Privy ‑ Pop Ups, Email, & SMS

Privy ‑ Pop Ups, Email, & SMS

提供免費方案。 15 天免費試用。 可能需支付額外費用。
評分 (4.6)
評價
開發者
24833 則評價
449 則評價
整體評分
4.6
各級評分數量
  • 75% 的評分為 5 顆星
  • 17% 的評分為 4 顆星
  • 5% 的評分為 3 顆星
  • 1% 的評分為 2 顆星
  • 2% 的評分為 1 顆星
449 則評價
2022年12月14日

Used them once previously and due to a technical error on their side missed out on what I believe would've been a lot of sales. Lots of other services provide what they do, so I will be going elsewhere.

Sneaker Rotation
美國
使用應用程式的時間:大約2年
2022年12月12日

BEWARE! They stole my money for over 12 months.
I cancelled our account via my Privy account but because the app was still installed on Shopify they continued to take money out of our account and will not refund even though they can see we cancelled. USE KLAYVIO INSTEAD!!!

Bitesoft Co.
澳洲
使用應用程式的時間:2年多
Privy 已回覆 2022年12月14日

Hi there,

I am happy to clarify here; since our app was not removed from your Shopify store, the charges did continue. It is important to cancel as soon as our app no longer meets your needs.

Regarding a refund, the charges in question fall outside our refund policy which can be found here: https://help.privy.com/hc/en-us/articles/360049718694-Billing-Payments-Refunds-FAQ

If you have any further questions, you can email billing@privy.com and refer to ticket #195223.

– Best

2022年11月7日

DO NOT USE PRIVY! Absolutely horrible to deal with. Also, in this industry, who who works 9-5 Mon - Friday?? We need assistance on the weekends and after hours. but that aside, I have never dealt with customer service so unprofessional. Use anyone else. We used Privy for about 5 years gathering up over 4,000 verified contacts and then we rebranded our company. EXACT same products, EXACT same containers but a different look and our customers were ALL AWARE of the change but everything was still the same, we just didn't like the old name or the old owner (long story). When we imported the contacts into our new account, Privy wouldn't let us email them. I explained everything to them and that we had actually used PRIVY to acquire these contacts legitimately. They didn't care. They said "Too bad." All those years working to build an email list all for nothing. DO NOT USE PRIVY.

gentle-moose
加拿大
使用應用程式的時間:2個月
Privy 已回覆 2022年11月7日

Hi there,

We have reviewed the email where you spoke to our Billing and Compliance teams; I apologize if anything was not clear and I am happy to break down below what occurred:

•  Due to the origin of the list in question, our Compliance team was not able to approve these contacts.
• Privy, or any email marketing provider, can only accept the contacts who opted in to receive the emails for one business. Merchants are not able to have merchant's who opted in for one business be moved over to another business.
• This aligns with the laws and regulations, CAN-SPAM and CASL, put into place to protect the recipients.
• General Support availability varies by channel; we do offer support during the weekends. As mentioned by our Compliance manager, the weekend team will do its best to answer all of your questions on the weekends, however, some emails may require follow ups when we are more staffed during the week.
• Lastly, our teams replied to all email communications with the upmost respect and empathy for the situation at hand.

Should you have any further questions, you can email support directly (support@privy.com) or reply here to this review. Should you email in, please refer to ticket number 190325. Our Billing team has asked Shopify to remove the $45 fee you were charged as well. We wish your businesses the best of luck!

2022年7月30日

Beware: Like all other reviews I got caught in Privy's scam, they initially quote you $45 a month and then months later they start charging you $120 more a month, which they tell you that since I have gotten more emails I am charged because of it, I used it for one pop up and one abandoned cart email campaign, which neither helped to gather more emails. This app left a bad taste in my mouth on how these apps can change their amount of payment without letting you know. $165 a month for an app is not worth it, especially Privy is not worth it. Alas, I do see there is a pattern of this behavior in the reviews.

Cleaverandblade.com
美國
使用應用程式的時間:1年多
Privy 已回覆 2022年8月1日

Hi there,

Our billing team has checked and see that the increase in price came from the 3 imports of contacts made to your account. As your number of mailable contacts increases, so does the price.

You can also see our pricing here: privy.com/pricing.

If any further help is needed, please email billing@privy.com and please reference ticket number #178712.

2022年7月14日

Beware! I'm charged twice for this app - emailed shopify who notified them so they could get in touch but never heard a think. Received my latest invoice and again charged twice!! I have removed the app which I also believe to be detrimental to SEO since they are the largest impact on slowing down a website and tabs that get in the way of navigation

Djuna Studios
英國
使用應用程式的時間:大約1年
2022年7月7日

I have over 12000 mail subscribers. So the monthly subscription to Privy is $165. I emailed to cancel Privy to use another email app. But they still do not cancel the payment subscription and no reply to the mail. In the meantime I was charged another $165. Are you kidding me? Never subscribe. CS also responds roughly to cancellation of subscription. I will formally sue this. Wait.

Brushday
南韓
使用應用程式的時間:9個月
Privy 已回覆 2022年7月11日

Hi there,

Our billing team has checked and see that the first emails were answered on our end, but sadly, we never received any replies. I do see that the last email did receive a reply and a refund was honored. If any further help is needed, please email billing@privy.com and please reference ticket number # 176685.

2022年6月29日

We used this app for years, they monetized their old customers raising the prices considerably 2-3 years ago when they got a new CEO. Service haven't improved much, just a monetization technique. The app is not worth the price at all and haven been slowing down our page for all these years paying a great sum. Also they make it very difficult to remove the app and all scripts in the shopify store, there is no information readily available how to uninstall their scripts.

The Ancient Home
匈牙利
使用應用程式的時間:4年多
2022年6月21日

Our advice would be to check out the other 1 star and 2 star reviews. We have over paid for this app after cancelling for 12 months. A total of $1680. No recourse at all from this company , just "Its in our Terms & Conditions"

Halo & Horns
澳洲
使用應用程式的時間:1年多
Privy 已回覆 2022年7月11日

Hi there,

Our billing team has checked and can confirm no overpayment took place. In this case, we see you spoke to our billing team and let us know you forgot to cancel your account a year ago. We made an exception here and refunded the payments since your last login, which was 4 months ago. We are working to apply our refund policy consistently and fairly which is what we did in this instance. For further questions, please email billing@privy.com and please reference ticket number # 174450.

編輯時間:2022年6月10日

Outrageous fees. They will bind you into a contract for months and force you to pay a termination fee if you decide to switch.

Hystar
美國
使用應用程式的時間:11個月
Privy 已回覆 2022年7月11日

Hi there,

Our billing team has checked with your customer success manager - we see you signed a contract for 12 months. After March of 2023, the paid plan will be moved to monthly and can then be cancelled. This will not cancel when changing to monthly, so please contact us at that time to help.

Please note, we do offer month to month plans and will never force a merchant into a contract. If you still need assistance, please email billing@privy.com.

編輯時間:2022年12月6日

APP randomly shuts down. We had an entire sale linked to the wheel and it just disappeared on day. Horrible app.

Terra-Core Fitness
美國
使用應用程式的時間:2年多