Privy ‑ Pop Ups, Email, & SMS

Privy ‑ Pop Ups, Email, & SMS

Free plan available. 15-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (4.6)
Reviews
Developer
24833 reviews
4164 reviews
Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 75% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 17% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
4164 reviews
January 27, 2021

Great app, but can't use it as I would require currency representation to the customer to be INR not $. Will install again once this happens.

Hoipure
India
Time spent using app: 4 days
January 26, 2021

I really like Privy and what it can do. I find it's interface and logic a lot easier than some other apps. However, with their pricing, I am now paying quite a bit...and I dont think is quite worth it. Not for my business anyway. AND it sucks on mobile... which is annoying as this is my side hussle and sometimes i need to just jump on my phone to action stuff and this makes it really hard. Would love to see improvements on mobile interface.

Mama Kisses
Australia
Time spent using app: 8 months
December 14, 2020

I like that traffic and sales, open and click rates are easy to track with Privy. There are some flaws and limitations in designing/setting up coupons but overall it's been a great addition. The abandoned card emails have recaptured some revenue for us and it's nice to see how that's working.

Wine Nook
United States
Time spent using app: Almost 2 years
December 1, 2020

I was really hesitant to have any pop ups on my site. The Privy app is easy to use and I've seen a significant increase in sales and traffic. Support is fantastic. While the Builder is great, I wish there was an option to build your own announcement bars, rather than having to hack around the free shipping bar.

Ice Cream Dice
Canada
Time spent using app: Over 2 years
November 30, 2020

I’ve been using this app for yrs and it just keeps getting better! Great features, will recommend it

Enchanted Intimates
United States
Time spent using app: Over 3 years
November 28, 2020

It's awesome. Easy to use if you don't have web design experience. Can be a little confusing if you're trying to do something quickly as a new user, but once you understand what-does-what, it's easy.

Popgurl Beauty
United States
Time spent using app: 3 days
November 14, 2020

Signing up was pretty easy. Got to get everything started up so I can get more traffic to my store.

My Secret Closet Lingerie
United States
Time spent using app: 2 days
October 28, 2020

Very happy with Privy, been using the app for 6+ months, initially only got the Convert plan (pop ups etc) and just upgraded to + Email, migrating from Mailchimp. The app is great, they really do get Shopify users, the interface is really easy to use, the ready made "recipes" are great. Just a single pop up campaign has become my main source of email collection and very happy with the results. The support is also great, special shoutout to Amynata who is the Queen of Support, has an answer for everything, finds a solution to every problem. My main reason for upgrading to email was that I wanted a solution for abandoned carts that would create unique discount codes for each email sent out so that they could each expire after X days / hours to create urgency. They have this solution, and doing it with Mailchimp would have meant working with another app on top of the one already needed for the shopify integration, and Klavyo wasn't convincing. I would have given it 5 stars, but the only reason I can't do that right now is because of some small shortcomings, like the free shipping bar campaign clashing with my sticky nav, which they're working on, and some other email features I miss from Mailchimp but I have full trust this new and younger company will do things better and release new features continuously that are truly optimised for Shopify users. Overall super happy. Also their content is REALLY GREAT, would totally advise subscribing to their newsletters.

Loveoutlet
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 8 months
September 26, 2020

Would be nice if the import contacts was a bit quicker, would like to be able to send follow up emails to customers that purchased prior to downloading privy

Coastal City Clothing
Canada
Time spent using app: 2 months
September 22, 2020

This app was used to help generate more sales and traffic via the business site. I would recommend this app to anyone that owns an small business. The app could be more accessible but overview it was not too difficult to navigate.

MaxCandle Co.
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 year