Break Time - For Sea Lovers
Absolutely THE WORST app I have ever used. Do not bother, it is not only so very slow it takes many hours to complete a task that other apps do in seconds...but it also gets blocked (it did for us!) and there is no way of knowing for which products the task was done and for which it did not (it only say for how many variants total task was finished). So now I have to manually look in all my 1300 variants and correct everything. Really, really annoying!
Apologize for having a less than perfect experience with our app.
We replied to your email within a few hours but did not get a reply back.
The app is being used by hundreds of merchants without any problem. Large stores having over 20,000 products regularly use the app to run discounts and rollback prices.
We are confident your issues will be resolved 100%.
You may reply back to our email or simply create a new ticket at firstname.lastname@example.org.
Best Bongs And More
Most useless and time wasting app! Used twice now and I only wanted the compare at price removed and i did everything correct, now more then 100+ products are completely random prices i never set them to! Stay away from this app, now I have to go through and manually do it myself! thanks for the big waste of time! DO NOT USE THIS APP! Any good reviews are most likely fake because this app does not work at all.
We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Our sincere apologies if you’ve had a less than perfect experience with us.
We have logs showing the prices of the products 'before' and 'after' the price edit task. Only the compare price was edited as per your configuration. Few products that you pointed out, were having unexpected prices even before the app executed the price edit task. Those unexpected prices were not edited by the Pro app.
We will be happy to address your concerns. You may continue the discussion at email@example.com.
Long story short, go with Ahia! Easy Price Changer. Much more user-friendly, the "compare at" prices actually work, and all of your original prices will roll back every time.
Did not roll back all of my prices. Screwed up my store. Installing this app was a huge mistake. Stay away!
Original response from T2:
"Thanks for taking the time to review our app. We checked the Pro App settings for your store kingkeshi.com.
It turns out you had scheduled the Rollback task for a future date. Hence, the app did not revert the prices instantly. Our team also emailed you the details on how to revert the prices.
If you want to speak to us, you may reach our team at firstname.lastname@example.org and we will be there to answer right away."
In response to the reply from T2, yes I did set the rollback, but it was for an hour later and not at another date. I watched the progress from the dashboard myself and after the job was completed, none of the prices had been restored. I had to calculate the correct percentage to increase the price to get them back to original, but some prices are +/- .01, so I have to adjust 6,000 items manually. Thank you for the extra hours of work, by the way.
After T2 replied to this feedback, all of a sudden a bunch of shill 5 star reviews pop up on the same day (July 22, 2020) and one on the 21st to boost the feedback rating. Just pay attention to the negative 1 star reviews. all the others are fake.
Responses to new developer reply:
"This review seems to be written with malicious intent by folks at kingkeshi.com."
- So giving honest feedback about my experience is malicious? Seriously?
"Rollback task was scheduled to run 2 days after the price edit task. We have the logs to prove it."
- I set the rollback for later the same day and watched the progress as the job completed. Have fun with your logs.
"We even emailed and offered to revert the prices but received no response."
- This is true, but I didn't trust you enough to fix the problem and did my best to fix it myself.
"It is irrational to edit 6000+ items manually."
- It is your app that put me in the position where the prices didn't roll back correctly, so there is no need for your judgmental and condescending remarks. The layout and overall function of your app is irrational and difficult. The "compare at" price doesn't work either.
"We started getting more reviews because we put a review widget on 19 July on the dashboard to make it easier for merchants to review us."
- A widget?! Sure thing.
"If there is a bug in the app then we own up. Check our reply to the previous 1-star review."
- Yes, please check this review. I saw your response, which is why I assumed the bug was fixed. I should have taken the fact that it remained a 1 star review into consideration. How irrational of me.
"kingkeshi.com looks to be a promising site, but their review of this app is misguided."
- Promising site? More like a well-established site that doesn't need your patronizing remarks. Please explain how a review is misguided. I don't think you used that word correctly. I was misguided by the one star review that stated the bug was fixed.
This review seems to be written with malicious intent by folks at kingkeshi.com.
Rollback task was scheduled to run 2 days after the price edit task. We have the logs to prove it. Hence, the app did not roll back the prices instantly.
We even emailed and offered to revert the prices but received no response. It could also have been easily done by changing the rollback scheduled time, or creating a new price edit task (or using other apps.) It is irrational to edit 6000+ items manually.
We started getting more reviews because we put a review widget on 19 July on the dashboard to make it easier for merchants to review us. Even if one review is proved to be fake we offer to close down the app.
If there is a bug in the app then we own up. Check our reply to the previous 1-star review.
kingkeshi.com looks to be a promising site, but their review of this app is misguided.
Atlas Apparel Co.
roll back not working!!! Help my site is now a mess. Need to undo the task by the app goes to a non functioning page.
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We sincerely apologize if you’ve had a less than perfect experience with us.
There was a bug in the app due to which price rollback task was not starting. Our team fixed it as soon as you raised a case with us.
The app has been working smoothly ever since and we're glad that you continue to use the app.