Classificação geral
4,6
Número por nível de avaliação
  • 75% das avaliações são de 5 estrelas
  • 17% das avaliações são de 4 estrelas
  • 5% das avaliações são de 3 estrelas
  • 1% das avaliações são de 2 estrelas
  • 2% das avaliações são de 1 estrelas
20 de março de 2024

SCAM ALERT Check your billing statements. I've used this app for years without issue. A few months ago, I had an issue where all of a sudden my photos in my pop-ups had disappeared. I reached out and they told me I deleted them (I didn't and they were the same photos I had used for about 2 years.) They couldn't figure out why it was freezing and not allowing me to add another photo where the original went missing. I accepted a "collaborator request" so they could fix it, and they did.

What I didn't realize was that since then, both of my websites have TWO recurring charges EACH for this app: $15 and $15 on one website, and $45 and $15 on another. I've been spending $90 on this app that is supposed to cost $15 for the basic plan. I don't know how I didn't notice sooner, so that's on me, but I'm surprised Shopify is allowing them to continue to scam people by adding the app multiple times.

I've used this app for around 4 years across multiple other accounts without issue, including these two websites. All this began only a few months ago. If you've added them as a "collaborator request" to fix something, run and check your billing statements.

I have 10+ years of Shopify use under my belt and have built around 12 websites. I did NOT download this app multiple times and agree to be billed multiple times a month. I have only ever used the basic version of this for a simple email pop-up: no marketing emails, nothing else they offer.

SCAM

Kayla DeVito Art
Estados Unidos
5 meses usando o app
Privy Operations deixou uma resposta 21 de março de 2024

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're here to help!

Our teams looked into this and see that we were able to assist you with the image issue. I can assure you that these support interactions did not lead to additional charges or newly created accounts.

To clarify, the Privy Starter plan is billed based on your mailable contacts. As your contact list grows, your pricing is subject to scale overtime.

Within Shopify, you will see your monthly Privy bill broken into two charges as you noted (base + usage), this would be the case for each Privy account that you have.

We appreciate your feedback here as our team is working on improving how we communicate this to customers moving forward.

I’ve personally reached out to you so we can work towards a better experience for your store, and I am happy to continue the conversation with you there.

23 de janeiro de 2024

Not good. You ask for help from support and they talk to you like you are a computer genius. NOT EVERYONE IS. A quick 5 minute call probably could have solved all our issues but NO ONE wants to pick up the phone and help the customer

Hill Country Kids Clothing
Estados Unidos
Mais de 1 ano usando o app
17 de dezembro de 2023

Very poor marketing app! There is no technical support whatsoever over the weekends. I created an email for a one hour sale and the mails have not been sent out and I cannot cancel the emails either. I cannot afford this to be sent out after the sale is over. This is the second time this is happening in 2023. The email templates are ugly and needs a lot of work.

Importatoy
África do Sul
Mais de 1 ano usando o app
12 de janeiro de 2024

-0 As I transitioned from Klayvio to embark on my journey with Privy, I encountered a disappointing customer service experience during a Zoom meeting. Despite my simple request for assistance in porting my contacts from Klayvio, it seemed my concerns were overlooked due to my limited contact list. The representative agreed to port my contacts on the same day but was unable to guide me on the process from Klayvio. Despite two follow-up emails, I received no response. This subpar customer service experience has led me to reconsider signing up with Privy, as it appears they prioritize businesses with over 10,000 contacts. I am now seeking recommendations for alternative companies with better customer service. Your suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Thank you!

PROTECT YO ENERGY
Estados Unidos
Aproximadamente 1 mês usando o app
29 de dezembro de 2023

A certain way to slow your website (just check it on google speed insight to make sure that is really slowing it). We are yet customising the app and trial gone. Spent hours to optimize text on that pop-up and lose it now. Support couldn't help me to just see what I wrote there. Support S*ks. Go away for Klaviyo no way you could compare

Claira®
França
2 meses usando o app
20 de novembro de 2023

Terribly slow response time. If you are serious about getting business done and you need support, do not use Privy!

The Cotton Company
África do Sul
Mais de 6 anos usando o app
Data de edição: 24 de janeiro de 2024

Really bad - it keeps getting in the way when I am trying to customize my Shopify site. Can you turn it off while I am editing and working on the back end of my website?

Dana Cooper Bermuda
Estados Unidos
2 meses usando o app
9 de outubro de 2023

doubled their plan prices in one year, and the app doesn't really make the difference

Mia Bambina Boutique
Canadá
Mais de 2 anos usando o app
Data de edição: 3 de abril de 2023

Privy wasted a month of our time! We initially used Privy because their sister company, Attentive, told us we were too small to use their platform. They recommended we use Privy instead. We signed up with Privy but after a month of using their platform they informed us we couldn't use their SMS feature because of the industry we're in. SMS newsletters was the reason we even switched to Privy. You would think they would screen new clients and let them know if there were any issues, but no we wasted a month of getting all of our contacts migrated over, setting up automations, etc. A month of work down the drain, but Privy got their fee. Thanks A LOT Privy (and Attentive). Now we're back to square one. Avoid this company

Plume Ridge Bottle Shop
Estados Unidos
Aproximadamente 7 anos usando o app
Data de edição: 27 de fevereiro de 2023

So far it looks pretty easy to use but only had it for 5 minutes. Will review later.
Has capabilities but there is no help/assistance - they promise you all kinds of help and service -
don't bother - find another app

Catsruleonline
Estados Unidos
Mais de 6 anos usando o app