6년 초과
2023년 4월 3일에 편집됨

Privy wasted a month of our time! We initially used Privy because their sister company, Attentive, told us we were too small to use their platform. They recommended we use Privy instead. We signed up with Privy but after a month of using their platform they informed us we couldn't use their SMS feature because of the industry we're in. SMS newsletters was the reason we even switched to Privy. You would think they would screen new clients and let them know if there were any issues, but no we wasted a month of getting all of our contacts migrated over, setting up automations, etc. A month of work down the drain, but Privy got their fee. Thanks A LOT Privy (and Attentive). Now we're back to square one. Avoid this company

Plume Ridge Bottle Shop
미국
앱 사용 기간 대략 7년
2020년 2월 28일에 편집됨

Privy forces people to leave 5-star reviews and badgers them until they do. So here you go - I am leaving a 1-star review to counter all the fake 5-star reviews.

Paww Store
미국
앱 사용 기간 5년 초과
2022년 3월 10일에 편집됨

UPDATE
After using the app for a few years, an issue occurred which required help from the support team. The agent deleted our account by mistake. Although the account was reinstated and the error was acknowledged, Privy is requiring that we pay the updated rates, which are now six times higher. This is unethical. They should honour our previous rate since this was their mistake. I even took the time send screenshots of my exchanges with the support agent and they are offering a 50% discount for one month. Years worth of designs and templates are locked in our account unless we agree to pay more. We have to start from scratch. Disgraceful. We chose Privy because the configuration settings are very flexible. We have to operate in 2 languages and we are able to make our notifications bi-lingual. The app was easy to install and we love that there are multiple options to chose from, depending on what you are trying to accomplish (grow email list, maximize conversion rate..). Thank you Privy!

Les Coconuts 2
캐나다
앱 사용 기간 5년 초과
2019년 4월 23일에 편집됨

It's an okay application but has a CRUCIAL FLAW that makes it UNUSABLE for us. The popups are set to display on the order confirmation page which means right after a customer orders or every time they check the tracking on the order confirmation page, they'll get a pop up (asking for their email or offering a discount) which is very annoying and resulted in several customer complaints. A customer shouldn't be asked for an email or offered a discount code right after they've ordered and when they are just checking their tracking. There is no reason at all for the popups to display on this page and is a horrible design choice. Customer support also wasn't helpful at all.

Gold City Shop
캐나다
앱 사용 기간 거의 5년
2018년 5월 20일

cannot get pop up to work

Hmbl Home
미국
앱 사용 기간 거의 5년
2022년 4월 13일

I started with the free version of this app a very long time ago for just a pop-up. Works great, but OMG the pricing is now a disaster. I am hounded constantly to add their email marketing and now with only 2 weeks notice a 3.5 times monthly price increase ($20 to $70). It is just nuts. I was also told the $20/month price was "locked in" forever. I use MailChimp and they include a free pop-up so going to drop Privy after many years. I really suggest staying away from Privy as everything seemed to change for the worse after they were acquired by a new company.

The Speedy Cheetah
미국
앱 사용 기간 대략 5년