Privy ‑ Pop Ups, Email, & SMS

Privy ‑ Pop Ups, Email, & SMS | Reviews

by Privy

Email Marketing, Exit Popup, Free Shipping Bar, Abandoned Cart

4.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    76% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    17% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

111 - 120 of 300 reviews

AVL Looms Inc.

Pestered me 4 times in 1 minute for a review after logging in for the first time. Nightmare already. What more do you need from me?

Developer reply

May 10, 2019

Totally understand if it’s too early to give an accurate review. As you get started, feel free to reach out to us for help at support@privy.com, check out our help docs at https://help.privy.com, or sign up for a live training at privy.com/training

Oink, Oink, Shoppe

I've only played around w/ app, not using it yet! Trying to still figure out if this app is right for my business. I would like to see more examples of the email and ads (formats) used to retarget my customers.

Developer reply

May 7, 2019

Great to hear, thanks! If you want to get a demo of the paid features, you can give us a shout at sales@privy.com and one of our reps will be happy to show you what else we can do.

Manatomy

They add this request before you even have a chance to register fully or use the app. I have no experience to review yet. It also keeps popping up for me to edit my review. Very frustrated.

Developer reply

May 7, 2019

Totally understand if it’s too early to give an accurate review. As you get started, feel free to reach out to us for help at support@privy.com, check out our help docs at https://help.privy.com, or sign up for a live training at privy.com/training

ProvShop

I do not like being asked to review something before I have had 5 minutes to look at it. I disliked the pop-up being so often.

So far the software is not as intuitive or helpful with set up as I'd like but I think it will work for my needs. Now I am told I have to write 100 characters, haven't I already done that?

Developer reply

May 7, 2019

Totally understand if it’s too early to give an accurate review. As you get started, feel free to reach out to us for help at support@privy.com, check out our help docs at https://help.privy.com, or sign up for a live training at privy.com/training

Bath Box

just installed and they are already asking for a review before even being able to use it. i will update the review once i have tried more. so far it's confusing

Developer reply

May 1, 2019

Totally understand if it’s too early to give an accurate review. As you get started, feel free to reach out to us for help at support@privy.com, check out our help docs at https://help.privy.com, or sign up for a live training at privy.com/training

Susu Horizon

it keeps asking me to leave a review after downloading the app for 5 minutes. I don't know what the app does yet. I can't even find the designs page! So I'm only leaving this review because I want it to stop asking me every 10 seconds to leave a review.

Developer reply

April 29, 2019

Totally understand if it’s too early to give an accurate review. As you get started, feel free to reach out to us for help at support@privy.com, check out our help docs at https://help.privy.com, or sign up for a live training at privy.com/training

Pace of Ace

Great for initial setting up of pop-ups on page and adding customers to email list, very difficult to arrange newsletter emails, for me it would not send any to any contacts, not even test emails to myself.

Developer reply

April 25, 2019

Sorry to hear you’re having trouble with our newsletters. If you send an email to support@privy.com they’ll be able to help you as soon as they are back online in the morning.

Just Adorned

I was glad to get this app for free, but it is not user-friendly... for me that is. I could really use some help!

It's just all over the place. I am not sure if I had completed the step, to move forward. It could be a little more easier to navigate.

Developer reply

April 17, 2019

Thanks for the review and sorry you’re finding the UI challenging. Feel free to reach out to us for help at support@privy.com, check out our help docs at https://help.privy.com, or sign up for a live training at privy.com/training

The New Wave Front

CAN'T RATE THIS JUST YET. .

Developer reply

April 15, 2019

Totally understand if it’s too early to give an accurate review. As you get started, feel free to reach out to us for help at support@privy.com, check out our help docs at https://help.privy.com, or sign up for a live training at privy.com/training

Teal Door

The youtube video on setting up is not applicable with the trial membership, also it's not current and still lists Mail Chimp instead of other companies. Since I am beginning this process on my own I would have liked better instruction.

Developer reply

April 11, 2019

Thanks for the feedback and sorry about the issues you are experiencing. Please send us an email at support@privy.com and the team will give you a hand.

1 2 8 9 10 12 14 15 16 29 30
1 2 8 9 10 12 14 15 16 29 30